Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013

Parrot MKi9200 bluetooth handfree system is dedicated to conversation and music in car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (226 reviews)
5 stars
167
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
206 of 224(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
285 Questions | 358 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Review 1 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrott MKi9200 hands free is the business!,
September 24, 2011
By Majhium
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: phone book & voice dialling is superb!, excellent media connectivity, sound quality and volume is great
Cons: unplugging it from the car is very hard.
"I have always been skeptical of the benefits of hands free and struck to stopping to make calls or wired headphone microphone sets.
The MKi9200 is a dream to use with a seamless pairing via bluetooth to my android phone. The phone book and voice dialling is flawless. The media/music input and control system is wonderfully surprising. As I discovered I could directly select and control my music collection on my phone directly through the MKi9200. Sound quality is actually better than my car stereo. The is a great set of inputs for any audio media device you might want to connect. I find it great for listening to DAB radio via 3.5mm jacket the MKi9200 has. This piece of kit has converted me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+77points
112out of 147found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little product,
November 11, 2014
By VarrieJane
from Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of sound
Cons: that kit doesn't come with harness required
"This hands free kit is a great little piece of kit. I ipted for the for the MKI9200 which is compatible with iPhones and most smart phones. It instantly synchnorises with up to 2 phones through Bluetooth as soon as you start your engine. It has various features which include copying your phone book into the kit so you can scroll through the audio screen and select a contact or make a call via voice recognition. It's as easy as press the call button then it will ask you who you want to call, say the name and it will dial it automatically for you. I can also stream all my music via Bluetooth so have endless hours of music. Also comes with audio cable and USB port which you can attach your iPhone charger cable to. Great sound from microphone , no crackles or interference .
Top tip - kit doesn't come with individual ISO harness cable which is required to connect your hands free kit to car. Find out what cable you need from halfords to suit
Your car, year and model .
Takes approximately 2 hours to fit kit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
October 30, 2014
By Annnnnnnn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Unfortunately had to return 10miles to store to get fixed after it wasn't properly installed but has worked well since. Staff explained it had not had a wire connected but no apology!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot MKi9200 - great bit of kit,
September 03, 2014
By wowowowowoww
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my Mk3 Mondeo as I didn't want to replace the whole stereo but wanted hands free phone calls and a USB input
This kit ticks all those boxes and works superbly. Its a quality built device and I'd recommend it.
The only issues I had was fitting the kit which was fiddly having to route cables through the headlining for the microphone and dash for the screen, but no impossible.
What I would recommend is buying an ISO cable set for your make of car stereo as this meant that it was just a case of plugging in the parrot cables into the ISO kit and then the car stereo - no cutting or splicing of cables required!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
August 26, 2014
By ianaura
from Halesowen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to order and purchase online saving a little more money than if i had purchased in store. but booked the fitting in store and was done in 1 hour brilliant service!
The product is excellent - we have purchased a memory card to keep in the device and store music on rather than just relying on the iPhone.
really recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth,
August 18, 2014
By RobF7
from Bridgend, S.Wales UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth functionality
Cons: limited high volume range when playing music
"Am very pleased with both the product which works well in my BMW, not only integrating my smartphone phone functions, but also its music and satnav apps.
Halfords also did an excellent job in fitting it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very satisfied :),
August 04, 2014
By LeighJohn
from Leigh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I read a lot of other reviews before buying this hands free. Some seemed to love it and even the odd negative one I did find often seemed picky.
I've so far found it pretty good. The fitting by Daniel at Leigh store was excellent. Extremely tidy and everything he advised about where to place things seems to have worked very well.
The unit is clear when calling and pretty good when listening to music from my iPhone 5s. The only negative things I've found are the voice recognition is poor and using The duel mode can lead to frustration as when my wife uses her phone for apps it often cuts off the music I'm listening to.
Overall I'm very happy with what I paid for. I feel I have value for money for a product that's very well fit for purpose."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, but a touch glitchy,
August 02, 2014
By Mctw
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lots of features, simple install, easy to use
Cons: touch glitchy, poor quality sticky pads included
"Great piece of kit, Halfords was pretty much the cheapest place to buy too!
Really easy to fit, took a couple of hours in a mk2 Clio - most of it tidying wires away!
Sometimes has glitched out and had to turn the car off and on again to reset, but have yet to check firmware version.
