Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Universal Boot Mat

Halfords Universal Boot Mat will help you keep your boot looking its best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Review 1 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality - little bit expensive,
August 29, 2014
By CHCHCH
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: heavy, doesn't smell like other rubber products, cut to fit, can collect from store and return if not happy
Cons: bit expensive, would be good to have a front flap to fold out
"There are cheaper ones online but if you need a mat now or want to make sure it fits your boot without hassle of sending things back then go for this. Fits my massive insignia boot no problems - i trimmed off a little bit and left the rest to go up the sides a few inches for extra protection. It's heavy enough to keep flat and certainly protects the boot. Only thing better would be a front flap you can fold out to protect the paintwork when loading in...
Good quality, works perfectly for what i need it for...just a little bit expensive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well in a 2009-2012 Toyota Verso,
January 11, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality material, ease of cutting to size
Cons: smells a bit when new, expensive for a universal fit liner
"Overall this is an excellent product. It is easy to cut to size with a pair of regular scissors and it has a relatively low profile edges. It is also pretty grippy material so it stops a lot of things sliding about in the boot.
The only thing I can fault it on is the rubbery/plastic smell when it is new. I left in the garage for a few months before we needed to put it in for the winter and the smell dissipated over that time. It has increased in price since I bought it and it is not such good value now, being more expensive than some tailor-made boot liners but overall it is a good quality product that works really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
January 11, 2014
By Linnyb
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This boot liner was bought for me as a present, its very easy to install, just take your time in fitting, making sure your cutting where you want to.
It looks great, and is so easy to keep clean.
Because is heavy duty it stays exactly where you fit it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Universal Boot Mat,
November 24, 2013
By rossi75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the 3rd Halfords universal boot mat I've bought after already buying one for my wife's car and also our van.
They are hard wearing, easy to clean and grippy enough to keep our dog crate steady when on the move.
Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all round product,
October 08, 2013
By dunc61
from cambs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The boot mat is simple to install, is made of good quality material and provides good protection to my boot space. And the dog likes it too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great mat!,
May 23, 2013
By lthpheonix
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i have an awkward boot, i own a new mini convertible which basically has a letter box boot that opens down. i wanted a boot mat that would protect the lid of the boot and this works perfectly, its the perfect length to cover the boot floor and the lid when its open. i have also trimmed it to fit up the sides slightly and it works great. its very flexible but also very durable and tough, so great work halfords! also my mum who has a new skoda yeti is buying one after seeing how good mine is!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size boot liner for vw jetta saloon,
March 01, 2013
By nthat
from north lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, look, quality, ease of fitment
Cons: nothing
"Purchased Halfords Universal Boot Liner for my VW Jetta Saloon. Fitted perfectly for the large size boot length wise and had a little overlap with the widest part of the mat which can easily be trimmed or left to cover up the sides of the boot. Looks great, would definately recommend this product over all others seen advertised,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Universal Boot Mat,
February 18, 2013
By ISB50
from North London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"High quality; fits Ford S-Max very well just need to turn up sisdes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
November 11, 2012
By jcfaeecht
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: nothing
"Fitted my Ford Smax very well. Easy to trim to fit and muh better than the plastic tray type boot liners I have had in previous cars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended Boot Mat,
June 15, 2012
By lizp
from Outer Hebrides Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size adjustable
"This was to recommended to me by friends who had recently purchased it. It can easily be adjusted for any boot simply by trimming it down with some scissors. I have a dog who always travels in the boot (hatchback) and it's is absolutely perfect for that and anything else which requires a bit of protection for your car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boot Mat from Halfords,
May 13, 2012
By paul1983
from Dundee, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product, would definitely recommend it to friends."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality item,
March 25, 2012
By redone1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: thick
"thick rubber matt which fits well in my focus boot. it can be trimmed to fit or like me leave it untrimmed and it folds up the side of the boot. should last for soom time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
November 30, 2011
By Gooner47
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
"Good quality, fits the boot of our estate (leaving enough to go up the sides too) perfect for maintaining a clean boot when you have any pets travelling in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
November 28, 2011
By ronjan19
from keighley west yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought one for my Rav4 cut to fit simple so impressed got one for my husband's Audi Quattro
great value strong supple & easy to fit Great Christmas gift idea that wont break the bank
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal Boot Mat,
October 02, 2011
By ayagill
from Western Isles
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong but flexible
"Thick and strong,but still very pliable, very generously-sized mat, with guide-lines to allow easy cutting to size [once a calm day comes along!]
Should provide excellent service for many a long year to come.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
September 27, 2011
By JonBoy99
from Stockton-on-Tees
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hard wearing, durable, easily cleaned, easy to cut and fit
Cons: once cut size is restricted
"This is the 2nd mat I have purchased - the 1st being for my wifes car (Ford S-Max) and I was so pleased with it I have bought another for my own (BMW 5 series). It is easy to cut and fit thanks to the trim lines. It is hard wearing and durable and easily cleaned. The only minor problem is if you have a car with additional seats in the boot and you alternate the seating positions ie: when you lift the seats into position the mat is obviously too big for the reduced boot size which makes it unusable until the seats are lowered again. You could cut the mat into 2 but this might affect its performance. Alternatively you could purchase another mat and cut into a smaller size and utilise both depending on the seat layout. Overall I found this to be an excellent product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boot Liner,
May 14, 2011
By Vizsla
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product lined my boot well to protect my carpet from dog hairs and stop it getting wet when dog went swimming. My husband went out to buy to put under the dog cage in his car to stop it sliding around"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
May 01, 2011
By Charleesmum
from Andover
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good thick, heavy duty rubber, easy to fit to the car boot, and at less than half the price of the manufacturer's version."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 22, 2011
By Hotspur42
from Kent, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was dubious about a boot mat that had to be cut to size so asked the nice people in the shop to show me before I bought it. To my surprise, the quality of the rubber was very good, it was big enough for the large boot of my Peugeot 5008, and the trim lines marked on the mat meant it was easy to cut and looked good when finished. It is thin enough to roll up when you want to, but thick enough to lie flat and do its job!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Universal Boot Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
April 15, 2011
By Anonymous
from Trowbridge, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Mat was easy to trim with a sharp pair of kitchen scissors and provides excellent protection in my new RAV4. Already recommended it to a neighbour."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>