Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
42
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
146 of 157(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
H7 Car Bulb,
March 14, 2015
By OldColonel
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Whilst all bulbs to me seem an inevitable bore that they will blow, what really stood out was the Salisbury Team's quick ID of the right bulb, collecting it and its fitting. Other Halford's branches near my workplace had all 'suddenly' got waiting lists for fitting when I mentioned front left of a Renault Grand Scenic. But Salisbury after the initial grimace saw this as a challenge and opportunity to train a young lad who had just joined. Cheerful, quick (at least an hour faster than I could have done), polite and excellent value for money. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBU477 Bulb H7,
March 08, 2015
By mikeair1
from Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good value for money and produced and excellent beam "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renault Modus headlamp,
March 07, 2015
By Lu123
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far so good! I used the fitting service and have had no problems with the bulb! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What do you say about a light bulb!!!!!,
March 03, 2015
By Yclawdd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It fits and it works! Nothing else to say - time will tell! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlight Replacement,
February 28, 2015
By Di55
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fitting service stunning, above and beyond what was expected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All fine,
February 19, 2015
By thegroovecat
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit, once you make sure you're putting it in the right socket (!)
Does the job
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EALING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlight bulb BMW 5 series,
February 18, 2015
By Richard82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bulb is as a good as the original BMW part and works perfectly, great price, very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S A BULB AND DOES IT'S JOB!!,
February 12, 2015
By FORMULAONENUT
from BEDFORDSHIRE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bulb was a brilliant replacement for the original ☺. Opted for the fitting service from Halfords - very impressed by the service and swift fitting. Would recommend thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product only bettered by perfect service.,
February 06, 2015
By Jerome01
from Stafford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitting service, quality of product, reasonable price, customer journey
" The bulb does exactly what it should. No frills - just does its job...brilliantly. The whole experience was great from being able to select the right bulb by entering my vehicle details on the website, to reserving and collecting my item within the hour. Very slick. I would recommend the fitting service as the chap who changed the bulb for me was very friendly and showed me what he was doing so I could learn how to do it myself. Very impressive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car bulb,
January 28, 2015
By Lozza91
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bulb was easy to fit and works brilliant, good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality item,
January 28, 2015
By Witchyjess
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works fine
Cons: the fee it would have cost just to get it fitted.
" It works fine. I tried to change the bulb myself but it was too tricky for me and I didn't want to end up with cuts on my hands so I went in somewhere to get it fitted.
I would recommend getting it fitted there and then by Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement bulb,
January 28, 2015
By ducksoupdev
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with this replacement bulb. Easy to find the correct one using the in-store guide and was fitted quickly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement bulb and fitting,
January 28, 2015
By Jezdee
from Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: expect ease and professional approach
Cons: nothing
" Having a tight time frame of opportunity to replace and fit the new bulb I looked to Halfords after a colleague recommended the service. After a easy on-line couple of clicks to order and book I went to my local Halfords. I was dealt with straight away, the in store mechanical tech. fitting the bulb. I have to say I'm quite capable to fit the bulb, would say the time he took, less than twenty minutes, would have been more like three hours due to removal of other facia to gain access. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Standard product...,
January 23, 2015
By thebigdod
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Standard product, but great service from Halfords at Manchester Fort, thank you very much. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 07, 2015
By Brad982
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bulb, reserved online and collect in store one hour later. Straight out of the packet and installed in under a minute, good quality part, matching the bulb it replaced. I would recommended this bulb because of value and quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and good value for money,
December 21, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect replacement. Staff helpful. Couldn't be better "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easydeal,
December 19, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No problems. Fitted first time nice and bright.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitting was a good service,
December 19, 2014
By TheMilk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A bulb is a bulb, but I was impressed with the bulb fitting service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lasted about a year,
December 17, 2014
By Colstar
from Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Seems fine in terms of brightness but just replaced same bulb which only lasted 12 months. Might be worth spending a bit extra on a better one? "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awkward fitting so well worth paying to have it done,
December 17, 2014
By SteveTheMiller
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a bulb - does what it says on the tin! What was great was that Halfords will fit it for a few pounds. In a normal car I would do this myself, but I have a Renault Clio and it is a ridiculously fiddly job to change the bulb. Very pleased with the service, thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>