Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4

Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Review 1 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st time used EON 2,
June 13, 2014
By Donnybloke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: better
"had NGK BKR6E's fitted & although car run ok sometimes needed two to three turn overs.also i found was having to blip the acc peddle to help start it sometimes. I thought that can't be quite right so changed to the eon 2's & have had them in a couple of days now & the start ups appear to be 1st turn over now & also car does seem to be a bit more eager in acceleration & according to the incar info computor doing a bit better on MPG to only a little bit but it has slightly increased. the Eon's were not much more than the NGK's so 1st impressions appear to be that they are worth it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well Good Brand Name,
May 24, 2011
By JCWebster
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: champion quality
Cons: a lot pricier than the ngk
Car Make Honda Integra
"Champion plugs used to be the market leader until NGK came along with there super reliable and superior performance , plus far cheaper range of plugs.Champion are now catching up but feel they still have a lot of work to do in this market sector i do not see the point of reviewing a new set of plugs at the moment wouldnt it make sense to review in 12000 miles time to see how they are standing up ?
I am very satisfied with the quality of the product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
9out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
May 14, 2011
By goldeneye
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality well known brand - reserved on internet and were ready to pick up half hour later"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super performance,
April 08, 2011
By abs001
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have always serviced my car with any cheap spark plugs however i decided that i need something that will enchance the performance of my car.However when i used champion plug,i felt instant change in the performance of my car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
March 08, 2011
By mishjas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great item for the price! Was easy to order via Halfords. Really good price comparing to ebay."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkie,
January 17, 2011
By noddyonecup
from tonbridge,kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"reserved spark plugs, collected no trouble,will use again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great idea,
June 13, 2010
By thunderchild2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"thus is one of the best ideas for a long time having the correct spark plugs in the correct quanity in one pace makes life so much easer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
March 15, 2010
By JJk4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality product marked improvement on old plugs would reccomend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Champion EON 2 Spark Plugs x4
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5