Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4

Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Review 1 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent plugs,
September 26, 2013
By AJames2746
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought 4 of these in the Hedge End store and they were a lot cheaper than another shop I looked at."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fast Service,
July 26, 2013
By forestmyths
from Bolton UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Ordered spark plugs and when I got to Halfords they were ready to purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Champion EON plugs,
July 14, 2013
By Geoff65
from Workington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A good quality plug gives a noticeable difference to engine performance."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A spark plugs a spark plug,
June 12, 2013
By ChrisMGZR
from Selly Oak, Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple effective design
"Can't say these are any better than the alternative plug available for my car, but I chose these as they were cheaper and in my opinion the better known brand. I have used Other brand plugs in my car before and felt they lacked in performance and durability with the engine loosing its edge after 5000 miles. Performance was restored after fitting these plugs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SELLY OAK - B'HAM
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product Is great value,
March 26, 2013
By jaffer
from poole, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value
"Champion EON Spark Plugs are top Quality at good value. They makes my car feel really smooth under acceleration and it uses less fuel."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
February 24, 2013
By Ryan213
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is very good, I had them fitted the other day due to an acceleration problem and haven't had the problem since. You can notice the difference as you pull off, would get these again I needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well in an Astra Sri Turbo,
January 05, 2012
By supernova123
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price
Car Make ASTRA 2.0 Sri Turbo
"My old NGK plugs were due a change and these Champion plugs came in about £10 cheaper for a set of 4 plugs compared to the NGK's.
They are working well in a 210+ bhp turbo charged engine so should suffice for any of the other models of cars they are compatible with.
Ordered online, collected am hour later and fitted in 10 mins, very handy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rover 75,
December 21, 2009
By Anonymous
from Poole
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"the plugs are for a rover 75 2.5 V6. do not use on a V6. A V6 takes 6 plugs not 4."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-98points
9out of 116found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Champion EON 1 Spark Plugs x4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked perfect,
October 03, 2009
By Acesquiz
from Warrington, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i had a problem but after ordering this product all i needed to do was pick it up. It was so easy for me to be able to order and reserve it.
It was so easy it was childs play even my own children can do this thats how easy it was.
Just look your item up and reserve it, it could'nt be any easyier than 1 2 3.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-38points
14out of 66found this review helpful.