Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge

The BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge is tough enough for masses of endless pumping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
61 of 62(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Review 1 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serious pump,
July 25, 2015
By Oldbikerwilts
from Warminster, Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This pump has exceeded my expectations. Easy to pump to 100psi+. Gauge is very visable so no problem to see actual pressure. Quality is very good. Price with discount was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FROME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump up the jam!,
July 22, 2015
By M4rkyM4rkF
from lytham st. annes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having previously bought cheap track pumps that just weren't up to the job, I went for the BikeHut Performance Track Pump. The pump is excellent to use. Gets to 110psi for my road bike tyres easily with little strain. Great dual valve that automatically adjusts to fit both Schrader and Presta. Look in Halfords and you'll see the staff in the bike dept using these pumps... that tells you everything! Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy customer,
July 17, 2015
By Woweeweewah
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I found that this pump matched the description and also the other reviews left. The head attaches perfectly to presta valves, has clean movement, is not particularly heavy, and . . . a feature that I like which many other track pumps do not have: the gauge is positioned at the top of the pump (rather than half way down the shaft or even at the foot of the pump). This feature is convenient indeed as it simply makes it easier to read the pressure measurement as you go along. At the sale price paid, I am a happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't get the schrader valve to work?,
July 17, 2015
By WheelieGud
from Lytham, Lytham Saint Annes, Lancashire FY8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, long hose, great clamp, smooth movement, the gauge is high up easy to see.
Cons: the gauge doesn't seem to be accurate?, schrader won't fit properly
" This pump is excellent quality, and, having broken many cheaper bike pumps after three weeks, this has lasted me a total of 6 weeks! This is a good pump, but I can't get the schrader valves to work, although I ride mostly Road bikes, so I'm not too bothered, as I can use a basic handpump for that.
If you're wanting something that's built for lasting a long time, this is what you want. Full steel construction, thicker-than-average hose and a seemingly durable handle is something that is of a benefit to some heavy-handed people.
With a super-long hose to connect to the wheel, you no longer have to spin the wheel halfway just so the hose can reach the valve, and you still have a bit extra to throw around.
The clamp that is used to keep the valve on is a little strong for some weaker people, but by god it stays on, and it doesn't have that problem where it goes on but doesn't put the air in the inner tube. Countless times I've had a pump blast off the valve when the tyre is at 80PSI. Not with this one, with my tyres now rolling 145 PSI.
Another good thing is the fact that the handle and (lets call it a piston) the piston that goes through the cylinder has extremely low amounts of play in it. This means there is a lesser chance of snapping or bending the large rod.
And, the final point, which I find incredibly smart for products of this price range, is that the gauge is really high up so that you don't have to bend down and squint just to see that the tyre still isn't quite pumped up.
Now we get to the bad parts.
I had pumped up my tyres to an apparent 100 PSI. I then used a pressure tester from Park Tools and it said the tyres were about 112 PSI. This kept varying as I let the air out and then pumped the tyres up again, and I worked it out as an average of 7 PSI inaccuracy.
I also had a minor hiccup with my pump, not working with Schrader valves. Full stop. It didn't want to do anything with those valves, and would not even go on. Luckily, I am mostly a road bike rider, so Presta valves are at the most use, and I can use a small handpump for the other bikes and bike trailers. Of the eight bikes and trailers I have, I have 5 road bikes, two hybrids and a trailer, and only the last three have Schrader valves.
If you have a Presta valve, this is THE best product in this price range. Not even joking. If this lasts a week with me, this'll last a month with anyone. I have recommended this to a lot of people and some have bought one, and the only problem I have is the pressure being inaccurate. That's it. Then again, that could just be a simple manufacturer defect, but I'm not too bothered.
Thanks to Halfords for supplying such high quality tools and parts at very fair prices. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
STAFF VERY HELPFULL.,
July 05, 2015
By ALB58
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" ORDERED ONLINE THE BIKENUT PERFORMANCE TRACK PUMP FROM SOUTH SHIELDS STORE. WENT TO COLLECT ITEM BUT DIDNT HAVE IT IN! HOWEVER WAS OFFERED AND
ACCEPTED A MORE EXPENSIVE TOPEAK PUMP FOR THE SAME PRICE. HENCE CAME AWAY FROM STORE VERY HAPPY.
