Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
128 of 139(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lasted about a year,
December 17, 2014
By Colstar
from Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Seems fine in terms of brightness but just replaced same bulb which only lasted 12 months. Might be worth spending a bit extra on a better one? "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awkward fitting so well worth paying to have it done,
December 17, 2014
By SteveTheMiller
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a bulb - does what it says on the tin! What was great was that Halfords will fit it for a few pounds. In a normal car I would do this myself, but I have a Renault Clio and it is a ridiculously fiddly job to change the bulb. Very pleased with the service, thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winner every time,
December 16, 2014
By Johnny47
from Hove
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a headlight go so ordered one from local store rang to
Arrange fitting had both replaced in less than 15 minutes
From a competent fitter for £6.99 each not worth getting
Your hands dirty at that price Great Job Thanks again
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failure,
December 15, 2014
By AH3000
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" We have 2 cars with the sakme H7 buld, a corsa and an Astra, both had failures within the same week. purchased a double pack of bulbs ad fitted bothe bulbs which worked fine. After one week or operation I threw the packaging an dreceipt away, within 2 days both bulbs had failed! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bulb bulb, fitting not so much,
December 07, 2014
By Bekker
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I needed a new bulb & had it fitted by Halfords. A week later it looked like the bulb had already gone, but on closer inspection it was clear that the bulb was not properly fitted. It fell backwards & was shining upwards. We had a look on youtube on how to fit the bulb & when we opened the fitting the inside was burnt from the bulb. Now that we know how to fit it we'll just do it ourselves.
If you do get Halfords to do it then make sure they do it properly! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taking the hassle out of getting legal,
November 26, 2014
By ShakeyMike
from High Wycombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It is annoying when it has just started getting dark most of the time and someone points out that a bulb has gone; however this is a great value remedy and gets you back legally on the road cheaply and effectively.
It is not so much the bulb (which is fit for purpose and good value) but the ability of the Halfords technician to fit it cheaply and quickly is a life saver. They don't design cars to make this process easy anymore, so to be able to pay a small amount for a technician to fit it quickly there and then is wonderful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
h7 bulb,
November 17, 2014
By ringo08
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered online for pay in store with fitting too. Easy process, great bulb, top service from the lady that fitted the bulb. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service and Fitting,
November 10, 2014
By k1mw3b
from Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, customer service
Cons: price to fit
" The product itself is good and as expected but it was the friendly service and fitting which I was very happy with. During my visit I was well looked after and service was quick and efficient which was great as I had my 4 month old with me :) I would just say that the price to fit was as much as the product and this is a little steep "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
October 26, 2014
By ariot
from Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These bulbs more than serve the purpose and really what else do you need from a bulb for the car? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb and Fitting,
October 21, 2014
By WR384
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
" Excellent job done by a courteous individual. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb and fitting,
October 05, 2014
By ade3
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought front headlight bulbs, and paid for fitting. Couldn't have asked for better, or more friendly, service. They guy also checked my oil and advised about antifreeze. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
August 29, 2014
By Pablo58
from Stirling, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value and easy to fit though that depends on the car of course! Staff were very polite and helpful and on hand should I have required any help. Product was set aside as hoped even though I had placed the order late the night before along with another item. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
headlamp bulb fit,
July 29, 2014
By JohnTru1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very prompt service
" Booked item on line & collected following morning when customer service engineer fitted in less than 10 minutes. Good to see someone who knew what was needed.y "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bulb,
July 29, 2014
By Ed8799
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bulb does what it says on the tin! Nice and bright "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for money,
June 22, 2014
By jimbobby5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what is says on the tin, no complaints. Easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp,
March 30, 2014
By vn3884
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords bulb and Excellent Price compared to other much higher price - bulbs a bulb and with a yrs guarantee - cant go wrong :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAR BULB,
March 14, 2014
By TC300372
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" REPLACED BY CARA IN SPEKE LIVERPOOL, DONE IN LESS THAN TWO MINUTES!, GREAT SERVICE THANKS VERY MUCH "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
February 17, 2014
By Cwmboy25965
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Second time I've needed one of these bulbs (the off-side went just before Xmas).
Excellent service from the staff at Merthyr store, fitted in double quick time despite monsoon like weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
February 17, 2014
By Gail01
from Didcot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with the service I received. I didn't feel like I was wasting the staff members time and nothing was too much hassle. I will certainly use their fitting service again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blubs,
February 15, 2014
By tony121
from ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got two of these bulbs fitted find them great no problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>