Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mobility Wheelchairs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall

The Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall is brilliant for using when travelling short distances, whether you are going on a day trip or out shopping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Review 1 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight wheelchair,
April 24, 2012
By ocean
from surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight
Cons: bigger wheels would be better but it would weigh m
"I brought this wheelchair for my brother (adult) to use around Australia as it was accepted into the hold with no extra charge the cover was brilliant as it kept it clean while being in the hold, it weighed 9kg with case and was about the size of a suitcase, i'm not a big person but was able to carry about when not in use, I have no regrets with this, we were extremely pleased as it saved so much time hiring one on our travels. just couldn't fault it! brilliant!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was it the Right Wheelchair,
December 03, 2011
By YorkshireDave
from Yorkshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"We bought this wheelchair for my mother's 90th birthday. We were impressed by the description - especially being able to fold up it up and put it in the boot of our car.
Having made an attempt to reserve it online, I spoke with the Manager of a local store who promised that one would be available at a neighbouring Sunday. We collected it an took it home - only to find it was a different model!!!! This one does NOT fold down into a small bag but simply in half.
We were offered a possible replacement but my mother's birthday was just two days away ..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight wheelchair,
October 04, 2011
By zanzibar
from East Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fantastic price
Cons: had to adjust one of the brakes slightly.
"This was a great buy. It's easy to lift and still leaves room in the boot. Perfect for taking my elderley mother from house to car and shopping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value,
September 22, 2011
By hammer59
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my brother-in-law (broken hip) very light, easy to fold, comes with a bag that zips up both sides. U wont find a better buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wheelchair,
September 19, 2011
By nago
from stok on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fits in boot and lightweight
"was a great price,great item,should of brought one a long time ago.it fits great in the boot and not to heavy and looks nice doesnt look cheap,and its very stirdy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well designed lightweight wheelchair,
May 17, 2011
By Nottmshopper
from Nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, easy set up, carry holdall
"This was bought for my 85 year old grandmother. I was very pleased with the ease of setting up this wheelchair. It fits back into the holdall easily after removing the footrests."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foldable wheelchair,
April 18, 2011
By daydreamer
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to fold and unfold, lioghtweight
Cons: cant think of any cons!
"Totally idiotproof in setting up, folding and unfolding (unlike some pushchairs for children!) and very light to lift. Just what I needed for my mother."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
November 14, 2010
By Moochi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my Nan, she is 91 and cannot walk anywhere. I was worried about finding her a wheelchair which would fit in my car, I have a mini. It fits in the boot, and literally I can put it together in 2 minutes, if that.
She said she was comfortable in it and it folds away neatly at home into its own little carry bag.
Should have bought it ages ago!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An absolute life saver,
November 02, 2010
By Hammo
from Cheltenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife ruptured her achillies and we used this chair so she could get out and about over the last 6 months - would recommend to anyone as a shortterm solution - Lightweight, Compact (relativly), comfortable (so I am told) and sturdy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap portable wheelchair,
October 19, 2010
By MrSnuffleupagus
from Shoreham-by-Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & easy to set-up, light and liftable
"light to lift, and folds up easily and .fits easily into the small boot of a nissan micra. quick to set up again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travel Wheelchair,
October 09, 2010
By Wyattpeter
from Chatham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, solved a problem & service from Chatham Halford's was unbelievably good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value wheel chair,
September 22, 2010
By tinsel
from redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so light easy to use
Cons: none
"the wheelchair is great it is so light i can lift it with 1 hand.The lightness makes it so easy to get in and out of the car ,it fits in the bag so if wheels are a bit dirty it cannot mess up the car.So easy to push around as i was a bit worried about the small wheels but it has been great for getting about in.
Really pleased with the quality and value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service but on line stock inc display model,
August 31, 2010
By Mature
from Amersham England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, easy to put in car boot
"Good service from Aylsebury but orginal on line reservation at High Wycombe showed 1 in stock, which I reserved, but it was the display model which cannot be sold. Fortunately the HW store rang me( an hour after acceptance of on line reservation) as I was just about to leave to redirect me to the Ayls store where they had 3. HW said they did not have the one for sale I had reserved as it was the display model.Surely the IT dept should sort this out and not include the display model in on line stock?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job,
August 16, 2010
By Mixos
from Kent, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light strong and easy to use
Cons: no good on rough surfaces like gravel
"I can highly recommend this product after buying one to take on holiday for my elderly mother who, until then, had refused even to consider sitting in a wheelchair, but now loves it for the freedom it's given her. It is extremely robust but lightweight, can be folded and unfolded in a few seconds and comes with its own carrying case, which is a boon if the wheels get wet or dirty. It's ideal for shopping and sightseeing and can be used indoors and out, so long as the surface is reasonably flat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh dear, Halfords!,
August 06, 2010
By Idontthinkyouwantthis
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very light, folds easily
Cons: halfords can't sort out their stock availability!
"Difficult to review the product without mentioning that, in spite of reserving this product on line, when we got to the store there was only the one on the shop floor in stock and they were not able to sell it to us as it had been there for over a year. VERY disappointing as we had made arrangements to take my elderly and confused mother to the store to purchase it!!
When we eventually found the wheel chair it was it did all that it said on the tin!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chair fits purpose but bag is substandard,
July 27, 2010
By lockie
from ~Chester
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"On the first occasion I used the wheelchair I lifted the bag by the handles and the material ripped.
I have complained to Halfords and a new bag has been ordered. I am pleased with the wheelchair.
I await receipt of the bag.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightest Wheelchair,
July 20, 2010
By itssmeea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: lightest option, comfortable, can be taken anywere easily
Cons: can't use as a car seat, can't press down on handles, limited use on rougher terrain
"I bought this wheelchair as my father being elderly couldn't lift a traditional one into his car, and this one is light enough for him, or me to lift easily.
It has drawbacks, she can't push herself, you can't use it on rough ground, or as a seat in a taxi.
For us it is the only viable solution, and excellent as a means of getting my mother out and about.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightweight Travel Mobility Wheelchair With Holdall
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight travel mobility wheelchair,
June 23, 2010
By Saddleworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just the job ,nice and light to be able fold away & put in the boot while being roomey and comfortable (19" wide ) Foot rest can be removed if required when putting inthe boot. has holdall and also pockets on the back of the chair to carry items with you.realy pleased with this chair."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.