Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno

Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
61
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
143 of 149(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Review 1 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Britax prince seat,
July 29, 2010
By benjib
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very easy to fit
" This is a good buy. Very easy to fit and adjust. Ideal if you need to take the car seats in and out of the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dognail,
February 27, 2010
By Dognail
from Skegby England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly satisfied, easy to use, minimum time required to install seats and child.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product,
February 03, 2010
By losbomberos
from Gosport Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" purchased for my 10 month grandson for use in my peugeot 206,fits very well he likes it as he can see out of the windows,he can sleep in it quite comfortably, service from halford could not be faulted,very good value would recomend to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
February 02, 2010
By PeteA
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, tilts, good value for money
Cons: buckle a bit fiddly
" I bought this as a spare second seat for my 18-month old. It's less than a third the price of her main seat and she prefers it! It's comfortable, easy to fit, durable and secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 29, 2010
By jimmeyduck
from stoke on trent and wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" had this car seat for my grandson found it was very comfortable for him even when asleep. got this seat also for his dads car he thinks the same as as me great car seat for our 14 months son grand son. very easy to fit staff very helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great seat at great price!,
January 19, 2010
By lins23
from west yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very good seat at good price especially to fit in zafiras! not many do! very comfy- side impact protection and big seating area "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Seat,
January 18, 2010
By thestig76
from Buxton, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value for money. Not as good as some of the more expensive seats but my daughter has been comfortable and safe as all seats have to pass the same safety tests. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno,
January 15, 2010
By Jonski
from Dumbarton, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good solid child seat that looks comfortable and safe, also good value and good service from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
January 09, 2010
By colinppppppp
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" This was a good cheap car seat purchase. It is a great buy for grandchildren. Was happy with the service of fitting. You can not recline this seat when the child is in it, however i have not found this a problem as I had it fitted in the middle recline position so my grandchild has the best of both worlds. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2nd Car Seat,
January 01, 2010
By America
from Exeter, Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for when my granddaughter comes on a visit from Ireland. It is easily fitted and is compact, leaving room for 2 average size adults to sit in the back as well. Whilst it is not as luxurious as her permanant car seat, it fullfills the occassional use it will be getting and saves her parents dealing with a child car seat whilst flying here. Granddaughter seemed very comfortable and happy when she used it for the first time over the New Year.
Halfords staff were extremely helpful and made sure the seat was suitable to go into our Honda Jazz and that we were confident about taking the seat in and out of the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanny's little Prince's safety,
December 31, 2009
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is for Nanny when she looks after her grand child so it doesn't have to be too fancy ,as long as it does the job of keeping children safe .I would recommend that each time you use it you check that it is still tightly straped in as it can come slightly lose sometimes. Apart from that it is good for the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
t,
December 20, 2009
By mummyofTom
from midlands
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" having had a Maxi cosi toby I found this very dissapointing, not as sturdy and to recline is a pain.I would have another Maxi Cosi but didnt have the funds. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase,
December 17, 2009
By VGilbo
from Kirriemuir, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to install and put into another vehicle. Great Value. Very easy to adjust straps once in seat. Difficult to tilt once fitted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great as a second car seat,
December 16, 2009
By Shaeney
from Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: safety, price
Cons: less secure fit than maxi cosi tobi
" I bought this seat as a second car seat for my parents to use when they look after my daughter. This seat had good safety reviews and was on offer at half price which suited my budget as the seat will only be used occasionally. Whilst I am happy with this seat for occasional use there is however no comparison with the Maxi Cosi Tobi which I have in my car. The Tobi wins everytime for fit, snugness and useability. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So pleased,
December 16, 2009
By tinky
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am so pleased with this purchase. I didn't want to leave it in the car permanenly and it is simple to take out and fit back in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money,
December 16, 2009
By ChocolateMonster
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this Car seat from Halfords was happy with the purchase. The seat was good but could be improved my providing sturdier side impact. The service I got at Halfords was very good. Huggie installed the seat and then explained how to install it myself. Also said that if i wanted to I could go back to Halfords and he would move the seat. EXCELLECT service!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno,
December 14, 2009
By Jedder
from Isle of Wight, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" very good value for money item, its not the best you can buy but certainly is one of the better child seats in the market and very easy to install. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 03, 2009
By leah77
from norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent value for money,my child is a lot more comfy in this than in my last car seat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT VALUE,
November 30, 2009
By LEGGYONE
from NORTHAMPTON
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" BOUGHT THIS AS ON SPECIAL OFFER. VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Britax Prince Child Car Seat Benno
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Childs Car Seat,
November 30, 2009
By Commander1
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very easy to self fit and remove
" I found this product very good value for money when in the half price sale.
It does not give the manouvrability of the more expensive seats once fitted but can be adjusted prior to fitting.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>