Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
8
160 of 170(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Bulb,
May 01, 2016
By
from Selsey, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good service
" I purchased this bulb for my Grandaughters car and was very happy with the price and service I received using click and collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp bulb change,
May 01, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Changed headlamp bulb on Honda Civic. Tricky job done well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blew in less than 24 hours,
March 21, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Fitted this as a replacement bulb; handled carefully with gloves. It blew after one journey the following morning.
Will take it back tomorrow.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fitting service,
February 23, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a headlamp bulb replaced. I found the right one on Halford website, reserved it and the next day called in, bought it and had it fitted. It can be a pain to fit new bulbs and I would highly recommend the fast and efficient service provided by Halfords. I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bulb,
February 08, 2016
By
from Gatwick Airport (LGW),
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cheaper than the named brands and easy to fit and works great.
Will purchase again when needed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I collected it, fitted it and switched on! Wonderful!!,
February 03, 2016
By
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Yes it all worked out beautifully!
Opening the packet revealed the bulb in all its glory, shining metal alloys reflected in the rare winter light as I admired the smooth curved high temp glass bulb containing the magical fillement with argon, lithium and heavy metal elliments! Such joy to place the bulb in its snug receptical locating the combined components to their original almost impossible position!
When I activated the light switch12 volts flowed with pure dc current emitting the focused beam of blessed light!
Never before have i felt such deep joy! Bless Halfords!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car bulbs,
February 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Soooo easy to order online. I just put in my car reg. And the bulbs were found and fitted within minutes. Fantastic service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 20, 2016
By
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It shines light so I'm happy! Used fitting service too - great help. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good,
January 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product. Easy to collect. Easy to fit and easy finding match through online registration and comparison of different matching products. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New bulb,
January 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My headlight bulb went on my way home, I went in to halfords and they had the bulb I needed and fitted it straight away, even fixed the bracket on my battery for free. Really good service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT,
January 03, 2016
By
from COVENTRY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bulbs placed in car by halfords
" I had to replace the headlight bulbs and was concerned the new bulbs might fuse easily
They did not and proved to be very good and lasting "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
headlight bulb for citroen C4,
January 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value works well in situe , easily fitted when understanding the procedure "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service,
December 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought the above bulbs and the fitting service which was second to none. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taking bulbs to the next level.,
December 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I cannot recommend this lightbulb highly enough. It changed my life. "
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
December 11, 2015
By
from Dunstable
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the friendliness
" Came to buy a lightbulb, was told for an extra £7 they would fit it for me there - bonus! The card machines went down, but the staff were all friendly and apologetic.
Would definitely return. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sidelight bulb,
November 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I could have got a bulb of this description elsewhere a lot cheaper. However I discovered in researching that they are not all of the same quality - too bright by comparison, or too dull, or short-lived. Having used Halfords before this was my choice and I'm very satisfied. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works,
November 16, 2015
By
from Sutton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There's not a lot you can say about a bulb that has only been installed for a couple of weeks other than it still works. So nothing to fault. I actually bought two of these as it was recommended to change the bulbs of both headlights at the same time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bulb is a bulb ...,
November 08, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" ... fitting however is a different matter .. Do it yourself !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works - but expensive...,
November 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a new headlight bulb, typical that it blows on the morning I am due to drive for 6 hours to Cornwall that very evening so am forced to get one ASAP. Ended up paying £9.99 from Halfords.
Fitted it myself, not handing of £7 for something that I can do myself. It was during the fitting I found that my full beams and dipped beams use the same bulb (just different angles).
I also found I can buy them much cheaper on line (of reputed brands!) for less than £5 each. I will now go an buy a couple of spares and my car is now 3 1/2 years old and I intend to keep it for at least that long again.
Product good though, just the price it too high. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How many Halfords technicians does it take to change a light bulb??,
October 25, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: fitting incompetence
" ... in this case, the answer appears to be 3 !!! Not only that, but they succeeded in fixing one bulb, and breaking another, which was working perfectly when I arrived at the store. They then had the nerve to ask if I wanted it replacing for a further fitting fee !! Not impressed and ever again ... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>