Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit

Parrot MKi9200 bluetooth handfree system is dedicated to conversation and music in car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
7
197 of 214(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
280 Questions | 353 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Review 1 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrott MKi9200 hands free is the business!,
September 24, 2011
By Majhium
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: phone book & voice dialling is superb!, excellent media connectivity, sound quality and volume is great
Cons: unplugging it from the car is very hard.
"I have always been skeptical of the benefits of hands free and struck to stopping to make calls or wired headphone microphone sets.
The MKi9200 is a dream to use with a seamless pairing via bluetooth to my android phone. The phone book and voice dialling is flawless. The media/music input and control system is wonderfully surprising. As I discovered I could directly select and control my music collection on my phone directly through the MKi9200. Sound quality is actually better than my car stereo. The is a great set of inputs for any audio media device you might want to connect. I find it great for listening to DAB radio via 3.5mm jacket the MKi9200 has. This piece of kit has converted me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+69points
102out of 135found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolute rubbish,
April 06, 2014
By gmike
from glenrothes
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: the entire product
"Have now had this device fitted in a Honda FRV for over two years. During this period I have been unable to take any calls where the speech is recognisable. It is impossible to hear the other person on the call and vice versa. It has been refitted, once, and also changed for a new one. Halfords have tried their best, but it just does not work at all
As per the title, absolute rubbish, beware, do not buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parrot bluetooth not worth the buzz,
March 20, 2014
By Robertinio
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth is flawless
Cons: screen functionality, voice recognition accuracy, value for money
"Summary:
It looks fine, works great for calls and music but the screen and features are poor value for money and also make this feel a bit like my 1997 Nokia phone overall. Voice recognition is also far from smooth. I would recommend that you either get a bluetooth speaker for a fraction of the price or a normal tuner/sound system with bluetooth.
Voice recognition:
- gets what I say 50% of the time average
- volume confirming my selection very low and cannot adjust it so often I can't hear whether it's calling the right person/number
- most gps systems today allow you to change the voice
Screen - Poor:
- Should be able to upload any background picture I want
- The colour and images make it harder to see the content on the screen which is annoying and pointless
- You should be able to dim the screen or have a night mode, there's a reason that gps devices have this
- No touch screen, really?
Calls - Great:
- Just excellent connection via bluetooth
- High enough volume so traffic noise doesn't block you
- Others can hear you very clearly even when speaking quietly
- Transitions from music to call very well
Music - Good
- Works well enough
- Love all the cables in the glovebox - you can connect virtually any music device to it
Controller - Good:
- Placed neatly behind the wheel, it doesn't distract from driving and is simple to use
- it seems when installing the screen holder and controller are stuck on my dashboard. 99.9% that will leave marks if you try to remove which is not great, not great at all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit, lots of features,
March 17, 2014
By Duffield1
from York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: flexibility, sound quality, compatibility
Cons: wish it had a touchscreen interface
"I use this with a Nokia Lumia 920, and it works wonderfully. Very well fitted in York (worth every penny), sound on calls is fantastic, voice recognition very good, and music features excellent (I keep my ipod connected in the glovebox, but Bluetooth from my phone works just as well). Cannot fault this!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Features,
March 03, 2014
By MalB59
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sd card facility
Cons: audio levels on sd card tracks do vary from track
"Bought this device not only for it's Bluetooth capabilities but for it's audio play back. As a Bluetooth device it is excellent the controls are easy to use, both manual and voice commands. The fact that it can pair with 2 devices at the same time is great and it can remember more than 2 phones as well. The audio play back is by a selection of leads and an SD card slot in the back, which is my preferred method. I have a large number of tracks stored which is great for long journeys, no more swapping of CDs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Car Kit - shame about the fitter,
February 05, 2014
By SPK1
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good sound, works well on voice commands, couldn't live without it now
Cons: fitting was to be desired
"Had kit for 3 years no, no problems at all until I bought a new phone. Firmware upgrades available.. Job done.
But I still had issues. Called Parrot, they identified that the kit was fitted wrong, 'the power feeds'. Constant Live connected to Ignition live and Ign live to Constant, this can damage the unit, luckily it didn't.
Fixed this myself but Halfords@oldbury couldn't look at it for a week or so.
So check before you drive away! Turn ignition ON, when display has finished, Turn Ignition OFF, you should see 'Goodbye' on screen... If not its fitted WRONG."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miki64,
January 14, 2014
By Miki64
from Cramlington
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I recently purchased a Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Hands free Kit before Christmas. I paid for the full kit plus installation and extra harness to be installed by a professional at Halfords.
I was told due to the Christmas break I would have to wait sometime early January to have it installed.
When I received the phone call saying the harness had arrived and could be installed, I was left confused as to the times it could be installed. Only 9am to 4pm or wait yet another week on a Sunday afternoon.
Luckily my wife had a holiday for the next day so she agreed to take my car in.
After a few hours of trying to install the Parrot MKi9200 into my Ford Fiesta your installation engineer said he didn’t know how to install it without taking the dashboard out.
He did recommend another Halfords another 30miles further away from me.
On returning home my wife said I’m sure there’s a rattle developed behind the dashboard. My car is 12months old. So she’ll notice.
