Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mobility Aids or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Push Mobility Wheelchair

The Push Mobility Wheelchair is ideal for using when travelling short distances, such as from your car to the shops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Review 1 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheel chair,
August 25, 2012
By Nickyname22
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightwieght, easy to use, good build
Cons: none
"Fits easy into the back of a Renualt Modas and light to lift for my 80 year old father for my mother to use, i would recomend the wheelchair Foam cushion.
And a thankyou to Mashmills staff in Plymouth for the very helpfull service who checked out first that it was suitable and would fit in the boot of the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy,
October 08, 2011
By Anonymous
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with the wheelchair - very good quality product which both of my parents can use for occassional use = would definitely recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
October 07, 2011
By Drewstwitts
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great to find Halfords selling these items at such a good price. Shame that it seems the mobility items will no longer be stocked as they were competitivley priced and easy to obtain rather than using a specialist retailer. Canterbury staff were helpful and obliging with great customer service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase,
October 03, 2011
By HappyDays46
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great lightweight chair very easy to fold and lift into car. Not really suitable for long distance use as small wheels make it quite hard work for the person who is pushing. Ideal for a trip to shopping centres ect. This was a purchase made to get me out and about while recovering from a broken foot and for that purpose was an excellent buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Bargain,
August 25, 2011
By Purplechilli
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light, comfortable
"This chair is great and not just for short jouneys. I have had days out since owning this and it's been used for 8 hours at a time. Very comfortable and light to push. My mum can easily put it up and down and it fits in a vw polo boot. Tightly but it does fit. staff at the store were helpful and understanding that I missed my reservation slot and kept it longer for me so I could ge there.
All round 5* bargain"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy,
December 27, 2010
By gebzero1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight comfortable
Cons: need to remove footrests for car boot
"Bought this chair for mum who can only walk for 5 minutes max. She found the chair comfortable, the family found the easy to fold and push. Need to remove foot rests when place in VW Golf boot"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good For Short Distances,
December 10, 2010
By DavyBR
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this chair as although my dad already has one it was very heavy to get in and out of the car. This one folds up and can easily get in to my boot space. Only draw back is that the feet rest seem a little high, which my dad finds uncomfortable if left on there. However, this product is well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Buy!,
October 29, 2010
By Scottishbomb
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight and comfortable
Cons: none
"Following a total knee revision op which had complications, I cannot walk for long on my crutches and with the run-up to Christmas, didn't know how I was going to cope. Shauna C at Halfords at Winnall, Winchester, showed my husband and I the wheelchair I had reserved earlier that morning, and 10 minutes later I was in town being pushed around, doing my first shoping for over 6 weeks. It is a brilliant buy and many thanks to Shauna for all her help."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
push mobility review,
October 06, 2010
By codfish
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
"Easy to use and put up.Also well made.price is reasonable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hilda's wheelchair,
August 23, 2010
By Pusher
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The wheelchair is light, easy to fold and put in the back of a car and also easy to push and manover for short distances. The person in the wheelchair said she found it comfortable and was happy to sit in for a fairly long time. The price seemed reasonable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travel push wheel chair,
August 19, 2010
By terry4
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The travel push wheelchair is light and very easy to take apart for easy travel and storage. It glides very well and is comfortable for short journeys."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more back ache!,
August 09, 2010
By maisymoo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was getting a very bad back from lifting the wheelchair we used to have (supplied by NHS) out of the car and bought this one from Halfords in stead. It is much much lighter and I can lift it in & out of the back of the car very easily. It folds very quickly and easily. PERFECT!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful,
July 30, 2010
By Yuletide
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This wheel chair has been very useful helping my wife to get around the house, after coming out of hospital.
The staff at Halfords Dartford were very helpful, and friendly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy,
June 23, 2010
By carolann
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We read the reviews on this wheelchair that other people had left, so glad we took their advice and bought it what a great buy, it has made my fathers life so much better, he was restricted as to how far he could walk now it does'nt matter because we take the chair out with us its so easy to handle and so easy to put in the car. Thanks Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mobility wheelchair,
June 20, 2010
By anabanana123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good value , light weight and strongly made.
ideal for short trips ie shopping, supermarkets etc.
fits neatly into a small car boot or behind the
drivers seat.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
May 01, 2010
By KeithTh
from Coventry, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, lightweight
"Good lightweight wheelchair that is easy to fold and unfold and fits easily into boot. Vat refund cheque received within 3 days of applying - well done Halfords!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the label,
December 07, 2009
By salhaley
from Bradford, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fold, light weight, minimal storage space needed
Cons: none
"light weight, easy to fold up, easy to use, bought without thinking of the size as I have an estate car but fits neatly into the back of my dad's VW polo. Exactly what we needed to help my aunt get out and about.
Have to thank the Staff at the Meadow Road, Leeds branch for being so helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD QUAILITY, GREAT PRICE!,
September 23, 2009
By lilaclulu
from BOGNOR REGIS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"VERY HELPFULL, STAFF, GREAT PRODUCT AS DESCRIBED, COMPETITIVE PRICE.
USED THE RESERVATION SERVICE W/C WAS WAITING FOR ME TO COLLECT.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must.,
September 08, 2009
By Kassandra
from Shirley Solihull.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Made my purchase at Erdington branch after Shirley branch said that they would not sell the last one from the shop floor as they wanted to keep it for demonstration purposes.
Steve at Erdington was exceedingly helpful and very thorough in his demonstration of folding up, stowing and re-assembly. A really good guy!
Wheelchair and cushion fantastic. Your prices are very competitive also. We should like to add that this was bought for my mother who's 85, crippled with arthritus and she endorses all my comments.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.