Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black

Halfords Child Booster Seat is a safe and comfortable car seat for your child.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (264 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
86
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
259 of 263(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Review 1 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slim & Narrow,
January 25, 2014
By ems78
from swindon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: slim, narrow
"My daughter was getting a bit big for her booster seat so decided to get her a booster cushion. I wanted to get a narrow one so that we could fit 3 in the back a little easier. I read the previous reviews & popped into Halfords to have a look at these seats, taking our spare (wide) booster cushion for comparisson. As the other reviews say this is a lot narrower, mainly due to the "armrests" being smaller but the area for the child to sit on was the same as the other one.
My daughter is happy with this seat & finds it comfortable. I are going to get another ready for my son.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great reserve seat,
December 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact size
"Ideal for keeping in the boot for those occasions when giving lifts to my childrens' friends requires a 3rd seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good strong booster seat for cheap price,
December 16, 2013
By brett78
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good and are great to use
"this is a nice strong comfortable booster seat for a great price. i bought 3 of them and my kids enjoy sitting on them, they are also good for long journeys as they are comfortable to sit on, very happy with them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits well,
December 16, 2013
By Roseanne13
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this booster seat following a recommendation from a friend. I was struggling to fit 3 seats in the back but have been able to do so with this product. I would say that it's best for shorter journeys as doesn't seem as stable as the other more well known booster seats I have. The fitter need to ensure that it is positioned right back against the seat as it has a tendency to slide forward."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Child Booster Seat Red,
November 28, 2013
By Lynz27
from Fiffe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: slim, comfy, nice colour, great price
"Got this for my Niece as she out grew her car seat, i didn't want to buy something expensive as it wouldn't be used to often.
Wasn't to sure at first, thought it would be uncomfortable after a wee while and the pictures didn't make it look great. but i was desperate and had a long journey to make.
But my niece Loves it, and says it is really comfy, i don't believe that the picture does it any justice, she is also really petite so the slim seat does her great!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
November 28, 2013
By Clairelouise7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really is excellent value for money. Good quality car seat and comfortable for children"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booster Seat at a Sensible Price,
November 25, 2013
By Janine1485
from Mildenhall, Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price!
Cons: maybe a bit more padding??
"I was horrified when I did a price check on booster seats.nwhy are they so expensive?? That was until I found this little beauty from Halfords. We needed the seat in a hurry for our 4.1/2 year old grandaughter who was coming to stay and I was really pleased I was able to reserve the seat and pick it up the next day from my local branch. Fantastic value and Emma is chuffed with it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort and colour good,
October 31, 2013
By Butterfly1946
from Langar Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My six year old loves the seat for comfort and the colour"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seats,
October 26, 2013
By Jocopman
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sleek sporty look, lightweight and doesn't take up the whole backseat
"I brought two of these because we were down sizing our car now my girls my older and we don't need room for buggys and baby bags every time we go out. These are lightweight and smaller sized which is great they don't ate up the whole back seat. They are great quality and have removable covers, I'd recommend to any one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good, feels good, Great Value!!,
October 17, 2013
By Connie83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter has a full seat in my car but we needed a booster for my husbands car on the odd occasion. She loves it! Needless to say that she always wants to travel in daddy's car now! Great quality for a great price and looks nice, can't fault it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain Booster seat,
October 06, 2013
By emmmatee
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these for when I have my daughter and my other halfs two girls in my car as I cant fit three seats with sides on them. All three girls use them and have had no complaints from any of them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, comfortable and well made,
October 01, 2013
By Titan1
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the second Booster seat I have purchased for my grandchildren. The first is still as good as new after three years use and was the reason I returned to Halfords when I needed a second for the youngest. It is very easy to use and is very stable and comfortable even on long journeys. We have covered journeys of over 100 miles without any complaints or grumbles about being uncomfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booster seat,
October 01, 2013
By harrydd
from wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality seat does exactly what it needs to at a good price. Picked up from store no probs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
booster seat,
September 30, 2013
By Perveen
from Slough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job. no bells and whistles but that suit me fine as not required."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value spare carseat!,
September 30, 2013
By Jane17
from Stockport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Does exactly what it says on the tin. Probably not the most comfortable car seat for long journeys, but perfect for short journeys and as a spare for a 2nd car, which is what we use it for. Brilliant value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
September 29, 2013
By Vigor
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, looks durable, decent comfort
"Bought the seat because I needed to drive around with 5 persons in a hatchback for a week, and my daughter's regular car seat takes too much space on the backseat.
It's really excellent value - comofrtable enough for my 4-year-old to sit on it for two hours on end, without any problem. She even liked it enough to take it into the house and use it as a booster for dinner table chairs :-)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booster seat,
September 29, 2013
By janmozz2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great item just what i wanted. Strong but lightweight and easy to move if needed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good no-frills booster seat,
September 23, 2013
By kitty170
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent value. Ideal if you need an occasional booster seat. We opted for this red version as the sky blue alternative looked like it would get grubby more easily."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful, perfect!,
September 22, 2013
By laurend
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is perfect as it's nice and cheap yet still comfortable. I particularly like it as it's quite narrow so fits in middle of our car easily (vw touran).
Obviously it isn't high backed so lacks side impact protection but I'm still happy with it. I only use in middle position anyway so child is protected by high back seats on either side.
I've got 2 of these, one for normal use and another in boot for taking friends children or for mine to take away to use in other cars, doesn't take much boot space and light for children to carry.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Child Booster Seat Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
child seat,
September 21, 2013
By zacko
from bodmin cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good need for carrying small children to school ,taxi driver/joint director bodmin taxis."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12345...13next>>