Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mobility Aids or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Push Mobility Wheelchair

The Push Mobility Wheelchair is ideal for using when travelling short distances, such as from your car to the shops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Review 1 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheel chair,
August 25, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightwieght, easy to use, good build
Cons: none
" Fits easy into the back of a Renualt Modas and light to lift for my 80 year old father for my mother to use, i would recomend the wheelchair Foam cushion.
And a thankyou to Mashmills staff in Plymouth for the very helpfull service who checked out first that it was suitable and would fit in the boot of the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy,
October 08, 2011
By
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with the wheelchair - very good quality product which both of my parents can use for occassional use = would definitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
October 07, 2011
By
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great to find Halfords selling these items at such a good price. Shame that it seems the mobility items will no longer be stocked as they were competitivley priced and easy to obtain rather than using a specialist retailer. Canterbury staff were helpful and obliging with great customer service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase,
October 03, 2011
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great lightweight chair very easy to fold and lift into car. Not really suitable for long distance use as small wheels make it quite hard work for the person who is pushing. Ideal for a trip to shopping centres ect. This was a purchase made to get me out and about while recovering from a broken foot and for that purpose was an excellent buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Bargain,
August 25, 2011
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light, comfortable
" This chair is great and not just for short jouneys. I have had days out since owning this and it's been used for 8 hours at a time. Very comfortable and light to push. My mum can easily put it up and down and it fits in a vw polo boot. Tightly but it does fit. staff at the store were helpful and understanding that I missed my reservation slot and kept it longer for me so I could ge there.
All round 5* bargain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy,
December 27, 2010
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight comfortable
Cons: need to remove footrests for car boot
" Bought this chair for mum who can only walk for 5 minutes max. She found the chair comfortable, the family found the easy to fold and push. Need to remove foot rests when place in VW Golf boot "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good For Short Distances,
December 10, 2010
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this chair as although my dad already has one it was very heavy to get in and out of the car. This one folds up and can easily get in to my boot space. Only draw back is that the feet rest seem a little high, which my dad finds uncomfortable if left on there. However, this product is well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Buy!,
October 29, 2010
By
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight and comfortable
Cons: none
" Following a total knee revision op which had complications, I cannot walk for long on my crutches and with the run-up to Christmas, didn't know how I was going to cope. Shauna C at Halfords at Winnall, Winchester, showed my husband and I the wheelchair I had reserved earlier that morning, and 10 minutes later I was in town being pushed around, doing my first shoping for over 6 weeks. It is a brilliant buy and many thanks to Shauna for all her help. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Push Mobility Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
push mobility review,
October 06, 2010
By
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
" Easy to use and put up.Also well made.price is reasonable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.