Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L

Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil offers you excellent fuel economy and reduced emissions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 49(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Review 1 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobile Super 3000,
December 28, 2013
By tonybilly
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great oil which comes in a 5ltr can, rather than the more common 4 ltr that you seem to get these days."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as top quality as expected but discount as compared to open market could be better news,
December 22, 2013
By frizvi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product quality
Cons: no offer or discount
"Top quality product but price not competitive. I went for halfords since I love the store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT OIL,
October 22, 2013
By JOHNNIECUK
from BROMLEY KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent oil and economical a great oil from a trusted company."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
October 08, 2013
By Lorna84
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This oil does exactly what it says it does!!
Great protection for my 2.0 Type R engine!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great oil, great value,
September 12, 2013
By Sellers
from PONTYPRIDD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"can't beat it for the price, although i only needed a top up i purchased the bigger bottle for additional top up in the future."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Oil at a Great Price,
August 23, 2013
By Oilfreak
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"I always buy Mobil - quality is great and keeps my engine purring"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
August 07, 2013
By Nezzen
from Tyneside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A good quality oil at a great price. Convenient built in spout makes pouring easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great oil,
August 06, 2013
By Anonymous
from Stourbridge, West Mids
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Excellent value, does what its supposed to. Its oil!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oil,
August 01, 2013
By Edward73a
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just done an oil change with this and the car feels silky smooth to drive. Hadn't imagined there would be any noticeable difference but I believe there is.
Recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MOBIL SUPER 3000 5W-30 OIL,
July 20, 2013
By NOG1954
from HEYWOOD
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The product did the job well.ordering online simple,but experience spoiled by having to wait around to collect my goods."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
July 12, 2013
By jacks71
from fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After oil change my car is running better , would buy it again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mobil 3000,
July 08, 2013
By lazyrubber
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"after oil change car seems to have gained more power, but I guess it would be the case with any new oil and filter."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
June 28, 2013
By ozair
from Dunstable
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was on offer so couldn't resist buying it. Although my car needed an oil change for sometime but it feels better driving the car now knowing it is running on mobil."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
June 23, 2013
By komo80
from Walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good for Ford engines. I have always used the Mobil oil."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality oil,
June 23, 2013
By tessy2
from petersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent oil, made my engine run smoother, more responsive, cut down engine noise, and put my fuel consumption back where it should be, would definitely recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil Oil for 2zz-ge engine,
June 19, 2013
By Anonymous
from West London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The quality of oil is good and good value for money considering you get 5 litres of oil For my car (with the 2ZZ-GE engine) takes 4.3 litres of oil so 1 bottle of this stuff is a great buy in my opinion."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what you'd expect,
June 17, 2013
By andyrea
from belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a quality product at a good price.
excellent collect in store service as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mobil oil,
June 05, 2013
By Hobbsie
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost when on offer
"Used this oil before with no problems.
Great value when on offer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cool product,
June 03, 2013
By harishlathia
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I loved the service and quality of the product. I will buy this product again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frequent user,
May 28, 2013
By Boggy123
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent quality oil...
Lasts longer than cheaper brands on the market..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
123next>>