Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Classic Bicycles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"

The Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19" is truly a retro classic ladies bike with character.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Review 1 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic is what it is!!,
January 02, 2014
By Pdk1969
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple controls, internal gear hub, quality feel to grips and seat
" Excellent classic bicycle.
Quality build, excellent ride. It is what it says it is, a classic from the past for the future! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
June 23, 2013
By Heffalump70
from Gosport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good solid bike 12 year old daughter very happy with it. Very good service from halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19",
October 01, 2012
By Debedee
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything!
Cons: worrying someone will steal my treasure!
" I bought this to replace my ancient and very worn out ladies cycle. Couldn't afford to buy another from that particular manufacturer, and until I win the lottery I doubt I could justify the money!
I've had the Real Classic for about 6 months now and I've ridden it many times, including on several 20 - 25 mile rides with no problems. I can't believe how lucky I am to be the owner of this excellent bike.
Its good looking, comfortable, sturdy and performs very well on the road, bowling along so lightly. I only wanted a 3 speed bike and am quite happy with the gentle cycling I do - not into lycra yet! My Pashley was 3-speed, and a hybrid bike I bought (big mistake - I only kept it a couple of months) had 18 gears which were more trouble than they were worth. I spent more time sitting on the side of the road trying to untangle them than actually riding the bike! The Real Classic 3 speed gears are nice and chunky and so far in the 6 months and many happy miles covered, I've not had to fiddle with them once.
I like the back carrier, one of the sturdiest I've ever seen and have a top box on it which carries everything I need to take on a morning's cycle ride out into the country.
Nice saddle, so much more comfortable than those crippling modern things, nice chunky bell, nice uncomplicated bike overall.
It puts a smile on my face every time I ride it and I find myself smiling and saying hello to everyone I meet - who'd have thought a simple bike could do that?
Great bike, very pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
+90points
90out of 90found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says....,
June 24, 2012
By Davetheflames
from Leeds
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: a solid straightforward machine
Cons: very upright riding position
" This bike is absolutely fine. You honestly get what you pay for. My old shopping bike was crushed in an accident by a careless car driver and this is a perfect replacement. I use it for shopping and short trips around town. I would not use it for longer trips as it is quite low geared so takes a while to get anywhere compared to my ancient 12 speed racing bike. But as an everyday mount that you just grab and go it is fine. I had it delivered to my home and assembly was straightforward but I needed to use my own tools as the ones supplied are insufficient. Probably best to get it built in store if you are not confident. It came covered in cardboard and plastic but was still a bit scratched so not quite immaculate. The riding position is very upright. This is a real 'sit up and beg' machine and it takes a little getting used to as the steering feels very light. My teenage son struggles with it whereas he used to happily use my old shopper for his paper round. But I think it is comfortable and very pleasant to ride. The build quality is just what you would expect for the price, nothing exceptional but it all works and, if looked after, should last pretty well. For people who use or remember Sturmey Archer gears the gear change is a disappointing plastic affair but it works fine and the hub quality is great with very easy shifting between ratios. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: More than 3
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real Classic Ladies Bike,
September 22, 2010
By lesleychicken
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I previously owned a fold up bike but found it hard to ride so for my 50something birthday I asked for this bike. Picked it up today and rode it home no problem I can't believe the difference, I feel like a child at Chrstmas riding their new bike, it's brilliant, I love it and will be saving so much petrol now. Looking for a new bike this is the bees knees. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+37points
39out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT,
August 08, 2010
By SUSIE1954
from Weybridge,,Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this bike-purchased yesterday from Byfleet and rode it for the first time back to Weybridge in Surrey. It ticks all the boxes and is a sensible red colour. I've been after a classic bicycle for a long time to replace my mountain bike. I wanted to sit up to cycle as I feel its kinder on the back. Only having three gears is fine as on my previous bike I had many gears and hardly ever used them. I have a basket which I love and feel I've come full circle with my cycling. And good value for money as I couldn't afford a Pashley Bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent service and product,
July 22, 2010
By golfero
from Carnoustie, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent service and product. Ordered on a Thursday night and delivered 10am following Monday. Real nice looking bike and rides very well. Gift for my wife and she is delighted with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever,
July 11, 2010
By classicchick
from chester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smart colour, easy to ride
Cons: no place to put a pump, no skirt guard
" a lovely bike to ride and looks smart too.the only down side is i could not find anywhere to put the pump ,also a skirt guard would be a nice extra,that said i would recomend to anyone who likes the traditional look in a bike ,i love it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great looking Bike,
April 24, 2010
By Dep1
from Heathfield East Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased the Real Classic Bike for my wife who really enjoys it. It is smart, comfortable and well built. What more do you want from a bike? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my bicycle,
February 27, 2010
By Situpnbeg
from Windsor
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lovely looking, easy to ride
Cons: the bell is a little bit plinky-plonky, halfords don't deliver to your home
" As this is just for leisure trips, I couldn't justify the cost of a Pashley or GT Aerostream. But this bike is a little trooper and better looking than a mountain bike.
Have so far ridden it on the road, grass, gravel and even some mud and it keeps on running.
Bought it at Staines as the model on show at Maidenhead had been configured badly - tut, tut! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - Great Bike,
September 10, 2009
By LeicesLady1
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overall a great bike to own especially if you like the old fashioned sit up and beg ladies style. This bike looks great and is an envious one. I thought I would miss the extra gears I have on my mountain bike but you really do'nt need them as this is a road bike. I found these bikes hard to find in my area, the store assistant said they were a limited edition, even better value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
August 04, 2009
By AllyK
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lovely colour, comfortable saddle
Cons: only 3 gears
" I purchased this bike about 2 weeks ago and it is absolutely great. The classic shape of this bike is something I was looking for and the upright riding position is more comfortable than the mountain bike (for me at least). It looks and rides beautifully!
Would recommend to anyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bike,
June 14, 2009
By missmarple
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: better riding position
" I do indeed love my new bike. I do prefer the more upright riding position that a more classic bike makes possible; much kinder to my back. This bike looks very smart and the saddle is as comfortable as a saddle ever could be. and with my wicker basket on the front I do feel a bit 'miss marple'..... also, a bit amsterdam..... just need some canals to cycle over. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my bike!!,
June 08, 2009
By Periwinkle
from West Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks fab
Cons: limited gears
" I choose this bike because it looks fab and it does ride beautifully, but as my neighbourhood is fairly hilly I think a bike with more gears (this one has three) would have been a slightly better option! That said, I love my bike and wouldn't change it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Real Classic Ladies Bicycle - 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Classic Bike,
June 01, 2009
By Bettie
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought my Real Classic brand new yesterday - it's fabulous. I bought the wicker basket and had it fitted to the front handlebars so loads of space for shopping bits.
Would recommend to anybody who wants a good looking old fashioned ladies bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.