Sticky pads it comes with leave a lot to be desired! But that's hardly a reason not too buy it.. A dab of superglue and it's fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product (Safe for Driving),
July 29, 2014
By Anonymous
from Co. Donegal, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product was recommended by in-store staff. I'm glad I did go for this. It auto pairs after initial set up so my two phones work automatically and sync info so I can just get in and go. I don't have to press anything to accept a call from either phone with the voice command which is handy.
Pros: Value for money and does what it says on the tin. Product works perfectly for phone calls which was the main reason for the purchase. The music player is an additional feature which is very good.
Cons: When on a call and you turn off ignition you can loose call, so needing the ignition on all the time is a wee bit of a nuisance (but I will get over it)
Overall I would recommend this product but would ensure that a qualified fitter "fitted" the product properly. The Haldords guy in Letterkenny Ireland did a brill job and not a wire to be seen. Makes a real difference."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LETTERKENNY (ROI)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent advice from in store fitter,
June 08, 2014
By Raj61
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having extensively researched Bluetooth fitted kits I booked my E- class Mercedes in for fitting of an alternative hands free kit at Weedon Road, Northampton. I was dissuaded by my fitter, Dave who knew exactly what he was talking about and explained the benefits of this parrot kit over the one I had chosen - he provided me more information in 3 minutes than I had gathered in a couple of days internet research . I took his advice and I am very pleased with the item and the excellent fitting he carried out. He listened to me and fitted everything in the places I wanted them. The kit is spot on for playing ipod, usb sticks and so easy to use for phone calls. Not often I change my mind about what I am going to buy but am I glad I listened to Dave - definitely the person to speak to!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing,
May 05, 2014
By slemster
from Farnham
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: functionality, display, control dial, sound quality
Cons: not fit for purpose, mutes sound both ways requiring phone power cycle, noise reduction is better switched off, white noise sometimes when playing ipod
"I had high hopes for this Parrot when I bought it. Initially I thought it was great: easy to install, good functionality and clear audio. Then as I started using it more I discovered its faults. On my Samsung Galaxy s4 randomly you can't hear the caller and they can't hear you, the only solution is to power cycle the phone. It's a known fault to which Parrot blame Samsung/Android and say there is nothing they can do - look at their UK forum. However why does my phone work perfectly with every other different bluetooth system I have used it with (and there are about 6 of them). When you pair bluetooth to your phone you can choose a generic phone or from a list of specific phones (which must have odd characteristics) but there isn't one for the s4. Parrot support you need to create one. Another fault is the white noise which sometimes gets played instead of my iPod. Also the noise reduction is better off because is reduces the mic sensitivity when you're talking, with different callers I tried counting to ten and at about three the volume reduces even with gaps between the words. Very disappointing - not just the product but Parrot's lack of support. Halfords were great though and I am glad I bought it from them - returned for refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolute rubbish,
April 06, 2014
By gmike
from glenrothes
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: the entire product
"Have now had this device fitted in a Honda FRV for over two years. During this period I have been unable to take any calls where the speech is recognisable. It is impossible to hear the other person on the call and vice versa. It has been refitted, once, and also changed for a new one. Halfords have tried their best, but it just does not work at all
As per the title, absolute rubbish, beware, do not buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
-9points
1out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parrot bluetooth not worth the buzz,
March 20, 2014
By Robertinio
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth is flawless
Cons: screen functionality, voice recognition accuracy, value for money
"Summary:
It looks fine, works great for calls and music but the screen and features are poor value for money and also make this feel a bit like my 1997 Nokia phone overall. Voice recognition is also far from smooth. I would recommend that you either get a bluetooth speaker for a fraction of the price or a normal tuner/sound system with bluetooth.
Voice recognition:
- gets what I say 50% of the time average
- volume confirming my selection very low and cannot adjust it so often I can't hear whether it's calling the right person/number
- most gps systems today allow you to change the voice
Screen - Poor:
- Should be able to upload any background picture I want
- The colour and images make it harder to see the content on the screen which is annoying and pointless
- You should be able to dim the screen or have a night mode, there's a reason that gps devices have this
- No touch screen, really?
