Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4

Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Review 1 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Start every time,
November 19, 2014
By DeepFriedCustard
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Never misses a beat after changing to these spark plugs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st time used EON 2,
June 13, 2014
By Donnybloke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: better
" had NGK BKR6E's fitted & although car run ok sometimes needed two to three turn overs.also i found was having to blip the acc peddle to help start it sometimes. I thought that can't be quite right so changed to the eon 2's & have had them in a couple of days now & the start ups appear to be 1st turn over now & also car does seem to be a bit more eager in acceleration & according to the incar info computor doing a bit better on MPG to only a little bit but it has slightly increased. the Eon's were not much more than the NGK's so 1st impressions appear to be that they are worth it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well Good Brand Name,
May 24, 2011
By JCWebster
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: champion quality
Cons: a lot pricier than the ngk
Car Make Honda Integra
" Champion plugs used to be the market leader until NGK came along with there super reliable and superior performance , plus far cheaper range of plugs.Champion are now catching up but feel they still have a lot of work to do in this market sector i do not see the point of reviewing a new set of plugs at the moment wouldnt it make sense to review in 12000 miles time to see how they are standing up ?
I am very satisfied with the quality of the product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
9out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
May 14, 2011
By goldeneye
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality well known brand - reserved on internet and were ready to pick up half hour later "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super performance,
April 08, 2011
By abs001
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have always serviced my car with any cheap spark plugs however i decided that i need something that will enchance the performance of my car.However when i used champion plug,i felt instant change in the performance of my car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
March 08, 2011
By mishjas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great item for the price! Was easy to order via Halfords. Really good price comparing to ebay. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkie,
January 17, 2011
By noddyonecup
from tonbridge,kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" reserved spark plugs, collected no trouble,will use again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great idea,
June 13, 2010
By thunderchild2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" thus is one of the best ideas for a long time having the correct spark plugs in the correct quanity in one pace makes life so much easer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
March 15, 2010
By JJk4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quality product marked improvement on old plugs would reccomend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5