Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard offers superb wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Review 1 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mansfield,
July 20, 2014
By jake45679
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great product and fantastic service from the guys at mansfield notts"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good value product,
November 15, 2013
By SmeeF
from Eastleigh, Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent product which gives good results. By spending just a little more I got a far superior item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosche Wipers for my 2006 Vectra SRI,
November 07, 2013
By Qammy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value for money
"Excellent Quality & Good Value, Wipers operate smoothly and smear free"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, long-lasting, good value for money,
October 30, 2013
By SteveE13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, good quality
"Bought these for 2005 Vectra CDTI, easy to fit and work great. You pay for quality with Bosch, and that's what you get - consistently.
No streaks, no smears, just clean glass."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great service,
October 05, 2013
By Rick12345678
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service, great product and fantastic value for money!
Would definitely recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scented windscreen wash lemon,
September 22, 2013
By motorway
from north devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: windscreen wipers set of two bosch
Cons: excellent fitting service
"Excellent product avoids that awful smell you get with other types of wash."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blade,
August 05, 2013
By fattym
from harlow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great fast service. will be back for other things.
these blades are very good no smears.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch wipers for Vauxhall vectr,
June 30, 2013
By Veena
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good service received from Halfords & the quality of product is very good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product easy to fit,
June 30, 2013
By Fredybs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been using Bosch wiper blades for many years and never been disappointed. These are good quality and easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Wiping,
June 09, 2013
By Sarah24
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit (I did it myself, rather than use the fitting option), a good chunky blade, which smoothly removes the water off the windscreen. What more could you want!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra cost,
March 30, 2013
By debindevon
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You really are buying the best and it is well worth it, there is no comparison to what I had on before, silent and an excellent wipe, no smears, just great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality,
March 22, 2013
By Vinny666
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfectly clear windows after installing these blades"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch wiper blade set,
February 26, 2013
By matt95
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no smears when you wipe
"Very pleased with my set of wiper blades, They are excellent value for money would recommend *****"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best wiper blades,
February 01, 2013
By Topcat24
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The service was great from the Halfords store in Chilwell and the blades are the best I've ever had thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance,
January 06, 2013
By Frank99
from Whitehaven UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product delivered improved quality & performance"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch wiper blades,
December 14, 2012
By Coldfinger
from Knottingley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product smear free wiping last for years"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper blaes (2009 Subaru Outback),
March 27, 2011
By Dooshal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to replace, cheaper than the dealer and great service in store. Reserve, drive, pick-up and was taken directly to the wipers on the stand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper Blade Purchase and Fitting,
March 06, 2011
By Wooly1945
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good product, very good fitting
"Very good wipers but would have preferred the next step up (being really picky here). Fitter was pleasant and good. Altogether a totally satisfactory experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.