Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable

Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable an essential cable for iPod, iPhone or any music player with a 1/8'' (3.5 mm) stereo-mini headphone jack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Review 1 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lead for iPod,
October 04, 2011
By jackieiknow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little lead, at a very good price.Extra plus you cant see it from outside car as the lead isblack and blends in with the dash)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for what I need,
April 25, 2011
By deano4477
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not too big
Cons: none
"works really well for what I need and is not too bulky"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just-the-job,
April 24, 2011
By Mogsey
from Farnham, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this cable to connect my I-pod to the aux. input on my Mazda 6. Everything fits perfectly and I now get to hear endless hours of my own music whilst driving round the country.
I looked into constructing my own cable with parts bought from an electronics wholesaler, but after careful consideration I decided that I would stick with this one as I believed the cost and effort to construct my own was just not worth it.
I found the length of the cable whilst still coiled was absolutely perfect and although its not why I bought it, I did find the uncoiled (or taught) cable length to be of great benefit for my rear seat passengers to be able to handle the device and choose what they want with it still plugged in. All in all a great little purchase that is just-the-job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value for a great product,
January 23, 2011
By FiestaSGirl
from Leicester, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great value
Cons: lead could be longer
"does what it says on the tin, works great with my iPhone and iPod. the sound quality in my car is good enough for me so i would definately recommend this product to a friend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cable for me!!!,
January 12, 2011
By IceQu33n
from Banbury, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stretchy cable
Cons: can't think of one!!!
"This is literally just plug and play - so great for me who's gadget-phobic. BRILLIANT!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 12, 2010
By MenaI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have a corsa breeze and the auxillary cable fits perfectly into the mp3 slot. The cable is easy to use and connects into the headphone area on my iPod as well as the headphone area on my Blackberry phone so I can play music from both devices."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
June 08, 2010
By whippetlover
from oakham rutland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a new car recently with an auxillary slot for my ipod. I just plugged this little cable into it and the other end to my ipod, and hey presto, this gorgeously clear sound came through my car speakers. I never listen to the radio now. My ipod goes with me whereever I go. A wonderful piece of kit!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item,
March 19, 2010
By pandagirl
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works great. Can now play my mp3 player in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy way to connect Ipod to car radio,
March 18, 2010
By Paulstriumphs
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Hi
I bought this aux audio cable to allow me to connect an Ipod to my car cd/radio. Very stright forward, works with any generation of Ipod - could not be simpler to use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pick,
February 26, 2010
By BeccyBoo
from Eastleigh, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought the Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable, best product for my new iPod, tried other products and they dont compare to this one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy,
February 09, 2010
By Jordanne
from Grimsby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this item to replace another audio cable that only played music from my ipod out of the right car speaker. It also got in the way of controls as it's just a straight cable. This audio cable solves these problems. The coiled cable isn't as long and easily expands if it's needed to. Now have music playing through all speakers of the car. Good buy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aux cable,
January 28, 2010
By HJS10
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is great for when a friend jumps in the car and doesnt like my type of music or wants to listen to their ipod, you just connect the mp3 player to your cd player and they can choose their playlist while im driving. Its nice and small too so it fits away nicely!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
November 01, 2009
By IpodOwner
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Fit for purpose cable, good value for money.. Would recommend to anyone!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Griffin Auxiliary Audio Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i pod cable,
October 22, 2009
By perc
from hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very compacy unit stores well easy to use very positive connection to car and i pod"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.