Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey

Halfords blue and grey booster seat is suitable from 4 to 12 years approx (15-36kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
75
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
227 of 229(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Review 1 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little booster seat,
August 04, 2014
By Anonymous
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great value booster seat and a little softer than the traditional booster seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
December 02, 2013
By Dan41
from Newent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product very comfortable, fairly broad, well-shaped."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money,
November 04, 2013
By Sadie85
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable
"These seats are fantastic value for money. My children love the colours and have commented how comfortable they are. I'm very pleased with the quality of this product )"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and excellent value,
November 03, 2013
By Barnaby4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality and price
Cons: no cons
"I chose this booster from Halfords above all others I had researched for quality and price. It is just for occasional use for my grandson. It is well made and looks good. I would thoroughly recommend this booster seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Booster Seat,
October 29, 2013
By Mum2445
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good item, great value for money....not the most comfortable but does the job"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value child booster set,
October 20, 2013
By Lapomme
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, comfortable
"Great value, bought 3! Comfortable and can easily fit 3 on back seat of small car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 14, 2013
By lawless2
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light and easy, padded enough for comfort
"Fantastic product for price. We bought this as a spare to throw in the car for quick changeovers on the school run and it has now become the permanent seat because our 4.5 year old loves it. Small, stylish and just the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good seat,
October 13, 2013
By ashhill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"my grandson just loves this booster seat and finds it very comfortable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value for money,
October 12, 2013
By spud41
from darlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"my son loves it says it really comfortable looks good sits well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value,does what it says on the tin!,
October 12, 2013
By Reelukesmummy
from Barnsley,south yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how the seat fits my car and my child is safe
Cons: the colour-this could be more variable
"Really pleased with our purchase of this item.ideal for grandparents cars who do the school run for us,our 5 year old loves his 'big boy seat' and changed over from the harness seat to this with ease.its easy to keep clean,and most importantly keeps him safe when used with the car seat properly.he even fell asleep in it so it must be comfortable!!excellent value and we were so impressed that we have purchased 2 more since the original purchase of this well done halfords :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Child Booster Seat,
October 11, 2013
By Nigel50
from Padiham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well made and inexspensive booster seat.Have bought more than one for other mily members.Overall very pleased with purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
October 07, 2013
By apologue73
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Light-weight, removable washable cover. Good value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really good buy,
September 29, 2013
By christinem
from Eastbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily removable washable cover
"The booster seat is light, strong, good value for money and according to my grandson comfortable. I'm just about to purchase another one in a different colour for his younger sister."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
September 24, 2013
By ADFIJ
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As a cheap and cheerful booster, it does a very good job.
It is really light weight, yet robust- ideal for swapping between cars etc.
It is also fairly narrow , which is excellent, as my children can do their own seat belts up, even with 3 seats across the back.
I'm really happy with it for my 8 and 6 year old children and would personally recommend from 6 years up, as I feel younger children should have a booster with a back.
A very good purchase for 6+years.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant seat for kids on the go,
September 24, 2013
By DC55
from Co Armagh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought 2 of these seats for transferring between the family's cars. They are of good quality and easily maintained by just popping the cover into the washing machine. When the children are not in the car they are very easy to remove to accommodate adult passengers and fit neatly onto my parcel shelf.
Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is just the job,
September 23, 2013
By LouLabella
from Chester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Exactly what was needed - excellent value for money.
(basic but fit for purpose - which is perfect if on a budget. A sturdy product. Very happy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and comfortable,
September 23, 2013
By Bilal72
from Newcastle UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I started using this booster child chair from the day i picked it. Actually i loved it so much as it is easy to put and easy to take off when not in needs. It is safe and my daughter feels happy with it. Thanks to Halfords for the great product and cheap price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (NEWGATE STREET)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
September 22, 2013
By Koilin
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this to use when I collect my 4 yr old grandchild from school. Excellent value and the click and collect service was so efficient. A good buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and basic but does the job,
September 22, 2013
By Tagnut
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought this as temp solution, its very cheap and basic but is perfectly adequate for short journeys.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Blue/Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
July 29, 2013
By Anonymous
from Derby, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple functional design
"good product. The on-line store reservation service is excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>