Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Engine Oil or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L

Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil offers you excellent fuel economy and reduced emissions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.855 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 of 61(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Review 1 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords are well lubed!,
February 23, 2015
By Chillidude
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, service, choices on offer
" I (like others) have always Halfords to be expensive or in some way lacking when it comes to non-accessory car parts, but I can honestly say I've changed my mind.
After shopping around on the internet they proved to be the cheapest (delivery included) for Mobil Super 3000 (and other branded products) than other suppliers and whats more it was delivered to my door in record time (faster than Europarts stuff I ordered the same day).
Everything is well packaged and as described.
Excellent 5****, I'm now a fan and regular customer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better fuel economy,
February 22, 2015
By Willz74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to pour
" Bought whilst on offer and turned out to be money well spent . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 19, 2015
By altoboy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all round protection for engines, very competitive price, easy to read label's, a named brand, products to suit all types of engines
" I purchased this oil for my dads ford fusion, it is an excellent choice for quality and price.
I have used mobil oil for the past 20years and I am fully happy with its performance , regular oil changes is a must for any car and mobil is the only choice for me .
It offers protection to the engine at a very competitive price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant oil,
February 05, 2015
By Billy7786
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Always use this oil. I recently purchased my car and on a full tank of petrol I was getting 230 miles. Now since iv serviced it with Mobil oil I'm now getting close to 290. I've always serviced my cars with this oil and it makes the world of difference. Great fuel economy and smooth running engine! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Halfords service,
January 31, 2015
By Przemol1
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Professional service, very helpful staff , huge choice of products "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 25, 2015
By alexdonag
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good value product, will buy it again from halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economical Sense,
January 14, 2015
By NettieB
from Teesside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My elderly car drinks oil as if it is going out of fashion. I do not need to top-up as often with this excellent produce. One very happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent oil,
January 13, 2015
By Ajmal
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Mobil tends to stay cleaner for longer. Good value too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality,
January 11, 2015
By Topcar123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Best price online always use best oil possible
Would recommend to all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
instructions,
January 09, 2015
By withheld
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" over complicated screwtop, took a while to figure it out without breaking it.
No reason to doubt that product is good, but have only used half a pint to top up motor and vehicle not used yet.
Did a click and collect xmas day, bonus offer, product ready to collect boxing day, excellent service at Halford
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil Super 3000,
July 30, 2014
By Duffer1234
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality & price
" Ordered on line, collected in store. Good quality oil at a fair price. what more do you want? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
May 17, 2014
By hondavfr800
from colwyn bay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great oil itrust it
" been using this oil in my t sport yaris since it had 45000 miles on the clock , now its done 245000 miles and still does not burn or leak any oil , the car still does 900 plus miles a week and has never let me down , the compresion on engine cylinders still in manufactues tolarences , oil pressure still as good now as the day engine was built , i put this down to changing oil and filter every 5000 miles , this car i hope will do 500000 miles plus and still be as good as it is now "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobile Super 3000,
December 28, 2013
By tonybilly
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great oil which comes in a 5ltr can, rather than the more common 4 ltr that you seem to get these days. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as top quality as expected but discount as compared to open market could be better news,
December 22, 2013
By frizvi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product quality
Cons: no offer or discount
" Top quality product but price not competitive. I went for halfords since I love the store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT OIL,
October 22, 2013
By JOHNNIECUK
from BROMLEY KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent oil and economical a great oil from a trusted company. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
October 08, 2013
By Lorna84
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This oil does exactly what it says it does!!
Great protection for my 2.0 Type R engine!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great oil, great value,
September 12, 2013
By Sellers
from PONTYPRIDD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" can't beat it for the price, although i only needed a top up i purchased the bigger bottle for additional top up in the future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Oil at a Great Price,
August 23, 2013
By Oilfreak
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" I always buy Mobil - quality is great and keeps my engine purring "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
August 07, 2013
By Nezzen
from Tyneside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality oil at a great price. Convenient built in spout makes pouring easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great oil,
August 06, 2013
By Anonymous
from Stourbridge, West Mids
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Excellent value, does what its supposed to. Its oil! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>