Calls - Great:
- Just excellent connection via bluetooth
- High enough volume so traffic noise doesn't block you
- Others can hear you very clearly even when speaking quietly
- Transitions from music to call very well
Music - Good
- Works well enough
- Love all the cables in the glovebox - you can connect virtually any music device to it
Controller - Good:
- Placed neatly behind the wheel, it doesn't distract from driving and is simple to use
- it seems when installing the screen holder and controller are stuck on my dashboard. 99.9% that will leave marks if you try to remove which is not great, not great at all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit, lots of features,
March 17, 2014
By Duffield1
from York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: flexibility, sound quality, compatibility
Cons: wish it had a touchscreen interface
"I use this with a Nokia Lumia 920, and it works wonderfully. Very well fitted in York (worth every penny), sound on calls is fantastic, voice recognition very good, and music features excellent (I keep my ipod connected in the glovebox, but Bluetooth from my phone works just as well). Cannot fault this!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Features,
March 03, 2014
By MalB59
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sd card facility
Cons: audio levels on sd card tracks do vary from track
"Bought this device not only for it's Bluetooth capabilities but for it's audio play back. As a Bluetooth device it is excellent the controls are easy to use, both manual and voice commands. The fact that it can pair with 2 devices at the same time is great and it can remember more than 2 phones as well. The audio play back is by a selection of leads and an SD card slot in the back, which is my preferred method. I have a large number of tracks stored which is great for long journeys, no more swapping of CDs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Car Kit - shame about the fitter,
February 05, 2014
By SPK1
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good sound, works well on voice commands, couldn't live without it now
Cons: fitting was to be desired
"Had kit for 3 years no, no problems at all until I bought a new phone. Firmware upgrades available.. Job done.
But I still had issues. Called Parrot, they identified that the kit was fitted wrong, 'the power feeds'. Constant Live connected to Ignition live and Ign live to Constant, this can damage the unit, luckily it didn't.
Fixed this myself but Halfords@oldbury couldn't look at it for a week or so.
So check before you drive away! Turn ignition ON, when display has finished, Turn Ignition OFF, you should see 'Goodbye' on screen... If not its fitted WRONG."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miki64,
January 14, 2014
By Miki64
from Cramlington
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I recently purchased a Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Hands free Kit before Christmas. I paid for the full kit plus installation and extra harness to be installed by a professional at Halfords.
I was told due to the Christmas break I would have to wait sometime early January to have it installed.
When I received the phone call saying the harness had arrived and could be installed, I was left confused as to the times it could be installed. Only 9am to 4pm or wait yet another week on a Sunday afternoon.
Luckily my wife had a holiday for the next day so she agreed to take my car in.
After a few hours of trying to install the Parrot MKi9200 into my Ford Fiesta your installation engineer said he didn’t know how to install it without taking the dashboard out.
He did recommend another Halfords another 30miles further away from me.
On returning home my wife said I’m sure there’s a rattle developed behind the dashboard. My car is 12months old. So she’ll notice.
The story I was relayed only filled me with doubt about the professionalism of Halfords. The image of cowboy was printed in my mind. As I had lost confidence in Halfords, I decided to return to Cramlington and was given a full refund.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
12out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands-free Heaven,
January 13, 2014
By Paddycat
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"This is my first hands-free and I can only say that it does absolutely everything exceedingly well - clarity of speech, connectivity, accessibility are all excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disapointed but listed why.,
January 08, 2014
By Philsparky
from Norfolk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: in call conversation is good
Cons: voice recognition is poor., electronic voice is poor, call making virtualy impossible whilst driving saf
"I purchased this item to replace my uncomfortable in ear headset, I asked the question before i purchased the unit does the voice recognition work independently to the phone? "yes its great" was the response, This simply isn't true. It really does need a learning mode. I have not got a strong accent of any kind but it struggles to get the correct person regularly. My old phone based recognition worked perfectly every time this software is not so good.
If you are not using a Iphone then some features don't work.
It's electronic voice is very poor it tells you what you are highlighting on the screen but this is very quiet compared to call volume. and its pronunciation is terrible, for example mum = mooom.
Its music player is atrocious very tiny and distorted at anything approaching sensible volume.
when receiving a call although the display doesn't show who is calling "just a number" the actual performance is pretty good.
calling a number due to the poor quality voice recognition is difficult.
It doesn't log a call that wasn't successful eg if you called a number entering the number into you phone whilst parked or using the parrot , they didn't answer. the call would not show on the call history on the parrot. very annoying trying to enter a number using the parrot whilst driving and unsafe.
Also when you drive along and your phone rings it just mutes the radio the only ringing is the phone. so if you had your phone in the glove box or handbag etc and didn't hear it ring unless you have the radio turned on so you notice it being muted, you would miss calls.
highlighted numbers scroll on the screen so this is disappointing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot MKi9200 Bluetooth Handsfree Kit 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed,
January 05, 2014
By Soosieb
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a gift for my partner and he is very pleased with it. Parrot products are always great quality, this is no different."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>