Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Engine Oil or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L

Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil offers you excellent fuel economy and reduced emissions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Review 1 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 25, 2015
By alexdonag
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good value product, will buy it again from halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economical Sense,
January 14, 2015
By NettieB
from Teesside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My elderly car drinks oil as if it is going out of fashion. I do not need to top-up as often with this excellent produce. One very happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent oil,
January 13, 2015
By Ajmal
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Mobil tends to stay cleaner for longer. Good value too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality,
January 11, 2015
By Topcar123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Best price online always use best oil possible
Would recommend to all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
instructions,
January 09, 2015
By withheld
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" over complicated screwtop, took a while to figure it out without breaking it.
No reason to doubt that product is good, but have only used half a pint to top up motor and vehicle not used yet.
Did a click and collect xmas day, bonus offer, product ready to collect boxing day, excellent service at Halford
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil Super 3000,
July 30, 2014
By Duffer1234
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality & price
" Ordered on line, collected in store. Good quality oil at a fair price. what more do you want? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
May 17, 2014
By hondavfr800
from colwyn bay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great oil itrust it
" been using this oil in my t sport yaris since it had 45000 miles on the clock , now its done 245000 miles and still does not burn or leak any oil , the car still does 900 plus miles a week and has never let me down , the compresion on engine cylinders still in manufactues tolarences , oil pressure still as good now as the day engine was built , i put this down to changing oil and filter every 5000 miles , this car i hope will do 500000 miles plus and still be as good as it is now "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobile Super 3000,
December 28, 2013
By tonybilly
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great oil which comes in a 5ltr can, rather than the more common 4 ltr that you seem to get these days. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as top quality as expected but discount as compared to open market could be better news,
December 22, 2013
By frizvi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product quality
Cons: no offer or discount
" Top quality product but price not competitive. I went for halfords since I love the store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT OIL,
October 22, 2013
By JOHNNIECUK
from BROMLEY KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent oil and economical a great oil from a trusted company. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
October 08, 2013
By Lorna84
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This oil does exactly what it says it does!!
Great protection for my 2.0 Type R engine!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great oil, great value,
September 12, 2013
By Sellers
from PONTYPRIDD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" can't beat it for the price, although i only needed a top up i purchased the bigger bottle for additional top up in the future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Oil at a Great Price,
August 23, 2013
By Oilfreak
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" I always buy Mobil - quality is great and keeps my engine purring "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
August 07, 2013
By Nezzen
from Tyneside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality oil at a great price. Convenient built in spout makes pouring easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great oil,
August 06, 2013
By Anonymous
from Stourbridge, West Mids
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Excellent value, does what its supposed to. Its oil! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oil,
August 01, 2013
By Edward73a
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just done an oil change with this and the car feels silky smooth to drive. Hadn't imagined there would be any noticeable difference but I believe there is.
Recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MOBIL SUPER 3000 5W-30 OIL,
July 20, 2013
By NOG1954
from HEYWOOD
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product did the job well.ordering online simple,but experience spoiled by having to wait around to collect my goods. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURY
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
July 12, 2013
By jacks71
from fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After oil change my car is running better , would buy it again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mobil 3000,
July 08, 2013
By lazyrubber
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" after oil change car seems to have gained more power, but I guess it would be the case with any new oil and filter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mobil Super 3000 X1 Formula FE 5W-30 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
June 28, 2013
By ozair
from Dunstable
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was on offer so couldn't resist buying it. Although my car needed an oil change for sometime but it feels better driving the car now knowing it is running on mobil. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>