The story I was relayed only filled me with doubt about the professionalism of Halfords. The image of cowboy was printed in my mind. As I had lost confidence in Halfords, I decided to return to Cramlington and was given a full refund.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+3points
12out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands-free Heaven,
January 13, 2014
By Paddycat
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"This is my first hands-free and I can only say that it does absolutely everything exceedingly well - clarity of speech, connectivity, accessibility are all excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disapointed but listed why.,
January 08, 2014
By Philsparky
from Norfolk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: in call conversation is good
Cons: voice recognition is poor., electronic voice is poor, call making virtualy impossible whilst driving saf
"I purchased this item to replace my uncomfortable in ear headset, I asked the question before i purchased the unit does the voice recognition work independently to the phone? "yes its great" was the response, This simply isn't true. It really does need a learning mode. I have not got a strong accent of any kind but it struggles to get the correct person regularly. My old phone based recognition worked perfectly every time this software is not so good.
If you are not using a Iphone then some features don't work.
It's electronic voice is very poor it tells you what you are highlighting on the screen but this is very quiet compared to call volume. and its pronunciation is terrible, for example mum = mooom.
Its music player is atrocious very tiny and distorted at anything approaching sensible volume.
when receiving a call although the display doesn't show who is calling "just a number" the actual performance is pretty good.
calling a number due to the poor quality voice recognition is difficult.
It doesn't log a call that wasn't successful eg if you called a number entering the number into you phone whilst parked or using the parrot , they didn't answer. the call would not show on the call history on the parrot. very annoying trying to enter a number using the parrot whilst driving and unsafe.
Also when you drive along and your phone rings it just mutes the radio the only ringing is the phone. so if you had your phone in the glove box or handbag etc and didn't hear it ring unless you have the radio turned on so you notice it being muted, you would miss calls.
highlighted numbers scroll on the screen so this is disappointing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed,
January 05, 2014
By Soosieb
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a gift for my partner and he is very pleased with it. Parrot products are always great quality, this is no different."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has to be properly fitted!,
December 29, 2013
By Kennuf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so very simple, voice recognition
Cons: remote is too easy to accidentally press
"What an incredible device. The phone linked straight up to it and transferred all my contacts, then the voice recognition did its thing and also works brilliantly.
Two small negatives are that the "remote" on the steering wheel tends to get knocked easily (will have to move it) and I haven't yet found how to make it automatically adjust for day and night viewing"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands Free,
December 28, 2013
By Jeffrey65
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: sticky pads for the screen
"This parrot hands free kit is awesome it does everything you need and it does stream music from the iPhone 5. Very happy with this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good piece of kit indeed,
December 24, 2013
By Adam82
from South Shields
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well worth adding this to your car if you require handsfree and would also like to link up your mobile / ipod to your car speakers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit.,
December 24, 2013
By veeruk
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I can highly recommend this product if you are looking for a hands free kit but also would like to listen to your music via bluetooth. It is very simple to fit when you buy the wiring to fit both your radio and the MKi9200. The most difficult part is to decide where to put the little screen and the remote control. I opted for this product because I wanted to keep my original radio in the car as it controls lots of the car's settings, i.e. guide you home lights and lots of other gadgets.
You can listen to your music via aux jack, ipod connection, usb, sd card or bluetooth. A nice asset to my Peugeot 307. Click and collect worked really well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent item,
December 17, 2013
By Anonymous
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitting service excellent value for money
Cons: nothing
"after much thought bough this and fitted by Halfords and the fitter was excellent at Halfords Chilwell in Nottingham there were one or two snags but that was the model of car a Volvo C30 and not with the item or the fitter I would highly recommend the fitting service as very much value for money. Throughout Customer Service was second to non.
Excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot MKi9200,
December 08, 2013
By HCh10
from cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent product
"I have now fitted a number of these MKi9200 kits and both their quality and reliability have been excellent. Easy to fit and thoroughly recommended for clear handsfree telephone conversation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
December 07, 2013
By Dougall17
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does everything I want it to and the bloke fitting it in halfords dartford was pretty good too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bluetooth handsfree,
December 02, 2013
By MrsMcC
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We now have 3 of these fitted in our vehicles and can not fault them. As well as dealing with phone calls they are good for playing music from various sources as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product,
November 28, 2013
By sheila70
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the convenient position in the car
"The MKi9200 is a great upgrade to the original Parrot system. Had it purchased and fitted within 24 hours by a very professional technician in Halfords Ayr. I was also given a full demonstration as all it had to offer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy!,
November 10, 2013
By Lostinbluespace
from Darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, bluetooth audio works well, quick to scroll through phonebook and make a call
Cons: takes ages to connect to phone, screen can cause glare in windscreen, buttons on remote very sensitive
"Bought this to replace a parrot sun visor mounted unit as that was nothing but frustrating to use. The MKi9200 is brilliant, I always find that if you have to read the instructions then a product isn't that good. The instructions for this are still in the box...unread. It's so easy. Bluetooth audio streaming works well, excellent sound quality with iPhone 4S and 5. Phone book synch works well, although doesn't always work 1st time with my wife's old blackberry.
Installed by Halfords with no issues, although the screen position has created significant glare on the windscreen at night, even with brightness turned right down.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
12345...11next>>