Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Navsure N420i In-Dash Sat Nav & Entertainment System is a 7" motorised touchscreen MP3 / CD Car Stereo with Full UK and Ireland mapping.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent birthday gift,
October 10, 2011
By Emzki
from Essex, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 3d sat nav
" i brought this product for my boyfriend as a birthday present, i reserved online which was brilliant, the console it self is amazing i can have the sat nav in a 3d mode so if im driving through london it will comeup with the popular landmarks which is really handy as im not very familiar with london, very clear voices as all sat nav they all go on a bit, select any lanuguage from deutsch to latvian
the really cool thing about it aswell is that we can listen to music and hide the sat nav away and she will talk (if you want her to of course) and still give clear instructions, this is proberly the best product i have ever brought, we both love it, deffinatly reccommend it
Buy it!!!!
Buy it !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NAVSURE,
April 09, 2012
By JoandMike
from Wellingborough, Northants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Works very well after using it all weekend travelling. Only negative is that it only came with UK and Ireland maps and not European which has to be purchased separately. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sounds too good to be true,
December 24, 2011
By rickyowen
from bristol
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: a lot of spec for the money
Cons: pobably low quality build
" looks great when it works!
unfortunately screen locks midway
had 2 units changed
AM tuner does not work
been promised a refund
advise buy something else!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nightmare,
November 26, 2011
By odin1265
from Glasgow
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good idea if it worked
Cons: cheap buid doesnt work just a load of hassle
" i bought this unit around three weeks back and i am on my third one, the screen mechanisim keeps breaking and jamming half way. i would not recomend this i will go to Halfords tomorrow to get an exchange unit. never again!!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great but some bad faults,
July 04, 2011
By FarmerOz
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: built-in so ideal****
Cons: design is not reliable.
" If it had not failed (twice) I would buy it again.
I have absolutely no problem with this machine but:
1) The SD card failed 11months3weeks after purchase, was replaced but with earlier version (I now think).
2) It overheats so that after 3 hours the satnav and DVD-MP3 fail for the rest of the drive.
3) It looses settings (eg suffle on/off, radi stations etc) when the ignition is off. I can live with this.
If I could buy one with a radio, satnav and SD player (ie no DVD) then it would be small and cool and I would buy it.
Its the right idea, at the right price, and so very near to being the perfect solution. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not good at all,
May 13, 2011
By mrbecks
from newcastle
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: bad gps reception
" bought this because i wanted a all in one dvd/satvav , looks good and the idea is good BUT Maps are old (2006) and GPS reception is poor , would rather stick my TomTom back one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good but with teething troubles,
December 29, 2010
By PinkAlto
from colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent sat nav, good quality sound
Cons: so what wiring harness am i supposed to use
" overall i have found this a very good product combining a fairly good radio and CD with an excellent Sat Nav (once i got used to how it worked) as good if not better than my old Tom Tom 1 with the benefit of no wiring.
I have this in a new shape Alto which with the position of the original stereo is as close to perfect viewing as you can get and no obscuring of the windscreen
However - i still only have sound coming out of the dashboard speakers and nothing out of the door speakers
the wiring harness that is supposed to fit doesn't and the one the fitter at colchester halfords put in only powers sound to the dash speakers,
hopefully one day this might get resolved before it spoils my enjoyment of the unit
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good,
October 12, 2010
By Darren92
from Midsomer Norton, Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plays all dvd's that i've tried, good satnav system, vast amount of settings, easy to fit yourself
Cons: aerial reception is lacking, cant turn down brightness on the blue screen
" Overall the head unit is a very good head unit, it means i dont have to stick a satnav to the windscreen and leave those annoying marks on the screen.
Only problems are, the cover to 'hide' the head unit still makes it pretty obvious that its there and reception through the aerial is rubbish compared to my old ford cd6000 head unit.
