Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone

Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 of 55(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value top brand,
February 09, 2014
By Makkapakka
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: strap height adjustment
"Height Adjustment for straps is awkward but overall seat is good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxicosi car seat,
December 28, 2013
By susiew89
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I think this car seat is value for money my son seems to love it .he loves facing forward, its well padded and looks very comfortable easy to put in to car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does the job well,
November 01, 2013
By Granma3
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: straps held while child being fitted
"Already had Maxi-Cosi seat for 9 years, like the improved features."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent front facing child seat,
September 12, 2013
By kevinrb
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our 9 month old. Its easy to fit and meets all the safety regulations. Its easy to get our daughter in and out of the seat and she seems very comfortable. The reclining options are good for when they get sleepy. The only slight problem is the straps can get twisted in the buckles but I'm assuming this would be no different to other seats at this price point. Its definitely fit for purpose - why spend more?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
August 05, 2013
By xstefx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reclining position
"This car seat is comfortable for my son has many added extras and reclines in 3 positions. Would highly recommend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
July 01, 2013
By Elaine2206
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recline feature
Cons: light coloured straps
"Really happy with this car seat. My daughter looks so comfortable in it . Recline feature really good for when she goes to sleep. Was between this one and another that was half price but even though this slightly dearer I'm glad I chose this one. From a purely cosmetic point the seat looks good with simple fabric and colours. Feels very sturdy and secure which is the most important aspect of the seat. Excellent service from Halfords, reserved, collected and fitted all within an hour. Pleasant friendly staff and peace of mind that fitted securely. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe & Secure,
June 27, 2013
By nara247
from rochdale
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"cannot fault the seat the recline positions are great and good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
defo recommend...,
June 17, 2013
By harlielaitonlaura
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this product is fab.... good quality cheap price and even better the guys from halfords fitted it and also explained how we should refit the seat if ever moved wasnt rushing us great job"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
forward facing car seat,
June 01, 2013
By mum42
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: time consuming changing height of straps
"I found this forward facing seat great for my 7 month old son who loves to see all around him.Not dificult to fit and feels secure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing,
May 28, 2013
By TM76
from Newry
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The car seat is easy to use and appears comfortable for toddlers. The strap adjustment process is complicated and unnecessarily difficult, which is dissappointing for such a well known brand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is voted number one by Which - I agree,
April 25, 2013
By TCOOK100
from ENFIELD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product i would recommend this to any busy mum"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excllent mid range seat,
April 21, 2013
By loulou80
from staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We purchased this seat as my parents had the same seat in their car that my Son was already using. It seems fairly easy to fit, although I did get Halfords to fit it to make sure it was 100% secure. My Son seems to be comfortable in it and the fact that it reclines is a bonus for longer journeys. The only downside is the straps can get easily twisted but this is simple to rectify. Overall we are happy with our purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted,
March 19, 2013
By proudgrandad7
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A product that is, well made, easy to use,fits the car just right and looks the part.
What more could you ask for.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Car Seat for the Money!,
January 01, 2013
By Jaunce
from St Albans
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Our lad loves his seat finds very comfortable for short or long journeys.
Staff were excellent when fitting the seat as adjusting the belt height can be tricky."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Product,
November 12, 2012
By shell5
from bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spacious
"Baby loves the chair, spacious and comfortable, seat belt gets a bit twisted but other wise good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
October 30, 2012
By Eba10
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to recline
Cons: changing the straps
"Brilliant seat bought for my son he loves it value for the money staff amazing at halfords fixed the seat for me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and comfy seat for your child,
July 13, 2012
By Mrscrane
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: price, easy to fit, stylish, comfortable
"We've only used it a week and my son has already decided he loves it. It's comfortable, easy to fit and a great price. No need for the tension bar."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great affordable seat for toddler,
April 15, 2012
By HappyDad99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fits easily in car, quite portable, baby girl loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelleny purchase,
April 12, 2012
By scamps
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for grandchild and very comfy safe product. Easy to follow instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Priori SPS Child Car Seat Stone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good design,
March 28, 2012
By Dan24
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Value for money, easy to secure and buckle up we use it as a second car seat and love it.
It's very easy to install and strap our son in.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>