Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Navsure N420i In-Dash Sat Nav & Entertainment System is a 7" motorised touchscreen MP3 / CD Car Stereo with Full UK and Ireland mapping.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent birthday gift,
October 10, 2011
By
from Essex, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 3d sat nav
" i brought this product for my boyfriend as a birthday present, i reserved online which was brilliant, the console it self is amazing i can have the sat nav in a 3d mode so if im driving through london it will comeup with the popular landmarks which is really handy as im not very familiar with london, very clear voices as all sat nav they all go on a bit, select any lanuguage from deutsch to latvian
the really cool thing about it aswell is that we can listen to music and hide the sat nav away and she will talk (if you want her to of course) and still give clear instructions, this is proberly the best product i have ever brought, we both love it, deffinatly reccommend it
Buy it!!!!
Buy it !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NAVSURE,
April 09, 2012
By
from Wellingborough, Northants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Works very well after using it all weekend travelling. Only negative is that it only came with UK and Ireland maps and not European which has to be purchased separately. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sounds too good to be true,
December 24, 2011
By
from bristol
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: a lot of spec for the money
Cons: pobably low quality build
" looks great when it works!
unfortunately screen locks midway
had 2 units changed
AM tuner does not work
been promised a refund
advise buy something else!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nightmare,
November 26, 2011
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good idea if it worked
Cons: cheap buid doesnt work just a load of hassle
" i bought this unit around three weeks back and i am on my third one, the screen mechanisim keeps breaking and jamming half way. i would not recomend this i will go to Halfords tomorrow to get an exchange unit. never again!!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great but some bad faults,
July 04, 2011
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: built-in so ideal****
Cons: design is not reliable.
" If it had not failed (twice) I would buy it again.
I have absolutely no problem with this machine but:
1) The SD card failed 11months3weeks after purchase, was replaced but with earlier version (I now think).
2) It overheats so that after 3 hours the satnav and DVD-MP3 fail for the rest of the drive.
3) It looses settings (eg suffle on/off, radi stations etc) when the ignition is off. I can live with this.
If I could buy one with a radio, satnav and SD player (ie no DVD) then it would be small and cool and I would buy it.
Its the right idea, at the right price, and so very near to being the perfect solution. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not good at all,
May 13, 2011
By
from newcastle
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: bad gps reception
" bought this because i wanted a all in one dvd/satvav , looks good and the idea is good BUT Maps are old (2006) and GPS reception is poor , would rather stick my TomTom back one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good but with teething troubles,
December 29, 2010
By
from colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent sat nav, good quality sound
Cons: so what wiring harness am i supposed to use
" overall i have found this a very good product combining a fairly good radio and CD with an excellent Sat Nav (once i got used to how it worked) as good if not better than my old Tom Tom 1 with the benefit of no wiring.
I have this in a new shape Alto which with the position of the original stereo is as close to perfect viewing as you can get and no obscuring of the windscreen
However - i still only have sound coming out of the dashboard speakers and nothing out of the door speakers
the wiring harness that is supposed to fit doesn't and the one the fitter at colchester halfords put in only powers sound to the dash speakers,
hopefully one day this might get resolved before it spoils my enjoyment of the unit
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good,
October 12, 2010
By
from Midsomer Norton, Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plays all dvd's that i've tried, good satnav system, vast amount of settings, easy to fit yourself
Cons: aerial reception is lacking, cant turn down brightness on the blue screen
" Overall the head unit is a very good head unit, it means i dont have to stick a satnav to the windscreen and leave those annoying marks on the screen.
Only problems are, the cover to 'hide' the head unit still makes it pretty obvious that its there and reception through the aerial is rubbish compared to my old ford cd6000 head unit.
Other than that i would suggest this as a purchase for anyone who needs a satnav and wants a head unit with aux in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navsure N420i In Dash DVD & Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spot on,
October 11, 2010
By
from St Helens
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" cracking spec, easy to install and all works realy well. What more can i say. It does what it says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.