Other than that i would suggest this as a purchase for anyone who needs a satnav and wants a head unit with aux in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spot on,
October 11, 2010
By comeonyousaints
from St Helens
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" cracking spec, easy to install and all works realy well. What more can i say. It does what it says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN,
September 19, 2010
By DENT
from Newport, Gwent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: no removable security
" I bought this unit at Halfords in Newport, have to say the service was excellent. From reading the reviews this seems to be normal practice, well done Halfords! The unit was fitted in half an hour. Cant remember the name of the guy who did the work but he was an absolute perfectionist. All wires were hidden and it looks like a factory fit, not retro. The unit works great, one of the best satnavs I have seen. Only critisim I have is that the radio reception can be patchy, strangely this seems to sort itself out once the unit has warmed up?. The build quality seems very substancial and for the money I havent seen anything to match. I would highly recomend this gizmo and the fitter at the Newport store! Only real issue is that there isnt any security panel which you can remove to deter would be thiefs. The whole thing just sits there on display, a cover is provided but this only broadcasts the fact that your trying to hide something! Major oversite on the manufacturers part! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real good buy in sale,
August 14, 2010
By pipin626
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i fitted the navsure 420i my self had a few teathing problems but works perfect now i would recomend having this fitted by halfords can be a bit trickey hiding the gps antener wire but thay can do it, overall a great bit of kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good All Round Product,
June 25, 2010
By P34Nut
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I Bought This Product Due To Needing A Sat Nav And Not Having A Cigarette Socket In My Car. Hats Off To The Guys Of Halfords Telford It Took 2 Of Them A Hour And Half To Fit Due To Lack Of Space Where It Fits In The Car. I Found It Easy To Use Straight Away. The Unit Comes With A Remote But I Don't See Why Its Easier To Use Without The Remote. Couple Of Things Though, I Got A Ipod Lead Which Fits In The Back But When You Plug A Ipod In And The Ipod Is Up Full Volume And The Unit Is Up Fully It Is Still Very Quiet. Also To Improve The Sat Nav I Think That A Speed Camera Database Should Be Added And More Points Of Interest. Otherwise A Great All Round Unit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value unit,
May 09, 2010
By OxfordGav
from Barrow-in-Furness
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear screen, clear directions, only mutes front speakers while giving directions, aux input for ipods/mp3 players
Cons: can't always use full post codes, no speed camera info
" Had the unit fitted to 1st Generation A-class (W168). This was done by the guys at the Barrow store. Hats off to them as it took 3 hours on a freezing cold day but they did it and the unit works perfectly with all the wires for the GPS receiver, aux input and handbrake switch are hidden behind the interior trim panels. I cannot rate these guys more highly, they did an excellent job.
The unit itself works really well giving clear directions and is quick to redirect if you go off route. The only downsides are that it doesn't have speed camera information and it can't always take full post codes so it is best to know the full address (i.e. house number and street).
The map can be set to have north at the top or following the direction of travel. It will also show you your current speed but only when a route is not planned. It only has two favorite locations but does keep a history of your previous destinations that you can select again in future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one to have,
March 09, 2010
By DesmoDom
from Kidwelly, South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works very well once set up, does what it says on the box and more
Cons: very complicated at first, takes to long to access the optional rear view cam
" An excellent product with more features than what is in the description. It will take a while to learn how to navigate the system easily, but it is great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAVSURE 4201,
February 23, 2010
By KOBBA
from WAKEFIELD
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything good
Cons: none
" BOUGHT THIS UNIT FROM WAKEFIELD BRANCH..HAD TO RETURN AFTER ONLY TWO MONTHS....REASON,,,LOCKING UP,,,WAS REPLACED,,,ANDY TECH MAN AT WAKEFIEL TRIED HIS BEST,,EVEN THOUGH I WAS PROBABLY NOT HIS FAVOURATE CUSTOMER AT THE TIME...BUT HE WAS ALWAYS POLITE AND HELPFUL...I WOULD LIKE TO STATE THAT THE UNITS WERE AFTER ALL NOT FAULTY,,IT WAS A PROBLEM WITH,,CAR ALTERNATOR,,,IT WAS DELIVERING 16 VOLTS WHICH CAUSED THE NAVSURE TO SHUT DOWN TO PROTECT ITSELF,,,FIRST CLASS SATNAV,,,FIRST CLASS HELP FROM ANDY WAKEFIELD,,OVER THE MOON I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYTIME "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
navsure sat nav,
January 14, 2010
By anon12345678910
from blackburn
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good sat nav, plays div x
Cons: bad radio reception if its cold, no speed camera data
" its an okay unit and does what it says on the tin, but i am struggling to receive a good radio signal when its first turned on and only when teh unit warms up does it receive stations liek radio 1
i was told that the unit had speed camera POI's as i wanted to replace the snooper and our sat nav, but it hasnt, and after lookign all over the internet can not find any compatable.
fitting was good and the guy at burley was very helpful, although the first unit was broken that he fitted for me and we had to get another from stock. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Mini Cooper,
January 08, 2010
By Brad252
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cover for face.
Cons: cant remove face.
" This unit fits into my classic mini so shouldnt be a problem for other cars. There are lots of wires at the back of the unit that have to be fiddled around with so the unit can fit into the dash. All in all a great headturner and quality unit. :D "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
navsure n420i,
October 19, 2009
By malo
from Dublin Ireland.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I would first like to thank the staff at halfords blanchardstown for all thier help and understanding. They were extremly helpful. The item i bought stood up to everything it said it said it would do. The features are of top quality and spec is the same. THANKS AGAIN. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very high quality item,
October 11, 2009
By sterling
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting & setup
Cons: none
" This unit installed easily, fuctions well as a radio and CD/DVD plasyer and the SatNav is absloutely superb. The NavNGo software is a pleasure to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product,
September 11, 2009
By MSE
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good screen and graphics
Cons: can't be removed from the car
" A good product with lots for the money. Could be improved by allowing the module to be removed from the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>