Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Roof Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black

Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black is an ideal solution if you need extra luggage space
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
57 of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Review 1 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems like a good product,
April 11, 2014
By Hamish62
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Haven't used this yet but just wanted to say that Ben the Asst Manager, Sam and the others at the Bristol Eastgate store were exceptional in their help and support when buying and fitting this product. Would highly recommend going to this store. They truly delivered customer service, were diligent and went the extra mile. When purchasing from Halfords I will always come to this store from now."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Roof Box,
August 10, 2013
By newbox
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: you can't take the keys out unless it's locked, side opening
"A good roof box that we found had enough storage for 2 large back packs and a couple of smaller rucksacks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap in price but not in quality,
August 08, 2013
By jonjo68
from North London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of installation
Cons: clamp mount rather than slide in to roof bars opti
"Easy to mount on the roof bars with one person. Suspect that if you are not careful with the fixing mount you could break it but no issue with mine. Loaded it fully for 800 mile round trip an had no problems at all. Only problem now is where to store it until next time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roofbox,
August 08, 2013
By Mike376
from Shrewsbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: mounting clamps
"Mounting clips much faster and easier to use than old Thule system"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Very Good Tardis Like Product,
July 24, 2013
By Rabb1
from Caerphilly, S. Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: provided loads of extra room.
Cons: couldn't take key out of the lock when loading.
"With 3 adults and 2 child seats in the car, I wanted something that would enable us to travel with a weeks worth of luggage.
The box was on offer, however the Thule fitting parts that I had to buy soon knocked the price up. Having the guy fit it was a great idea, but stay and watch them as you will reap the benefits later. The unit had to sit forward on an Audi A3 quite a bit to ensure the boot hatch opened fully without hitting it. Use a cloth under the brackets when fitting, to avoid scratching the car roof.
The Exodus range is a good middle of the road product and I was worried about earlier reviews about the locks lining up. I had no such problems, just ensure nothing is blocking the mechanism when closing.
I was glad I didn't buy anything bigger, there was ample room in this size which held a pushchair and two inflated lilos during trips to the beach.
My only moan was that I put the keys on my car key ring straight away, however, when loading, the box, the key cannot be taken out of the lock with the box open. Not a good security feature which perhaps the manufacturer may want to address.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exodus,
July 19, 2013
By Davidgh
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The 360 l box is a narrow box that allows you to carry either a bike or boat on the other half of your roof rack. The box only opens on one side which is slightly less useful than some. The box fixes really securely to your bars with a metal fastening. Having borrowed several boxes including Thules this fitting is really good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good roof rack,
July 19, 2013
By Jojorob
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality roof rack - would recommend. Dog is now happy in the boot & we now have space for our items!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job.,
July 02, 2013
By chris31415
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Once you realise that it locks in three places (i.e. you need to make sure the lid is fully closed), it is easy to lock and unlock.
It's narrow width means that it is easy to load and unload, while standing on the door sills of a standard saloon car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exodus roof box,
June 29, 2013
By Jazza72
from Maidstone
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good overall product, well built and sturdy, good value for money at the time of purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for new mini clubman with fixed roof rails,
June 22, 2013
By valentino49
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our chrished red mini clubman.The black polished box goes well with the paint work on the mini.Its very easy to install and is a perfect fit we struggled to get a box the right size and shape to fit the clubman.I can easily lift the box myself onto the roof and the quick release brackets are easy to use.The roof box is also great value.
Also a big thank you to the sfatt at the Sutton in Ashfield store for helping us out.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exodus 360L Gloss Black,
June 06, 2013
By Fullback3
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks
Cons: a bit flimsy when open
"Overall a good roof box, I have it fitted to a Vectra and there's still space for two Thule bike racks + bikes.
The black gloss looks cool too!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and modern,
June 05, 2013
By adidan
from blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: esay to fit
"Nice box very shiny and good space suits the car. Also got int he sale half price bargain with extra 15 percent off oredering online. Blackpool store were very good and contacted me straight away when item was ready."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black,
June 05, 2013
By Maurice670
from Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is light and easy for one person, ie me, to fit. Spacious enough for tent, event canopy, airbeds (4 of), sleeping bags (4 of).
Would recommend to any other single mum of three, who goes camping!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't be fooled by 50% off,
May 25, 2013
By Shippa22
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: look & style
Cons: construction, locking mechanism
"To be fair the box is OK, average, and if you just need occasional light weight use it will be OK.
For anything else, I would recommend spending a little extra and going for a Thule box.
The build is quite flimsy and we found that putting any weight toward the front would stop the box closing correctly. The Halfords quick release system is an improvement to the old fashioned manual way to attach the box, but I had to replace one of the clips due to a fault and they did not give me confidence in staying locked. I had to check and re-adjust part way through my journey each time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High class product at a great value price,
May 20, 2013
By EuroTourer
from Bulford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The finish is superb. The overall look of the box is one of a premium brand. The fitting system gets top marks and is adjustable too making sure that it fits an array of roofs and roof bars. 100% recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exodus 360L Roof Box,
May 08, 2013
By Baldi
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased this roof box for camping, although i thought it was quite expensive i was impressed at two things, one was the way it atatches to the roof bars which is by four push on and twist glamps inside the box which makes it a 3 minute on and of job.
Secondly was how good it looks, high gloss black finish with a beatifull design.
Was very happy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SELLY OAK - B'HAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size,
April 16, 2013
By Sparks1
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant size to fit in everything. Easy to fit and release."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
March 29, 2013
By ColinHF
from Southend-on-Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this roof box. Seems pretty robust and does the job expected of it. Very good value at 50% of the list price. However, even though the box looks very aerodynamic and well designed, I have taken a big hit on fuel consumption. The roof bars cost me 10 miles per gallon and the box has made the situation markedly worse. Nevertheless, it provides the additional space inside the car to make long journeys more comfortable. Just the job, though remove it at the first opportunity!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looks & good value,
March 28, 2013
By Sparky76
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Haven't covered too many miles but the roof box is already in use having only bought it this morning. Plenty of additional storage and looks smart on the car. Big 'thanks' to Michael at Connswater- great help and polite to deal with."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exodus 360L Roof Box Gloss Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.,
March 25, 2013
By Daves32
from Warrington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This Roof Box is perfect if you have other equiptment to connect to your roof rack (surfbords/bikes) the space inside is 360L which was perfect for what I needed, the fixing system is very quick and easy to use I would recommened this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>