Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2

Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty car bulbs are anti-vibration shock resistant bulbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Failed to deliver,
July 26, 2014
By captcha
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I paid the premium and bought a pair of these bulbs in February 2014. Now, in July 2014, one has failed, the filiment having snapped adjacent to the supporting post. I suspect that this is a flawed design; I won't be buying these again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
March 20, 2014
By Alidot
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great price and fitted for me within 10 minutes, what more could you ask for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brake light,
December 01, 2013
By davie22
from ardrossan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the bulb works well and the cost was reasonable happy with my purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant fitting service,
October 21, 2013
By Bagget27
from Malvern
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent priced product, and chose to make use of fitting service, who were brilliant. Not such a straighforward task but Dan and his team were really diligent, and well done to the Malvern store. Would certainly use them again. Well done!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 03, 2013
By S1234567
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I live in an area with lots if pot holes and speed bumps which have made ordinary bulbs stop working. These are great much more robust and not too much more expensive than normal bulbs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what you expect from Halfords,
June 03, 2013
By Kruppe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordering online was simple, collection in store and the guy who fitted the bulbs was all great. Exactly the kind of service you'd expect from a big brand like Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top kit.,
May 28, 2013
By Ollie1807
from Stroud, Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Cheap, bright and tough. Can't go wrong at this price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
high rear brake light nissan note 2010 onwards,
January 12, 2013
By mokol1
from West Mids
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: cant coment. wrong bulb listed in catalogue
"SIMPLE - WRONG BULB listed in Halfords catalogue . not for NIssan Note 2010 onwards. The correct one is 955"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reliable, economic and cherrily bright,
January 10, 2013
By Meera
from East Sussex, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i also like your windscreen wiper blades
Cons: haven't found a dislike yet!
"I find the bulbs sold by Halfords to be the best ever. They are very long lasting and bright. In this economic recession it is nice to know where the quality is always of the highest standard and sold by Halfords at the most competitive price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Priced heavy duty bulbs,
December 16, 2012
By zhee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ordinary bulbs don't last long. So far so good with these ones."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Bulb,
November 17, 2012
By lwells9441
from Tibshelf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A quality bulb at a great price, would highly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality bulbs great price,
January 03, 2012
By Bishbashbosh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Exactly what I wanted. Easy to use. Reserve online service worked a treat. Thank you Halfords!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!,
December 06, 2011
By Anonymous
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, heavy duty, pack of 2
Car Make Peugeot
"The product was deemed compatible using the model search tool, very handy as I had no clue what would fit the light. I went with the Heavy duty bulb because I drive on very bumpy rural roads. Was so easy to fit and very cheap item.
Would definately buy again incase of more broken bulbs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for motorcycles etc,
November 26, 2010
By SeanG
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Kept on blowing normal bulbs due to vibration, have now switched to heavy duty bulbs. So far, so good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords (380HD) 21/5W Heavy Duty Car Bulbs x 2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5