Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Baby & Child Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy

Booster seat suitable from 4 to 12 years approx (15-36kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
52
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
163 of 164(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Review 1 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2nd purchase of this car seat.,
May 27, 2013
By SteveC100
from Bangor Co Down
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great colour., arm rest covers, ease of use, light weight., head/side impact protection, ease of height adjustment.
Cons: none.
" Having already owned this car seat (standard black-red version) for over a year with no complaints, we decided to buy this one for our 2nd car. Our 4 year old daughter loves the bright pink colour, and it is now permanently used in the main car.
The double cup holders are extremely handy - one for a drink, and the other is used to store sweets etc.
The seat is very quickly extended to the correct height, and the shoulder height seat belt hook ensures that the seat belt is always at the correct height. Very easy to connect/remove belt.
We bought the Junior Plus model in both chairs due to the extra density padding and the padded arm rest covers - it makes the difference on longer journeys. Also as the seat will last until she is 12, the extra padding might be more appreciated then.
Our daughter is quite tall 114cms at 4 yrs 6mths and so got the black-red seat at aged 3. After 1yr 6mths it still looks new and the fabric is in excellent condition, so we have no reservations about both seats lasting until she is 12. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colourful and stylish,
May 24, 2013
By Seal63
from East Anglia
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this for our grand-daughter. It was very easy to fit together and is excellent value for money.
We would certainly recommend this car seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cost to Value is about right,
May 21, 2013
By Indy911
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cup holders
Cons: side arm rest does not move up
" I wanted a pair since we have two cars, two children, budget was tight so this car seat was within budget. We have two others of a higher quality and price so in comparison this seems to be the right fit for the cost and the quality you are getting.
I would not recomend it for long journeys as there is very little comfort on the seat and the sides are not forgiving. It would be just good for a quick shopping trip or the school run.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bravo junior plus high back booster seat,
May 19, 2013
By Fion19
from Montrose uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
" We love this booster seat. My daughter thinks its very comfortable, it is very easy to install, and is very hardy. Two cup holders, which are handy too. Perfect! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product - Very good price,
May 17, 2013
By Gary72
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good seat - the only problem we've found is that our daughter does tend to fall forwards when asleep. She isn't fully supported by her seatbelt. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CORBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylish girls booster seat, great value and quality,
May 09, 2013
By Bev2
from N.Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I did lots of looking for a pink girly booster seat for my 4 year old. This one is great as it is stylish and the fabric design will still be suitable for her when she is older. Great quality and sturdy. Bought another one the following week as it was on special offer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ARMAGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product,
May 09, 2013
By Roxy19
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was really please with thi car seat, my daughter loves the little cup holders that are attached. She loves the colour and finds it really comfortable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money!,
May 09, 2013
By jo1101
from Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought 2 of these and they are well made and comfortable. Great value for money and pretty too :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
May 09, 2013
By Dixy73
from Carlisle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, good protection
" This is a good value booster seat, good quality in this price bracket, and simple to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
May 08, 2013
By michy10
from stoke-on-trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great seat for my 3yr old. She's very comfortable in it. Great colour, girly but not light so look dirty so quick!!! Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service great price,
May 08, 2013
By Nana100
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this seat for my grand daughter who loved the design and the cup holders. I found the instructions easy to follow and managed to put it together myself. Halfords offer to check installation is a good idea and shows they will go the extra mile.
Highly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
May 07, 2013
By Stevenm070189
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to bulid
" My child luved this car seat it makes her think shes a big girl and she loves that it is pink and she feels more independent with it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graco junior plus hi back booster seat candy,
May 05, 2013
By Taidi
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: granddaughter very happy
" Good strong product easy to fit, very pleased Granddaughter loves it, fits in and out of different cars very quickly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A decent product for a fair price",
May 04, 2013
By GREY41
from KENT
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This car seat is a decent product for a fair price, it's not too fancy and practical. However it is not the best of car seats and would recommend Recaro car seats over any other brand. Its not the best of quality and not padded as much as I would like but it is worth the amount of money that was paid for it at the time. (You get what you pay for!)
My daughter chose the seat because of the colour she seems to really like it and really likes the drink holders in the base. Overall, not a bad product and it serves its purpose without spending lots of money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!,
May 02, 2013
By MrsDubs
from CM
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Car seat is great value for money, is fairly light so makes it very easy to transfer between cars! Cup holders are a real plus point with my daughter! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!,
May 01, 2013
By Alisont
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the fourth one of these I have purchased as now have two cars and two daughters in this car seat age category.
Both daughters are happy with the pattern, colour, comfort and especially the two cup holders which get filled with no end of special treasures.
They are light weight which is a bonus for ease of getting them in and out for cleaning the car and are a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good value,
May 01, 2013
By donnydaz
from doncaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this car seat conforms to and above all the relevant safety standards,so i,as a parent was well happy to put my daughter in this seat, very good value and was fitted with two handy cup holders, nice and handy,,tops. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
April 27, 2013
By Cec63
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value comfortable and easy to fit in car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value!,
April 27, 2013
By Joscho
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good colour and roomy
" My daughter was just over 15kg when we purchased this booster seat, it's very roomy and the feature she likes best is the cup holders on either side. It creates more space in the car, we were used to a bulky car seat, so that's another plus, you can also take the booster seat covers off and pop them in the washing machine. All in all a good buy, would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WICKHAM ROAD, GTR LONDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Junior Plus Hi Back Booster Seat Candy
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
April 26, 2013
By Staceybs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought booster seat whilst on offer, excellent value great colour for wee girls. My daughter feels like a big girl now!!
Defo recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>