Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver

The Shimano SPD M520 Mountain Bike Pedals are rough, tough and ready!
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Review 1 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the simplicity of this product,
December 11, 2014
By Ricco7
from Wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" This product has very sturdy compact design with benefit of ease in use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for my commuter,
November 18, 2014
By icic
from Crewe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just needed a basic set of SPDs for my commuter bike and these fit the bill perfectly.
Easy clip in and out, simple to install, cheap as chips for what they are. No complaints "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best on the market,
November 15, 2014
By col68
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" best pedals for my grandsons cyclocross bike great pedals "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
November 10, 2014
By Anonymous
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am a beginner and these pedals were a great price , I am using them with DHB mountain bike shoes and find them easy to use when you get used to clicking your feet in and out . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cant complain at that price,
October 14, 2014
By Richard1978
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to fit
" I wanted to try SPDs and these were a great price, I reserved on line picked up and fitted them a couple of days later. Fitting was easy enough and they were perfectly with my cheapo Aldi cycling shoes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPD m520 MTB Pedals,
October 02, 2014
By Tim37redruth
from Redruth, Redruth, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with this product received the item next day as promised. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
October 02, 2014
By RayT1
from Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit to my bike, easily adjustable settings...does what it says on the tin.
Ray "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb,
September 20, 2014
By Jebby
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the staff that helped me, how quick and easy it was, how simple it was, how much it saved me
" Absolutely outstanding! I could not ask for a better quality of service and product. The staff that helped me with my order where super and the product it's self is one of a very high standard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shimano pedals,
September 16, 2014
By digby2130
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" first time with cleats, after falling over twice, then loosened the pedal in and out is much easier.
great value in the sale comes with the cleats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple as riding a bike.,
August 27, 2014
By niglewiggle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use.
" expected to have trouble getting used to them but took to them like a duck to water.set them to the lowest setting havent had no need to adjust them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value and exceptional quality,
August 23, 2014
By davespud
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought these to replace broken clip on old pedals easy to fit and secure when clip in and easy release "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pedals,
August 20, 2014
By daveek48
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" works well, first clip in pedals i have used, and got on well with them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pedals,
July 31, 2014
By K30beer
from Sittingbou
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value double sided MTB pedals easy fitting great range of adjustment "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid construction,
March 08, 2014
By chrisali
from bristol england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: affordable. solid build. easy fit.
" These pedals have made a huge difference, for the better to my cycling. They are fantastic value and very well made. They are easy to fit and adjust. They also look good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant pedals,
February 26, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and great price
" I bought these as my first step into clip in pedalling. They took about 2 mins to fit and adjust the tension and are really nice to ride with. I bought a set for my road and mountain bikes as I was so pleased with them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure, slim and stylish,
February 05, 2014
By EdTheRabbit
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily adjustable
Cons: hard to get hold of in store
" much cheaper and only a tiny bit heavier than the almost identical M540's but these will let you fit them with a spanner as well as an allen key
I use these on a road bike instead of regular road cleats pedals or straps, and they look good and ride great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano spd m520,
February 05, 2014
By Jaxm
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lightweight but strong mtb pedal
Easy to clip in and out of
Great value for money
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano clip pedals,
January 31, 2014
By Wayno67
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality for very little money, excellent value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant pedals,
January 26, 2014
By sushishandy
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have never used this type of pedal prior to my purchase. they are really easy to use, comfortable and priced to fit anybody's budget. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shimano SPD M520 MTB Pedals - Silver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
m520 spd,
January 18, 2014
By steve1980
from yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reliable, great feel
Cons: a little on the heavy side
" excellent pedals, that feel great straight from the box. a little on the heavy side but for the price you can not fault them at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>