Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mobility Wheelchairs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall

The Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall is brilliant for using when travelling short distances, whether you are going on a day trip or out shopping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Review 1 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight wheelchair,
April 24, 2012
By
from surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight
Cons: bigger wheels would be better but it would weigh m
" I brought this wheelchair for my brother (adult) to use around Australia as it was accepted into the hold with no extra charge the cover was brilliant as it kept it clean while being in the hold, it weighed 9kg with case and was about the size of a suitcase, i'm not a big person but was able to carry about when not in use, I have no regrets with this, we were extremely pleased as it saved so much time hiring one on our travels. just couldn't fault it! brilliant! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was it the Right Wheelchair,
December 03, 2011
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" We bought this wheelchair for my mother's 90th birthday. We were impressed by the description - especially being able to fold up it up and put it in the boot of our car.
Having made an attempt to reserve it online, I spoke with the Manager of a local store who promised that one would be available at a neighbouring Sunday. We collected it an took it home - only to find it was a different model!!!! This one does NOT fold down into a small bag but simply in half.
We were offered a possible replacement but my mother's birthday was just two days away ... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight wheelchair,
October 04, 2011
By
from East Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fantastic price
Cons: had to adjust one of the brakes slightly.
" This was a great buy. It's easy to lift and still leaves room in the boot. Perfect for taking my elderley mother from house to car and shopping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value,
September 22, 2011
By
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my brother-in-law (broken hip) very light, easy to fold, comes with a bag that zips up both sides. U wont find a better buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wheelchair,
September 19, 2011
By
from stok on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fits in boot and lightweight
" was a great price,great item,should of brought one a long time ago.it fits great in the boot and not to heavy and looks nice doesnt look cheap,and its very stirdy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well designed lightweight wheelchair,
May 17, 2011
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, easy set up, carry holdall
" This was bought for my 85 year old grandmother. I was very pleased with the ease of setting up this wheelchair. It fits back into the holdall easily after removing the footrests. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foldable wheelchair,
April 18, 2011
By
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to fold and unfold, lioghtweight
Cons: cant think of any cons!
" Totally idiotproof in setting up, folding and unfolding (unlike some pushchairs for children!) and very light to lift. Just what I needed for my mother. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
November 14, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my Nan, she is 91 and cannot walk anywhere. I was worried about finding her a wheelchair which would fit in my car, I have a mini. It fits in the boot, and literally I can put it together in 2 minutes, if that.
She said she was comfortable in it and it folds away neatly at home into its own little carry bag.
Should have bought it ages ago! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An absolute life saver,
November 02, 2010
By
from Cheltenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My wife ruptured her achillies and we used this chair so she could get out and about over the last 6 months - would recommend to anyone as a shortterm solution - Lightweight, Compact (relativly), comfortable (so I am told) and sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap portable wheelchair,
October 19, 2010
By
from Shoreham-by-Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & easy to set-up, light and liftable
" light to lift, and folds up easily and .fits easily into the small boot of a nissan micra. quick to set up again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travel Wheelchair,
October 09, 2010
By
from Chatham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, solved a problem & service from Chatham Halford's was unbelievably good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.