Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelenet,
December 21, 2013
By Shoey1968
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy
"Easy to get right bulb, booked and fitted without problem VERY happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product works as if was from main dealer,
July 17, 2013
By bingo2
from bas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the car bulb works too a high standard as if it was brought from a main dealer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE,
April 03, 2013
By lairdoharray
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The technician had this job done in a jiffy, and even helped me sort out a mess that I had made poking about trying to do it myself! Great service indeed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (SHETTLESTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bulb fair price,
March 17, 2013
By vauxcal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"needed a new bulb for old car so went cheapest i could find. Surprised the light off this bulb is as good. by no means as good as zeon but does the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit for purpose,
February 23, 2013
By david2416
from Ipswich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's a bulb, it fits, it works. So what more can I ask - we'll see if it lasts!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says - no fuss,
February 07, 2013
By rs61
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered online, picked up in store, does the job, saved me a fortune by avoiding dealership."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
January 23, 2013
By Ellie5
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's a lightbulb, it provides light - I'm a happy customer!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product works well,
January 06, 2013
By Richardm100
from northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price
Cons: challenge to fit in crv
"Seems to be the same as original spec on my Honda CRV (08)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value headlight,
December 13, 2012
By PenelopePitstop26
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had this bulb fitted a few weeks ago, and it works perfectly. Can't see any difference in brightness from the original (and more expensive) dealership bulb which is on the other side. Would certainly buy bulbs from Halfords in future."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitting service for front headlight bulb,
October 21, 2012
By smc2you
from oldbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would like to thank Maj at the Oldbury branch for the time and effort he put in whilst fitting my replacement front headlight bulb on my Grandis. This is not an easy bulb to fit but he would not be beat, five star effort. Great value service.Thanks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Headlights,
February 23, 2012
By mia86
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: affordable, good quality
Car Make Ford
"Purchased online and collected from store the next day. Good quality product with no issues since they have been fitted and they are a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good buy.,
October 31, 2011
By AZH9
from Cramlington England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Seat
"I ordered the wrong part but the helpfull halfords team got me the right one. It still work's today..................................... .................."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality and service,
March 07, 2011
By Gws2005
from Chelmsford
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"As good as manufacturers originals! Not so easy to fit but that's not the products fault! Bright and clear beams."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Issues,
November 26, 2010
By HalfordFan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bulb worked fine. Had been reserved at the store and was promptly presented to me. Friendly service, quality item, pleased customer. Used for Peugeot 407 estate dipped beam. Fitted easily myself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
February 18, 2010
By Fletch75
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can't fault the service, value for money and extremely helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU448) 55W H1 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
incorrect listing,
January 25, 2009
By steve2559
from Sheffield UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The H1 bulb is a MAIN BEAM bulb
refer to your manual as the listing here is not correct"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.