Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ring Low/High Note Car Horns

The Ring Low/High Note Car Horns are great upgrades to your existing car horns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Review 1 for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loud and easy to fit,
September 18, 2013
By hornbuyer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife wanted a louder horn for her Kia Sorrento.
After reading others reviews on various site for various products I decided on these and she is very very pleased with them and no need to use the relay as she already had two horns as standard fitting.
a good price on what appears so far to be a quality product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low Price/High performance,
January 30, 2013
By SBGatsby
from High Wycombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having, as always, search for the best quality at a value for money price I chose these as a replacement for the existing horns on my LandRover Discovery. They were easy to fit. The sound is strong and the note pitch excellent. When you buy these you will not be disappointed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horn,
July 04, 2012
By Valerie81
from Huntingdon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted horn was not loud enough. Had it replaced with the Halfords product. Excellent result. I do not use a horn very often but when I do I like it to be heard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ring Low/High Note Car Horns,
September 22, 2011
By JohnfromHuntingdonshire
from Huntingdonshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive easy to fit
Cons: required additional kit to complete
"Great sound. Fairly straightforward to fit with no need for an additional relay. Just removed the faulty horn and bolted on the new ones using the steel brackets provided. Only drawback is that I had to provide cables and connectors – would have happily paid a couple of pounds more if they were included in the pack as the job should have only taken 10 minutes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value replacement horns,
October 01, 2010
By Chumbaside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy to fit, even includes a relay if you need it. Much better value than buying just the hi or lo horn."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 11, 2010
By Rouge101
from Wirral, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install, sounds good, good price
"I purchased this horn set to replace the original on a 99 Ford Focus. It was a direct replacement with no need to even fit the relay or a direct live from the battery as it worked on the existing circuit using the existing relay from the old horn.
Would recommend. Horn sounds great, nice and loud but doesn't sound stupid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're a Blast!,
July 09, 2009
By PendleBill
from Lancashire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: loud!
"I nearly came a cropper when a foreign lorry started to move into my lane on the motorway, almost forcing me off. He couldn't hear the 'peep' from my weedy Vectra horn, so I decided to fit some proper 'uns!
I love the loud two-tone blast from these horns, so now feel much safer.
I can highly recommend this great product from Ring
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring Low/High Note Car Horns
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound the horn - an MOT requirement,
May 27, 2009
By Madscot
from Chandlers Ford, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: guranteed purchase
Cons: travel to other branch
"Horns exactly as described - service from branch (Winchester Winnall) excellent; friendly and efficient. Fitted to car that day with ease. Working fine and have continued to do so. A gratifying purchasing experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.