Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge

The BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge is tough enough for masses of endless pumping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
56 of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Review 1 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable Track Pump For the Money,
June 29, 2015
By Rendezvous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, performance, ease of use
Cons: retaining clip
" Dial is mounted at the top making it easy to read. Quick to inflate tyres, with huge range (up to 160psi). Substantial but not excessively bulky. Smart head connects to any valve with ease. Plastic clip that holds hose always seems to break off being the only real con. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant pump,
June 23, 2015
By Evie126
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This an excellent pump and extremely easy to use to inflate the tyres to correct pressure,without much effort at all (which counts for a lot if you are quite a small person like me). My previous cheap track pump packed up and badly needed a replacement of decent quality which wouldn't cost a bomb. Pump feels nice and sturdy and well made, pressure gauge is easy to read. I bought the pump on my way from work today as the under inflated tyres were driving me mad. Five minutes later outside the shop, tyres were pumped and I was off (all was well in my world). I have also managed to out sprint a roadie girl on a Felt ( and I ride a second hand folding bike, but he's a little rocket), which really made my day- tyres at correct pressure do make a big difference and I would certainly recommend the pump. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust pump,
June 10, 2015
By Ants7
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build qualityrobust
Cons: no negatives
" Im very pleased with this pump having got it half price online at halfords,the pump itself is very robust and excellent build quality,the pump fitment for that valve works really well and it is pretty effortless to use the pump even up to high pressures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargin price for a quality track pump,
May 19, 2015
By ram678
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use on both schrader and presta valves.
" My track pump had broken and I searched all of the usual on line sites for a replacement. Halfords had the best pump available at the best price and there was an added bonus of a further 10% reduction when I went to collect the pre-ordered pump due to another special offer. Very pleased with the pump it has performed faultlessly during the 2 months I have been using it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Value for Money!,
May 07, 2015
By Me55yUnderpant5
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and easy to use
Cons: none thus far
" Has a very sturdy feel to it and pumps air into my bicycle tyres extremely quickly and easily. Strongly recommend! Much easier to use than a hand pump at home allowing the user to maintain a good tyre pressure regularly. Used mine on presta valves, fits perfectly. The pressure gauge is clear and well positioned. A pleasure to use and a great purchase! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Pump,
April 29, 2015
By Byrdy19
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Solid track pump at a reasonable price, easy to connect with a stable pressure gauge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Pump,
April 29, 2015
By Vysixo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a new pump as my old one was broken wanted to get a good pump to last a long time looked at the reviews and all was positive and yes this is a great pump "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money pump,
April 29, 2015
By Roba5159
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value pump with easy to apply valve, makes getting high pressures info wheels a lot easier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Sturdy Pump,
April 29, 2015
By ShadowSteel
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, easy to use
" Bought this track pump in the Easter sale, I'd been looking for one for an age and the reduced price helped my decision.
The track pump is well made, study and easy to use. It does what it's supposed to do and does it well. Lovely cycling accessory.
Cheers Halfords
Pete
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent track bike pump,
April 28, 2015
By MacSlos
from Saint Leonards, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid built, large volume stroke of air, fits both schrader and presta valves, analogue manometer with adjustable red mark, long hose, very good price
" This is a solidly built pump with an impressive stroke volume of air, long hose, and a fitting that adapts both to Schrader and to Presta valves perfectly. The analogue manometer placed at its upper end is very convenient and easy to read, with a red mark that can be positioned to mark the target pressure. Very good price when I ordered it on-line. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
April 28, 2015
By DevonDreamer
from Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
" A quality product!! Well made, strong and easy to read gauge. I recommend this pump without hesitation! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good pump,
April 28, 2015
By Bindog
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have had several track pumps, including Specialized and this seems the smoothest of the lot. Clever valve too, though only used on Presta.
The offer that was on meant I bought two. We'll see how it lasts but I'm not expecting any failure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed,
March 10, 2015
By whatknot
from Snaith, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all
" great pump , great price, great guys serving helpful, good knowledge of products all in all well done to
Halfords Selby
also 5 star
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump up the jam,
February 22, 2015
By Thejackson5
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product that gets up to 110 psi with ease. I wish I had bought one years ago. The construction is sturdy and the handle is comfy . Nothing to dislike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge,
December 02, 2014
By 123qwerty
from Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have just purchased a second one as a gift - I purchased mine well over a year ago and have had no problems - I use a road bike and have been inflating to 100 Psi + with no problem.
I am very pleased with this product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Track Bike Pump,
October 28, 2014
By Chazzman
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online and collected at my local store with no problems.
The pump itself is of very good quality, very sturdy and took me the minimum of pumps to get from 45p.s.i. to 120p.s.i.
Overall a very good purchase!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to pump up to a high pressure,
September 13, 2014
By MikeMikeMike
from Petersfield, Petersfield, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: auto adjusts to fit schrader and presta valves
" I had a cheap track pump that struggled to get above 60psi, this one made the job easy and there is no faffing around with the head for use on Presta or Schrader valves.
All for a reasonable price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong pump,
August 01, 2014
By SuperB123
from West Lothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handles the higher pressure no probs
" Having just blown up my previous track pump trying to get my new tyres up to 140 psi i wanted one which would handle the pressure.
This one got them there without any problem!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
July 29, 2014
By raggit
from Ramsgate, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Solid, well made easy to use, and a good price for what it is pumped my tires up to 110 psi with no problems. Great service from Halfords all in all a happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance Track Bike Pump,
May 18, 2014
By Blackpool27
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: feels solid., easy to use.
Cons: non so far.
" I have been looking at various reviews for a track pump for some time as I have it difficult to inflate my road bike tyres to the correct PSI with the hand pump.
I bought this yesterday and found it very easy to get it to correct PSI, 4 pumps. Feels solid and had no issues with the valve connection. The saleman told me they usr this themselves so that good enough for me. Happy so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>