Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
125 of 135(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taking the hassle out of getting legal,
November 26, 2014
By ShakeyMike
from High Wycombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is annoying when it has just started getting dark most of the time and someone points out that a bulb has gone; however this is a great value remedy and gets you back legally on the road cheaply and effectively.
It is not so much the bulb (which is fit for purpose and good value) but the ability of the Halfords technician to fit it cheaply and quickly is a life saver. They don't design cars to make this process easy anymore, so to be able to pay a small amount for a technician to fit it quickly there and then is wonderful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
h7 bulb,
November 17, 2014
By ringo08
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered online for pay in store with fitting too. Easy process, great bulb, top service from the lady that fitted the bulb. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service and Fitting,
November 10, 2014
By k1mw3b
from Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, customer service
Cons: price to fit
"The product itself is good and as expected but it was the friendly service and fitting which I was very happy with. During my visit I was well looked after and service was quick and efficient which was great as I had my 4 month old with me :) I would just say that the price to fit was as much as the product and this is a little steep"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
October 26, 2014
By ariot
from Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These bulbs more than serve the purpose and really what else do you need from a bulb for the car?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb and Fitting,
October 21, 2014
By WR384
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
"Excellent job done by a courteous individual. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb and fitting,
October 05, 2014
By ade3
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought front headlight bulbs, and paid for fitting. Couldn't have asked for better, or more friendly, service. They guy also checked my oil and advised about antifreeze."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
August 29, 2014
By Pablo58
from Stirling, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value and easy to fit though that depends on the car of course! Staff were very polite and helpful and on hand should I have required any help. Product was set aside as hoped even though I had placed the order late the night before along with another item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
headlamp bulb fit,
July 29, 2014
By JohnTru1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very prompt service
"Booked item on line & collected following morning when customer service engineer fitted in less than 10 minutes. Good to see someone who knew what was needed.y"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bulb,
July 29, 2014
By Ed8799
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This bulb does what it says on the tin! Nice and bright"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for money,
June 22, 2014
By jimbobby5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what is says on the tin, no complaints. Easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp,
March 30, 2014
By vn3884
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Halfords bulb and Excellent Price compared to other much higher price - bulbs a bulb and with a yrs guarantee - cant go wrong :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAR BULB,
March 14, 2014
By TC300372
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"REPLACED BY CARA IN SPEKE LIVERPOOL, DONE IN LESS THAN TWO MINUTES!, GREAT SERVICE THANKS VERY MUCH"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
February 17, 2014
By Cwmboy25965
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Second time I've needed one of these bulbs (the off-side went just before Xmas).
Excellent service from the staff at Merthyr store, fitted in double quick time despite monsoon like weather."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
February 17, 2014
By Gail01
from Didcot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with the service I received. I didn't feel like I was wasting the staff members time and nothing was too much hassle. I will certainly use their fitting service again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blubs,
February 15, 2014
By tony121
from ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got two of these bulbs fitted find them great no problems"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional service and fitting in the pouring rain and sleet,
February 15, 2014
By bethtrv
from Rhyl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: no shelter for fitting they are cold and wet
"I required an headlight bulb replacing during weather conditions that some have said are the worst we have seen in over 200 years and even in these terrible conditions the bulb was fitted. Without any protection from the elements he managed to complete the fitting of the bulb to my citroen C3 which in my opinion I find quite difficult to do as it is extremely cramped."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 in 1 day!!,
February 05, 2014
By mhutch
from Gateshead
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Fitted one at 10am this morning.....blew within hours. Fitted another one on my way home and it didn't make it to my front door before it went again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bulb,
February 04, 2014
By tommyhp
from leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this bulb really gave a great beam of light which helps as I do a lot of countryside driving at night. the technician that fitted my bulb was great and really helpful, I had already tried and failed to fit the bulb in the car park but he managed it really efficiently.
great friendly staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp,
February 02, 2014
By blackmixen
from Caerphilly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent service. Fitted promptly despite the weather."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No life,
January 27, 2014
By D1977
from Essex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: quality of service
Cons: poor product
"I went to my local Halfords store after my blub went. I received a good service from the store, but 10 months later my blub has gone which I think is very poor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>