Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mobility Aids or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair

The Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair is designed to be comfortable and convenient to use with padded armrest and nylon upholstery which is durable and easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Review 1 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheelchair has all the mobility features needed,
January 13, 2013
By Keibett
from Birmingham England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wheelchair is easily used indoors due to its width smaller than normal size door and small turning circle. Puncture proof tyres a bonuse .Folds flat easily fits in a car boot or rear passenger footwell .Sturdily built to a good standered .Feels and looks likes a more expensive model"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair,
January 09, 2013
By aban4803
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"great value for the money - but the product does not seem to be to be strong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Who will use this Product? Parent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair,
January 08, 2013
By Simbo44
from Eastbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very reasonably priced, good build quality, easy to fold up
Cons: a bit heavy to lift into boot but well built
"Picked this wheelchair up on Boxing day 2012 in the Halfords Sale - the staff were really helpfull, chair came boxed and easy to carry home. It was a doddle to assemble at home - in less than 5 mins. Chair was very reasonably priced and is very easy to push, easy to fold up and fits easily in the boot of my family saloon car.
100% recommended :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
March 04, 2012
By littleflake
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product and excellent customer service from the staff at Bolton Halfords.
A member of staff phoned and asked if we would like the wheelechair assembled, and as requested, it was assesmbled and ready for collection when we arrived at the store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality,
October 04, 2011
By trudge2304
from Merthyr Tydfil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight and easy to push
"this item was bought for my wife as she has problems with her knees. when needed, we have found this wheelchair a God send. the price we had this for was outstanding and great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
September 22, 2011
By wheeliemum
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use, comfortable and reliable. Takes just a second to make up and put down."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super value,
September 18, 2011
By trudgey1
from Runcorn(Bolton store)
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality product, ready assembled by staff
"Staff at Bolton could not have been more pleasant or more helpful. The wheelchair was immediately ready for collection and was assembled before we arrived,as promised.
The Wheelchair was even better quality than we had any right to expect. Lightweight and very comfortable and easy to use.
It was a delightful experience to visit the store and would commend very highly the staff there,without exception. Many thanks for a great experience!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mobility wheelchair/staff,
August 23, 2011
By 57648
from armagh ni
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted to buy my wife a wheelchair to get her out and about so i went online and got your website.how glad i was to find this high speck chair at such a good price.it was out off stock,but the staff in the armagh shop were able to get one from omagh within 48hrs.well done them.chair great ,staff wonderfull.100%"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
May 07, 2011
By lloyds
from Bridgwater SOMERSET
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: you can take the foot rest off
"I could not believe how comfortable the wheelchair is it has become very handy it will fold up very easy and fit in the back of my car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
August 15, 2010
By MrPaulP
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the most attractive wheelchair I have ever seen. The all-black, high-quality plastic wheels set this chair apart, and the construction is solid. The chair folds easily too.
I would recommend reserving online and collecting at store if you can, as the friendly staff were brilliant, expertly building the chair for me in about 10 minutes and disposing of the packaging.
Excellent wheelchair and excellent buying experience: thank you Halfords!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trial of wheelchair,
July 21, 2010
By Handra
from wiltshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: slightly uncomfortable for me
"Generally a good value product however I did not feel very comfortable in the chair. It would be alright if I just needed for short transfers. But as i needed longer time in wheelchair I opted for the premier model."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Self-propel Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy,
September 01, 2009
By nickisparis
from Bristol, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was really impressed with this item . It is easy to use and ensemble. For the person who uses it , it is very comfortable, sturdy and gives them confiedence.
When not in use , it easily folds ,using minimal space for storage.
As a first time buyer, i would most definately recommend this item to others and look forward to many happy outings with someone who would most definately be otherwised housebound
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.