Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L

Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil offers you excellent fuel economy and reduced emissions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
67 of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Review 1 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not a con like the 4 litre other brands,
July 09, 2016
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 litre container good quality
Cons: nothing
" i am sick of buying a 4 litre container of oil for an oil change,and then having to buy an additional 1 litre container to meke up the required amount, to my mind this is just a con to make you buy additional oil,and one which most other brands seem to use.I always used to buy Castrol, but refuse to buy it in the 4 litre packs, so it is nice to find a reputable brand, at a reasonable price, AND, in a 5 litre container.Have not yet done the oil change,but by all accounts,this seems to be a very good engine oil. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product in good price,
March 26, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Buy this product on sale
Very good engine oil
Would recommend this product from Halford
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Oil as well cheap price,
March 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" But for 23.99
Worth to buy
In sale price
Very good engine oil
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick, easy and cheaper to use click collect,
March 08, 2016
By
from Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bang for your buck
Cons: none
" Combination of Quidco and click collect is hard to beat. Picked this up only for £21. Great quality oil too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best value,
March 07, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: mobil super 3000 x1 formula fe 5w-30 oil 5l
" Reasonable price excellent product
I use this for Toyota prius 2010 High mileaged
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ford fiesta love this product,
March 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: quality
" I had a warning light check engine on and then I filled up with this product after three days the Ford Fiesta has change it and the light it is off.
Great product, excellent quality highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donnie,
March 05, 2016
By
from Kirkcaldy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance
Cons: none
" Best oil and best price and best performance.excellent service recommended to family and friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good oil,
January 17, 2016
By
from Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Before oil change fuel consumption was 49mpg,one week after oil change 51.6mpg,not bad oil :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Engine Oil,
January 08, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It went vry well in 99 Civic with 200k miles, I down grade it frm 10w40 to 5w30 and the engine is alot quiter then before and starts vry well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good deal,
August 17, 2015
By
from Bognor Regis
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As I said in the title, great value as it was on offer very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engine Oil,
July 06, 2015
By
from Egham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Would use again.
---------------------------------------------------------- "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
March 13, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value and quality for synthetic oil. Provides good protection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oil Review,
March 12, 2015
By
from Hull, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of ordering process
" Product was exactly what I was looking for. A very simple and quick way to get the product ordered through the internet. A 1 hour collection time is great too. Would recommend the service to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords are well lubed!,
February 23, 2015
By
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, service, choices on offer
" I (like others) have always Halfords to be expensive or in some way lacking when it comes to non-accessory car parts, but I can honestly say I've changed my mind.
After shopping around on the internet they proved to be the cheapest (delivery included) for Mobil Super 3000 (and other branded products) than other suppliers and whats more it was delivered to my door in record time (faster than Europarts stuff I ordered the same day).
Everything is well packaged and as described.
Excellent 5****, I'm now a fan and regular customer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better fuel economy,
February 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to pour
" Bought whilst on offer and turned out to be money well spent . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all round protection for engines, very competitive price, easy to read label's, a named brand, products to suit all types of engines
" I purchased this oil for my dads ford fusion, it is an excellent choice for quality and price.
I have used mobil oil for the past 20years and I am fully happy with its performance , regular oil changes is a must for any car and mobil is the only choice for me .
It offers protection to the engine at a very competitive price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant oil,
February 05, 2015
By
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Always use this oil. I recently purchased my car and on a full tank of petrol I was getting 230 miles. Now since iv serviced it with Mobil oil I'm now getting close to 290. I've always serviced my cars with this oil and it makes the world of difference. Great fuel economy and smooth running engine! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Halfords service,
January 31, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Professional service, very helpful staff , huge choice of products "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good value product, will buy it again from halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economical Sense,
January 14, 2015
By
from Teesside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My elderly car drinks oil as if it is going out of fashion. I do not need to top-up as often with this excellent produce. One very happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>