Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2

Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty car indicator bulbs are an anti-vibration shock resistant bulb
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good service,
December 08, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great service
Cons: experience of some staff
"My item was fitted for me in a professional manner and when something went wrong, there was a team of fitters around my car in a matter of minutes attepting to resolve the problem. It may have taken a bit longer than expected but at least the job was done properly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good online service,
December 02, 2013
By nottagottanickname
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It turned out to be a different fault and the bulbs were fine. Thought I'd keep them anyway because it's always handy to keep spares in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item,
November 23, 2013
By pedders01
from Grantham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Usually get my bulbs from halfords as I am a trade card owner, they last as long as any other bulb on the market so all in all I am happy."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great value,
October 20, 2013
By LisaJane1969
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for the money, would recommend this item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty bulbs,
September 29, 2013
By Mick4366
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great service
"Previous bulbs were rattling about, these heavy duty ones are great, great service from Halfords, just put in reg no and select correct items for my van, fantastic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wee bulbs,
May 06, 2013
By Stoo83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love that these are more heavy duty than the standard ones I had in before, they have better shock resistance too, easy fit, more than happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit,
November 09, 2012
By dude80
from hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great value and the website makes it easy to choose which product is the right one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'M NOT AN EMPLOYEE OF HALFORDS.,
November 06, 2012
By SPIREFLYER999
from NORTH EAST DERBYSHIRE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"BETTER COLOUR BONDING ON THE GLASS (CHEAPER VERSIONS SEEM TO FLAKE AFTER A FEW MONTHS OF VIBRATION / USAGE) PERFECT M.O.T STANDARDS ORANGE FOR YOUR CLEAR LENSE INDICATORS
VERY PLEASED WITH THESE AND WOULD PERSONALLY PURCHASE MORE & KEEP AS EMERGENCY SPARES FOR OWN USE OR FRIENDS ETC,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
November 05, 2012
By TheCrook
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: same price as non-heavy duty bulbs
Cons: still expensive compared to other retailers
"No problems thus far. Installed with ease & was exactly what I'd asked for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords (581HD) 21W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5