Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer

The Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer gives you all your stats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.204 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
48 of 54(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A useful tool,
March 16, 2011
By scc970
from Gosport, Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, robust
Cons: functional so no pose value
"This is a basic cycle computer with all the most useful functions ie tells the time, your speed and the distance travelled - trip plus overall.
The 5th function is just a scan mode that flips between all of the others so doesn't really count.
I have had mine for a couple of years now and used it in all weathers including the snow and ice of last year with no problems at all.
As it is so cheap and robust I have recently bought another couple of these for my children as I'm convinced that even they won't be able to break them
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+122points
128out of 134found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, works well,
July 02, 2014
By Alanfred
from Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost and ease of use
Cons: prefer slightly longer cable
"Easy to install, does what it claims, easy to read even for 69 year old. Easy to set up. What more could you ask and fantastic value!!
I suspect that if you follow the instructions it could be made to work for almost any wheel size not just those listed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BEWARE,
June 28, 2014
By Duracel
from Newport, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Quite simple................it does not switch off.
2nd one from Halfords and same fault so unless you have an endless supply of batteries or time to keep swapping it in the hope of getting one that works don't buy this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but adequate,
January 07, 2014
By Stevo1422
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of set up and use
"This is a cheap product but absolutely does the job - why spend more"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good price,
November 01, 2013
By Sam53
from Burgess Hill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good little gadget. Easy to set up. My son really likes it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 function cycle comp.,
September 23, 2013
By tyke2
from s yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"if you want a basic cycle computer , this ticks all the boxes .from the time of day , speed , distance travelled ( needs to be reset after each completed journey ) overall distance , and scan . it dosen't do average speed .
easy to fit , and removable when parked up .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic but works,
September 22, 2013
By Veteran
from Liverpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive, does the job
"I think, to call this a 5 function computer is a bit of a misnomer but, having said that, for what it costs it is fabulous."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to fit and use. and cheap!!,
September 18, 2013
By monkey123456789
from bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the price its very good, yes there are far better products in the market but you cant grumble at what this does for the price. Easy to fit, set up and use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cycle computer,
September 16, 2013
By alsomoud
from rochdale, uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It has the useful features that a cyclist needs, speed, distance covered on said route, and also logs your complete mileage/distance travelled, basically like mileometer in a car etc, & also a clock, so i don't have to get at my fone to see the time, if you like items that do the job, without features that aren't even used, this comp is perfect for job.. AND the battery lasts for months BTW.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little computer,
July 29, 2013
By LAEve
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity with use
Cons: none
"Brilliant, simple and very easy to use. Best cycle computer I have ever used. I read all the feedback on it before I bought it.
I have a more expensive one which is a pain to re-set. This one couldn't be simpler. It provides speed and how many miles I have cycled. It was easy to set up on my bike and I would recommend this computer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad product,
July 25, 2013
By aaron1997
from hertfordfshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: doesnt work right, bad product, waste of my money
"this product is a waste of my money it doesn't work right. It doesn't show the speed the clock doesn't stop even when it saids if you don't touch it, it will turn off in 10 minutes which it doesn't, doesn't even turn off if you leave it for 2 hours."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too much set up for a too simple computer,
July 18, 2013
By swfc1
from Sheffield
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price, display
Cons: lack of functions, wire
"As it is wired it was a faff to figure how where I should ziptie the excess wire on my road bike. Take consideration especially when turning your handlebars, allow enough give of wire for this reason.
The computer itself is a bit of disappointment, current speed and total distance are the only main functions. No top speed or latest single ride distance. Even odometer reads the same as distance function...
It is not that brilliant to be honest.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value cycle computer,
July 16, 2013
By Arby200B
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: staff service
Cons: shoddy products
"I recently started cycling again to get fit and wanted to see what mileage I was covering so I bought a basic computer. It's true you get what you pay for! It simply would not calibrate and would not ick up the magnets on the wheels, even though I followed the instructions to the letter. The description of the product also said it had an auto switch off, mine stayed on long enough to drain the battery after a few days. It was replaced, no questions asked, only to have the same problems again. I binned this one as I simply didn't want the hassle of having to go back to the store again. Staff were great though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy,
July 16, 2013
By David1959
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great product for those like me, who only need the basic function and it is fairly accurate."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value computer,
July 12, 2013
By davydee56
from tamworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use and fit
Cons: none
"bought for my wifes bike,easy to fit and set up,shes most pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 08, 2013
By skinnylegs2009
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fab computer, very easy to use & also took only minutes to fit by a complete novice.
Overall does what it says on the tin.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
July 07, 2013
By lbw536
from Tamworth Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product does everything it says on the box , easy to fit and easy to use even while wearing gloves can't find a fault with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for value,
July 04, 2013
By Mckld
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
"The product does what exactly it was described here.
Installation isn't bad but it's not as easy as what the other review says either. It's manageable.
So far so good. It's a very good buy for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value,
July 01, 2013
By Blueberrywizard
from Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Bought one for each of us,4, easy to fit and means the kids trybto go furtherveach time we ho out. Excellent vlue for money, have told friends about them already"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Value 5 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good Value,
July 01, 2013
By Anglebox
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fits easily only took about 3 or 4 minutes. Works vey well & has a large display. The main computer part just clips off when not being used."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>