Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2

The Halfords (HBU207S) 5W car bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lights Are On!,
August 21, 2014
By Nutronic
from Whitehaven
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to install
"I recently noticed that one of my rear lights wasn't working so had to get it sorted before the police asked me too. So I visited Halfords easy to use website and ordered a new bulb, well it's actually a pack of 2 and at a great price too. The other important factor in choosing Halfords is that you can input your details into their website and that way you are sure to get the bulbs you need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rear light bulb,
November 27, 2013
By Adrian88
from Hereford uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Is was happy with service and easy ,,true saying trouble free motoring ,,when in to store pick and out the door in few minutes ..good value ,and still glowing strong now"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick and easy,
February 18, 2013
By Anonymous
from Porth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheep but good quality
"I ordered these for reserve and collect. the product met all expectaions, good quality materials and it worked first time. great stuff at competative price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 04, 2013
By leeapple123
from lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The was a good value product as its cheap and you got two bulbs not just the one, it was extremely easy to fit and works perfectly. the instore purchase was fast and simple after I reserved it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car bulb,
January 25, 2012
By colin49
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make VW
"does what it says, what more to say, cheaper than ebay"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Service,
November 13, 2011
By Soph01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved this item to collect on the same day. Was in & out of the shop within 2 minutes & was even offered help to get the bulb fitted. Tail light is now fully functional again! Thanks guys!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
October 21, 2011
By Fairy44
from Norfolk,England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford Fiesta
"Really good value for money - cheaper on line than in my local Halfords store.
Prompt delivery.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a bulb, what more can I say,
December 28, 2010
By 1jim
from Nottingam
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As the title says, its a rear bulb, does exactly what it says on the tin, lights up as it should, turns off when it should. Seems a good price to me but to be honest I didnt shop around. The best think about this is really the click and reserve, the wife drives past halfords on way home from work, if Id asked her to go into halfords and choose the bulb she would have had a fit, but give her a number and ask her to collect an item bobs your uncle. She reports that collection was really easy although somewhat bizarrly she reports that as I had ordered 2 items for collection these had to be put through the till twice, sort this halfords and you will have a great system in place"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it was meant to,
May 27, 2009
By littlemel
from North West
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, it works
Cons: two bulbs should be individually wrapped
"Great product, easy to use guide book instore told me which bulb I needed for my car. Easy to fit. Only downside was that I only needed one bulb, so it would be better if the two bulbs were individually wrapped so the second bulb is protected until I need to use it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords (HBU207S) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5