Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection

The Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
146 of 150(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase, great service.,
September 18, 2011
By LBN1
from Brghton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use., so comfortable to put baby in.
"Great car seat. Can't fault it. I have a bad back and it's a blessing. Our baby loves it. Worth every penny.
The service From Halfords was second to none. From reserving it on line to pick up in store to the fitting service. Fantastic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat, very safe and good features,
November 08, 2014
By Vicbic10
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: swivel function, recline options, reasonable price, head protection
"Bought this car seat for my one year old son, it has several recline positions and swivels sideways (you choose left or right when you fix it in the car) to allow baby to be seated in the seat with ease. Lots of my friends have this car seat and recommended it to me and it's great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the swivel action,
October 31, 2014
By Scholes
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the swivel action seat
Cons: seems quite complicated to install at first
"I like the fact this seat swivels around for ease of getting the child in and out. As I suffer from back trouble this feature is great as I am constantly transporting my Granddaughter around."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best chid car seat,
October 29, 2014
By Flasheybee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Must buy car seat my son loves it. All car seats should turn as this one does really help when putting my son in an out of car. Well worth it's price!."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EALING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby looks very comfy,
October 15, 2014
By ToniB
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, good advice from staff
"At the advice of the Halfords staff we were recommended to keep our baby in her baby seat for as long as possible so we have yet to actually use this maxi cosy seat. However we spent a lot of time playing with it and seeing how our daughter fits and it looks really comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi cosi swivel car seat,
October 13, 2014
By Jojopink13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the swivel fordward facing position
"The swivel seat helps my back and it very comfortable for baby upright or reclining"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good,
October 13, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product is superb, very easy to use. only problem is, if you intend to move the seat from car to car, then this is not for you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Child Seat,
October 11, 2014
By flyingpig167
from Billingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We have purchased in total 5 of this unit to be used in various vehicles that our two children are transported in.
The unit is of a good construction and the ability to rotate the seat makes it very easy to use.
The only issue we have come across is that the strap tightening system tends to jam occasionally and can be a bit of a pain to put right.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi cosi axis,
September 27, 2014
By Kel0105
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love this car seat! Don't know how I would ever cope again with a seat that doesn't turn to face the door! Really comfy for my son and seems very secure. Excellent purchase-have already recommended to friends!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great swivel seat, just watch seat belt,
September 26, 2014
By jamesbeach
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product. Makes it easy to get child in and out of car with swivel seat. Great that you can pull seat forward to reclined position for sleeping and cover is easy to remove for washing. Only downside is that my child has managed to get her arms out of the seat belt a few times so you have to make sure it's as tight as possible but the strap for pulling this makes this difficult. As long as your careful with the seat belt this is a great product. I have two."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Back saver,
September 24, 2014
By DifferentName
from Derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: rotating seat
Cons: no isofix
"The rotating seat is a real back saver for me and my pregnant wife."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not "suitable from 9 months to 4years",
September 22, 2014
By ljw71
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: that it looks nice
Cons: that its not fit for purpose, that a 2 year old can loosen the harness, 2 year warranty does not apply to safety of seat
"This is a lovely looking seat and the swivel feature is fantastic. We were very happy with it until our child reached age 2 years. At this point she worked out that she could loosen the straps herself and take her arms out. She is my 4th child and the first that has ever done this (having bought a different brand seat with the others). Halfords response was for the assistant store manager to tell my daughter how naughty she is 4 times before I asked her to stop, as I believe this is a design fault. She said we should have bought the seat back sooner but I pointed out that at under age 2 she couldn't reach the strap release button.The seat is going back to Maxi-Cosi for testing however I think they are also indicating it is my child that is defective not the seat. I would suggest that you only buy this seat if you are happy for it to last 18 months as at age 2 you may well have to go and buy a different seat as we had to, which incidentally my daughter cannot escape from and cost considerably less than this one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat, with good features,
September 15, 2014
By TinaW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy with the car seat, easy to clip her in safe & secure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car seat,
September 05, 2014
By grumpsgranny
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Extant car seat been able to swivel is just wonderful so easy to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and easy to use,
August 25, 2014
By LadyKB
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's tasteful design, quality of the materials, the different recline settings
"Worth paying extra for, it's a great quality product and the axis makes it super easy to use. Simple to install, my son seems very comfy in it and doesn't have an overheated back when you take him out - like many car seats cause. It has nce touches like little clips to hold back the seat belt when you're putting your child in, and a soft rubber strips under the seat belt pads for extra comfort"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
August 21, 2014
By Nddg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the Maxi Cosi Axiss. It's smart looking, and has all you need for a car seat with unnecessary features. The swivel seat is what got me to buy this car seat above any other, it's fantastic and makes getting a growing baby in and out of the car so much easier. My son fits beautifully into his new seat with loads of room to grow and he absolutely loves being forward facing and able to see out of the window."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
August 10, 2014
By robert19731973
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the swivel
"its great like the rotating swivel that makes it easy to get my son out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Carseat,
August 05, 2014
By ACK2014
from Eastbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The swivel feature is great. Especially recommended for people with bad backs and low-to-the-ground 4 door cars."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product,
August 02, 2014
By Helen55
from Halstead, Halstead, Essex CO9, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"Easy to fit, comfortable with the seat that turns which enables you to put the child in the seat without banging his head on the car roof ! Also it was an easier option for us being grandparents not having to lift out grandson over into the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gift from God...,
June 15, 2014
By ActionJacksonE6
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I suffer from 3 prolapsed discs, this seat is an absolute godsend especially when the little ones are asleep, no twisting and fumbling for the belt. I have 2 which sits on either end Of the bench which also enables someone to climb in much easier once the seat is rotated 90°. If you purchase you will not regret."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>