Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection

The Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
130 of 133(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase, great service.,
September 18, 2011
By LBN1
from Brghton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use., so comfortable to put baby in.
"Great car seat. Can't fault it. I have a bad back and it's a blessing. Our baby loves it. Worth every penny.
The service From Halfords was second to none. From reserving it on line to pick up in store to the fitting service. Fantastic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gift from God...,
June 15, 2014
By ActionJacksonE6
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I suffer from 3 prolapsed discs, this seat is an absolute godsend especially when the little ones are asleep, no twisting and fumbling for the belt. I have 2 which sits on either end Of the bench which also enables someone to climb in much easier once the seat is rotated 90°. If you purchase you will not regret."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most versalite seat we found,
April 15, 2014
By Anonymous
from Houghton Le Spring
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: swivel function
"Very practical seat. The swivel function works great. Minor disadvantage - lack of isofix brackets. Good product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute godsend!,
April 14, 2014
By abbiecat
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the 90 degree function, good recline function
"I suffer from severe pelvis problems because I have hypermobility and it caused severe SPD in my pregnancy that I still have 10 months post birth. The function of the 90 degree turn mean I am not twisting and hurting myself. Also as little girl grows and becomes more awkward it is a bit easier to win the fight. Worth every penny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent seat-sadly unsuitable for my car!,
January 26, 2014
By Missusr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had this seat fitted and the fitter realised it wasn't tightening to his satisfaction. Checked online and not safety tested for my Mazda 3!
Fitter was amazing and helped me find a different maxi cosi seat that was suitable.
Gutted as the twist feature of the axiss is truly brilliant
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy access,
January 10, 2014
By Callumsmummy
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: side access, reclining positions
Cons: nothing
"We chose this car seat as it is one of the only ones on the market that swings to the side to allow easy access. Getting my son is very easy and as the seat is quite high he now can see all around him, which he absolutely adores. A variety of seat positions in the vertical plane allows you to recline the seat for sleeping.
When fitting, if you have to move the rachet, it is quite stiff.
I would definitely recommend this seat.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
January 09, 2014
By Mutt1979
from Great Yarmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: swivel action, seat secured indicator
Cons: non isofix
"Bought this for our 18 month old little girl.
Plenty of room for her and she seems comfy and content when using it.
Feels secure even with the seat belt securing system but I would of preferred an isofix system.
Helps immensely getting the little one in and out of the vehicle.
Highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great if you have a bad back,
January 03, 2014
By helbel14
from Oswestry
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this seat as it swivels and I have a bad back. Halfords fitted it for me and showed me how to fit it as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
December 29, 2013
By Rocks1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it reclines as well
"I brought this car seat as I thought it would be ideal as my parents look after my boy sometimes and it is much eaiser for them to get him in and out! My son seems very comfortable in it and being able to swivel the chair to get him out is great! We highly recommend it! Halfords staff were very helpful and fitted it for free! Very pleased with the service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for Mondy and good product,
December 24, 2013
By Diby
from Sevenoaks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good product, easy to use, good safety features.
lastly good value for money as my lil one can use this till she will be 3-4 years old
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child car seat,
December 20, 2013
By Backnolongerbroken
from dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: twist to do feature, recline funtion
Cons: not isofix
"fantastic car seat. I was a little suprised that this is not an Isofix seat, but it is nonetheless the best car seat option which I was able to find for a child from 9 month/9kg onwards. Much more comfortable than his rear facing seat, recline function for long drives and naps is great and the back-saving feature which enables you to twist the seat to face the open car door rather than twist your back is a miracle!! I am delighted with this car seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swivel is great but tightening straps can be tricky,
December 15, 2013
By KatieM30
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: swivel
Cons: difficult to tighten
"This is our secind Axiss seat, our older child has one too, both of them can be quite difficult to properly tighten the straps, needing a really good tug. However, this is a small price to pay for the convenience of being able to swivel the seat to towards the door. I particularly appreciated this when pregnant with no.2!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
December 15, 2013
By Sherrisugarsweet
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are really pleased with this car seat. The moving axis element makes all the difference in a tight parking space when you cannot even open the car door halfway and reach in to get said child - no worries! Turn the seat to face you and pluck said child out of seat!! Excellent!! The seat feels nice and secure, my child feels firmly held in but looks comfortable with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great carseat,
December 12, 2013
By Mham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the swivel and the tilt for sleeping
Cons: the strips are stiff to adjust
"My item arrived very quickly and the whole process was very smooth. Halfords fitted it for me which was a great service. Unfortunately there was a problem with the seat and the green that shows it is fitted and working correctly wasn't showing. There was a problem with the actual seat (not the fitting of the seat) and within 24 hours Halfords fitted a new seat in my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and safe car seats,
December 06, 2013
By Twinmum514
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the turning feature
"We got 2 of these for our 20 months old twins. They are really happy in it. The turning function is great & really saves our backs! Seems very secure & safe in our Audi."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
November 25, 2013
By Ady247owl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent. Love how it turns around so makes getting in and out so easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Car Seat,
November 03, 2013
By Anonymous
from Horley, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: excellent rotating function
"The maxi cosi axiss is an overall great car seat. Very easy to use and equally as easy to install. The rotation function allows me to place my child in the seat in a position I'm comfortable in. Very impressed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi cosi Axiss very user friendly,
October 31, 2013
By bchop
from Swindon, Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rotating seat, tilt function, easy fit, quality brand, total adjustment
"We are very impressed with this seat, it is easy to instal providing you read the booklet (Not a male trate for sure). It fits the little baba really well, tilts (unlike most) retates for easy load (unlike any other seat) and best of all the baba loves facing forward, its like he's shell shocked about all the lights, visions, etc in the car.
Would definitely recommend buying one, the halfords purchase process is good too, click and reserve etc.
One point I would make is that you might want to price match against other places because yes Halfords on-line is competitive I found it £30 cheaper elsewhere, halfords price mached ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!,
October 25, 2013
By LfP1984
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the swivel action!
Cons: straps are hard to tighten
"So safe, easy to use and a great price!! The chair turning towards you makes it so much easier to put the baby in correctly!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Axiss Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality, Safety & Comfort,
July 13, 2013
By Lloydy1980
from Swindon, Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: swivel action, multi recline, side protection
"We had previously had the maxi cosi Cabriofix and despite looking at alternative makes for the forward facing option we simply couldn't beat this - easy to use, comfortable, multi recline and Halfords fitted it too! Fantastic seat and fantastic customer service from Halfords. I would happily recommend both the seat and Halfords without any doubts!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>