Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27

Halfords Aerial Adaptor - GM ISO to DIN
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Review 1 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does the job,
August 01, 2013
By niger1963
from Poole
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"its an adaptor, it does the job its designed to do, and was ready to pick up from the store the same day, what else can I say"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice product easy to install,
July 26, 2013
By tattoocraig28
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
Cons: could have been cheaper
"Well made and easy to install. Took less than 2 mins."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's okay,
June 19, 2013
By Rob009
from Essex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to bend & not so easy to insert into the aerial but for the price you can't complain! Working fine for the last 3 weeks so its had a good test"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
March 16, 2013
By Simon6591
from Lancaster UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product, well made and does what it says ...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-29,
February 19, 2013
By milesee45
from South
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting
Cons: price
"Great piece of kit, easy to fit and worked perfectly, only down side is it seemed a little expensive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but effective,
February 16, 2013
By sopp
from Methilhill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just what I needed for my replacement cd player.Great value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but high quality.,
January 15, 2013
By Mart182
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"It is about 7mm longer than cheaper alternatives and that is critical for certain stereos."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
execllent product,
January 09, 2013
By Captain0marvel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The item is very good and it works great a+ a+ a+ a+"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit,
December 26, 2012
By Macek35
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just what I needed. Fitted myself in a few seconds and worked straight away."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item,
November 04, 2012
By Daddogsbody100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"did the job great "dad can you do this in two mins thanks""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
May 13, 2012
By goodcars
from rustington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"ordered on night and it was ready in morning at great price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
May 08, 2012
By barthezz81
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very high quality and good price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
May 02, 2012
By Mjford
from yeovil, somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to find. helpful staff. many thanks easy to order online and pick up in store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So so simple!,
March 21, 2012
By tyreexhaust
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"Great little product and so easy to fit, just plugged it in and my new head unit was picking up radio straight away. With great hassle free service with the reserve and collect service, what could be easier?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good!,
March 02, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install, great quality, great price, great poduct
Cons: cant think of any!
"Over all a very good product, easy to install, perfect size, and produces a great sound quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PC5-29,
February 16, 2011
By Col012
from Blackpool, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've fitted this to my VW Golf mk4 as I now have a new radio, Kenwood BT60U which I bought elsewhere, its a good radio.
The adapater worked like a charm for my radio as it needed an adapter because unfortunately I didn't get one with my radio.
I ordered it, went to halfords straight away (about 1 min after reserving it) and they only just got the order through once I got there as I'm only about 5min drive away (oops sorry, beat the system abit)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best aerial adaptor,
July 30, 2010
By Jbest
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install.
Cons: none
"Just the right adaptor to connect my new head unit to my car aerial. A perfect fit and easy to install."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable quality for the price,
June 03, 2010
By silverlight
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job OK. Could do with a better grip but nothing tape can't fix."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Aerial Adaptor,
January 17, 2010
By nettyjen
from exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this was the bit i needed but it would have been even better if i was told i would need this part when i bought the cd player for my old car. i also needed another bit to convert the wiring at the back of the player this i was told about.#
thanks
Netty"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Aerial Adaptor PC5-27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says,
January 09, 2010
By VWlad
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what its meant to do, good quality, clear reception and seems to be good quality, havent had any problems yet"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>