Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection

The Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
136 of 139(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase, great service.,
September 18, 2011
By LBN1
from Brghton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use., so comfortable to put baby in.
"Great car seat. Can't fault it. I have a bad back and it's a blessing. Our baby loves it. Worth every penny.
The service From Halfords was second to none. From reserving it on line to pick up in store to the fitting service. Fantastic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat, with good features,
September 15, 2014
By TinaW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy with the car seat, easy to clip her in safe & secure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car seat,
September 05, 2014
By grumpsgranny
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Extant car seat been able to swivel is just wonderful so easy to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and easy to use,
August 25, 2014
By LadyKB
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's tasteful design, quality of the materials, the different recline settings
"Worth paying extra for, it's a great quality product and the axis makes it super easy to use. Simple to install, my son seems very comfy in it and doesn't have an overheated back when you take him out - like many car seats cause. It has nce touches like little clips to hold back the seat belt when you're putting your child in, and a soft rubber strips under the seat belt pads for extra comfort"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
August 21, 2014
By Nddg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the Maxi Cosi Axiss. It's smart looking, and has all you need for a car seat with unnecessary features. The swivel seat is what got me to buy this car seat above any other, it's fantastic and makes getting a growing baby in and out of the car so much easier. My son fits beautifully into his new seat with loads of room to grow and he absolutely loves being forward facing and able to see out of the window."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
August 10, 2014
By robert19731973
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the swivel
"its great like the rotating swivel that makes it easy to get my son out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Carseat,
August 05, 2014
By ACK2014
from Eastbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The swivel feature is great. Especially recommended for people with bad backs and low-to-the-ground 4 door cars."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product,
August 02, 2014
By Helen55
from Halstead, Halstead, Essex CO9, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"Easy to fit, comfortable with the seat that turns which enables you to put the child in the seat without banging his head on the car roof ! Also it was an easier option for us being grandparents not having to lift out grandson over into the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gift from God...,
June 15, 2014
By ActionJacksonE6
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I suffer from 3 prolapsed discs, this seat is an absolute godsend especially when the little ones are asleep, no twisting and fumbling for the belt. I have 2 which sits on either end Of the bench which also enables someone to climb in much easier once the seat is rotated 90°. If you purchase you will not regret."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most versalite seat we found,
April 15, 2014
By Anonymous
from Houghton Le Spring
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: swivel function
"Very practical seat. The swivel function works great. Minor disadvantage - lack of isofix brackets. Good product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute godsend!,
April 14, 2014
By abbiecat
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the 90 degree function, good recline function
"I suffer from severe pelvis problems because I have hypermobility and it caused severe SPD in my pregnancy that I still have 10 months post birth. The function of the 90 degree turn mean I am not twisting and hurting myself. Also as little girl grows and becomes more awkward it is a bit easier to win the fight. Worth every penny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent seat-sadly unsuitable for my car!,
January 26, 2014
By Missusr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had this seat fitted and the fitter realised it wasn't tightening to his satisfaction. Checked online and not safety tested for my Mazda 3!
Fitter was amazing and helped me find a different maxi cosi seat that was suitable.
Gutted as the twist feature of the axiss is truly brilliant
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy access,
January 10, 2014
By Callumsmummy
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: side access, reclining positions
Cons: nothing
"We chose this car seat as it is one of the only ones on the market that swings to the side to allow easy access. Getting my son is very easy and as the seat is quite high he now can see all around him, which he absolutely adores. A variety of seat positions in the vertical plane allows you to recline the seat for sleeping.
When fitting, if you have to move the rachet, it is quite stiff.
I would definitely recommend this seat.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
January 09, 2014
By Mutt1979
from Great Yarmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: swivel action, seat secured indicator
Cons: non isofix
"Bought this for our 18 month old little girl.
Plenty of room for her and she seems comfy and content when using it.
Feels secure even with the seat belt securing system but I would of preferred an isofix system.
Helps immensely getting the little one in and out of the vehicle.
Highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great if you have a bad back,
January 03, 2014
By helbel14
from Oswestry
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this seat as it swivels and I have a bad back. Halfords fitted it for me and showed me how to fit it as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
December 29, 2013
By Rocks1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it reclines as well
"I brought this car seat as I thought it would be ideal as my parents look after my boy sometimes and it is much eaiser for them to get him in and out! My son seems very comfortable in it and being able to swivel the chair to get him out is great! We highly recommend it! Halfords staff were very helpful and fitted it for free! Very pleased with the service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for Mondy and good product,
December 24, 2013
By Diby
from Sevenoaks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good product, easy to use, good safety features.
lastly good value for money as my lil one can use this till she will be 3-4 years old
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child car seat,
December 20, 2013
By Backnolongerbroken
from dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: twist to do feature, recline funtion
Cons: not isofix
"fantastic car seat. I was a little suprised that this is not an Isofix seat, but it is nonetheless the best car seat option which I was able to find for a child from 9 month/9kg onwards. Much more comfortable than his rear facing seat, recline function for long drives and naps is great and the back-saving feature which enables you to twist the seat to face the open car door rather than twist your back is a miracle!! I am delighted with this car seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swivel is great but tightening straps can be tricky,
December 15, 2013
By KatieM30
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: swivel
Cons: difficult to tighten
"This is our secind Axiss seat, our older child has one too, both of them can be quite difficult to properly tighten the straps, needing a really good tug. However, this is a small price to pay for the convenience of being able to swivel the seat to towards the door. I particularly appreciated this when pregnant with no.2!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
December 15, 2013
By Sherrisugarsweet
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are really pleased with this car seat. The moving axis element makes all the difference in a tight parking space when you cannot even open the car door halfway and reach in to get said child - no worries! Turn the seat to face you and pluck said child out of seat!! Excellent!! The seat feels nice and secure, my child feels firmly held in but looks comfortable with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>