Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
115 of 125(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp,
March 30, 2014
By vn3884
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Halfords bulb and Excellent Price compared to other much higher price - bulbs a bulb and with a yrs guarantee - cant go wrong :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAR BULB,
March 14, 2014
By TC300372
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"REPLACED BY CARA IN SPEKE LIVERPOOL, DONE IN LESS THAN TWO MINUTES!, GREAT SERVICE THANKS VERY MUCH"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
February 17, 2014
By Cwmboy25965
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Second time I've needed one of these bulbs (the off-side went just before Xmas).
Excellent service from the staff at Merthyr store, fitted in double quick time despite monsoon like weather."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
February 17, 2014
By Gail01
from Didcot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with the service I received. I didn't feel like I was wasting the staff members time and nothing was too much hassle. I will certainly use their fitting service again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blubs,
February 15, 2014
By tony121
from ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got two of these bulbs fitted find them great no problems"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional service and fitting in the pouring rain and sleet,
February 15, 2014
By bethtrv
from Rhyl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: no shelter for fitting they are cold and wet
"I required an headlight bulb replacing during weather conditions that some have said are the worst we have seen in over 200 years and even in these terrible conditions the bulb was fitted. Without any protection from the elements he managed to complete the fitting of the bulb to my citroen C3 which in my opinion I find quite difficult to do as it is extremely cramped."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 in 1 day!!,
February 05, 2014
By mhutch
from Gateshead
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Fitted one at 10am this morning.....blew within hours. Fitted another one on my way home and it didn't make it to my front door before it went again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bulb,
February 04, 2014
By tommyhp
from leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this bulb really gave a great beam of light which helps as I do a lot of countryside driving at night. the technician that fitted my bulb was great and really helpful, I had already tried and failed to fit the bulb in the car park but he managed it really efficiently.
great friendly staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp,
February 02, 2014
By blackmixen
from Caerphilly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent service. Fitted promptly despite the weather."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No life,
January 27, 2014
By D1977
from Essex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: quality of service
Cons: poor product
"I went to my local Halfords store after my blub went. I received a good service from the store, but 10 months later my blub has gone which I think is very poor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
January 26, 2014
By chris29
from ballymena
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"decent product although i would recommend asking a member of staff for the correct part as there are many differant types of bulbs and you could easly lift the wrong one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitting bulb,
January 13, 2014
By ch19
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"At the Catford branch the staff were very friendly and helpful.
'Stumpy' supplied the bulb and fitted it very quickly.
I was impressed by the service and the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid product, go for the fitting as well!,
January 05, 2014
By Shacks
from Birmingham UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bulb performs as expected and is reasonably priced. I went for the fitting service which was great value and saved me an expensive trip to a garage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fitting service,
January 04, 2014
By Albimanfan
from Kingston upon Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product.
The service in store was good.
Have used the We fit service twice in the last four weeks, service was good saved me from a very fiddly job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed,
December 31, 2013
By ChrisBerry86
from Wirral
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Got bulb fitted to replace another that had gone out on my MINI. Fitting was fine, got me home. Next morning, light had gone out again. I took it back to Edge Lane, Halfords fitter took a look at it, fault with the car was the verdict.
Took it to a BMW engineer the next day, faulty bulb. Replaced the bulb and has been fine ever since.
Staff were fantastic, just a little disappointed in the faulty product and inconvenience it gave me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more?,
December 29, 2013
By Fly156
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The cheapest bulb Halfords had to fit my car. Works perfectly well and fitted by the Halfords team in a matter of minutes. Couldn't be simpler."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent service,
December 28, 2013
By property1925
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the service
"Used the fitting service and the staff were excellent. Really worth the money and very helpful. Thank you and thanks to Josh at Bury in particular"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No room for error,
December 26, 2013
By Don69
from West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had a headlight bulb quickly and expertly replaced at the Oldbury, West Midlands store. The only downside was a poorly laid out and inadequate repair area. Four cars were shoehorned into the space but a twenty point manoeuvre got me out eventually. Please relocate to your giant empty car park Halfords!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what was needed,
December 19, 2013
By Tom1981
from Evesham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good price - good product! Was happy with the service also"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAL BULB,
December 15, 2013
By chishti
from Rochdale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a bulb for my car head lamp. Very nice and bright. Good quality product happy with that."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12345...7next>>