Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83

Autoleads car audio release tools to remove certain car audio head units.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
44 of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Review 1 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product works well and the price is reasonable,
December 09, 2014
By benson2004
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service
" The tools works well for my Ford CD player. It was very easy to use. I recommend this tool. And very easy to order from Halford online and pick up an hour later at the store.... no need to wait. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the thing!,
November 01, 2014
By stusax
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" About as easy as it gets. Put them into the holes either side of the radio.CD, push them outwards then pull towards you. So easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TEWKESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked as required,
August 29, 2014
By orangeplanet
from Worcester, Worcester, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Picked these up from my local Halfords as needed them in a hurry to remove a car stereo. Product felt a bit flimsy but no issues with using them as a one off tool. Staff i store were helpful and the overall service and communication was good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Audio Release Tool,
October 23, 2013
By BaggyCat
from wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This item was in stock when needed so I could remove a stereo unit from my car before it was scrapped!
There are 2 tools in the pack and they are well made / sturdy and did the job.
The tools are slightly differently shaped than the photo -- at the top the metal angles in more to allow a finger to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Key,
July 26, 2013
By Becky1991
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great quality and easy to use. Efficient service would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radio Keys,
July 12, 2013
By brownie90
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use, inexpensive, worked first time. Definitely worth buying if needed. Don't say on packaging what models they work in but worth the risk of not fitting as so cheap. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful little tool,
July 08, 2013
By Nothgreatwithcars1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought the keys to get a hands free and MP3 player out of my car to put in a new car. They worked and did the job easily. Not too shabby for a girl! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Car Audio Release Tool,
July 04, 2013
By Dez7
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I did reserve the item but when i went to pick it up at the Braehead store they did not have any details of this so had to take one off the shelf.
Generaly satisfied with product but ends were a bit burred but managed to get the stereo out which is the main thing ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the Job,
June 25, 2013
By dealsman
from Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I need to get 2 stereos out of 2 cars this did the job, one stereo was really hard to get out but think it was the stereo jammed rather than this tool "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and functional,
June 03, 2013
By Ian247
from Twickenham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Low cost tool that does what it's supposed to. Happy with my purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described,
May 29, 2013
By IDEYBOY
from Shoreham by sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered online, collected in store with no fuss. Worked perfectly so cant ask for more.
Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy customer,
May 10, 2013
By neenugill
from Oxford. UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: :)
" I was happy with the price and advice i had been given when i went to collect items from the store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
May 04, 2013
By shaunybiz
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can be bent to fit, cheap
" Fitted my Ford streetka stereo. Had to bend them very slightly to get them to fit perfectly but once locked in the standard cd stereo came straight out. I recommend this product and it's cheap so you're not exactly breaking the bank. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does exactly what its designed to do,
April 19, 2013
By ant505
from redhill surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" v cheap piece of kit that works!!! Had to manipulate them a bit to get the stereo out of my 206 but did it and nothing broke!!!
Definitely better value than getting someone to do it for you for more money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should,
March 06, 2013
By Mattster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Want to remove your manufacturer fitted car hi-fi? Buy this. I needed to remove the hi-fi to get the barcode to download a replacement radio code after a visit to the garage left me with a non functioning radio. This little tool did the job perfectly and was an absolute bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job perfectly,
March 01, 2013
By unfold
from Ayr, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had to replace the ipod connection on my car stereo, these tools easily removed the stereo and allowed the job to be carried out, what more can you ask for!
Plus, by reserving and collecting them I paid the web price rather than the in-store price, saving a fiver!
Cheers Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83,
February 28, 2013
By dave1469
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great tool
" worked perfectly ,,Had the radio out without any hassle ,
A little bit of trouble disengaging the tool once the radio was out but managed it
A great little inexpensive tool
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says,
February 23, 2013
By monkeyandweasel
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Product does what it says. No complaints.
Ordered online, so got a great reduced price also.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says on the tin!,
February 17, 2013
By Lee99
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and value
" Always check online before you go to store, could save you a bundle.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoleads Car Audio Release Tool - PC5-83
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
February 15, 2013
By JohnT53
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Required tweaking to fit, but once done was easy to use and did the job. Excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>