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump Excellent Valur,
June 30, 2015
By Dez76
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
" Bought this pump online a few weeks ago as I didn't have a track pump. Got it half price and u have to say I am delighted with my purchase. A well made and sturdy pump would highly recommend . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable Track Pump For the Money,
June 29, 2015
By Rendezvous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, performance, ease of use
Cons: retaining clip
" Dial is mounted at the top making it easy to read. Quick to inflate tyres, with huge range (up to 160psi). Substantial but not excessively bulky. Smart head connects to any valve with ease. Plastic clip that holds hose always seems to break off being the only real con. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant pump,
June 23, 2015
By Evie126
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This an excellent pump and extremely easy to use to inflate the tyres to correct pressure,without much effort at all (which counts for a lot if you are quite a small person like me). My previous cheap track pump packed up and badly needed a replacement of decent quality which wouldn't cost a bomb. Pump feels nice and sturdy and well made, pressure gauge is easy to read. I bought the pump on my way from work today as the under inflated tyres were driving me mad. Five minutes later outside the shop, tyres were pumped and I was off (all was well in my world). I have also managed to out sprint a roadie girl on a Felt ( and I ride a second hand folding bike, but he's a little rocket), which really made my day- tyres at correct pressure do make a big difference and I would certainly recommend the pump. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust pump,
June 10, 2015
By Ants7
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build qualityrobust
Cons: no negatives
" Im very pleased with this pump having got it half price online at halfords,the pump itself is very robust and excellent build quality,the pump fitment for that valve works really well and it is pretty effortless to use the pump even up to high pressures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargin price for a quality track pump,
May 19, 2015
By ram678
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use on both schrader and presta valves.
" My track pump had broken and I searched all of the usual on line sites for a replacement. Halfords had the best pump available at the best price and there was an added bonus of a further 10% reduction when I went to collect the pre-ordered pump due to another special offer. Very pleased with the pump it has performed faultlessly during the 2 months I have been using it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Value for Money!,
May 07, 2015
By Me55yUnderpant5
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and easy to use
Cons: none thus far
" Has a very sturdy feel to it and pumps air into my bicycle tyres extremely quickly and easily. Strongly recommend! Much easier to use than a hand pump at home allowing the user to maintain a good tyre pressure regularly. Used mine on presta valves, fits perfectly. The pressure gauge is clear and well positioned. A pleasure to use and a great purchase! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Pump,
April 29, 2015
By Byrdy19
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Solid track pump at a reasonable price, easy to connect with a stable pressure gauge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Pump,
April 29, 2015
By Vysixo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a new pump as my old one was broken wanted to get a good pump to last a long time looked at the reviews and all was positive and yes this is a great pump "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money pump,
April 29, 2015
By Roba5159
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value pump with easy to apply valve, makes getting high pressures info wheels a lot easier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Sturdy Pump,
April 29, 2015
By ShadowSteel
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, easy to use
" Bought this track pump in the Easter sale, I'd been looking for one for an age and the reduced price helped my decision.
The track pump is well made, study and easy to use. It does what it's supposed to do and does it well. Lovely cycling accessory.
Cheers Halfords
Pete
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent track bike pump,
April 28, 2015
By MacSlos
from Saint Leonards, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid built, large volume stroke of air, fits both schrader and presta valves, analogue manometer with adjustable red mark, long hose, very good price
" This is a solidly built pump with an impressive stroke volume of air, long hose, and a fitting that adapts both to Schrader and to Presta valves perfectly. The analogue manometer placed at its upper end is very convenient and easy to read, with a red mark that can be positioned to mark the target pressure. Very good price when I ordered it on-line. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
April 28, 2015
By DevonDreamer
from Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
" A quality product!! Well made, strong and easy to read gauge. I recommend this pump without hesitation! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good pump,
April 28, 2015
By Bindog
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have had several track pumps, including Specialized and this seems the smoothest of the lot. Clever valve too, though only used on Presta.
The offer that was on meant I bought two. We'll see how it lasts but I'm not expecting any failure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed,
March 10, 2015
By whatknot
from Snaith, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all
" great pump , great price, great guys serving helpful, good knowledge of products all in all well done to
Halfords Selby
also 5 star
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump up the jam,
February 22, 2015
By Thejackson5
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product that gets up to 110 psi with ease. I wish I had bought one years ago. The construction is sturdy and the handle is comfy . Nothing to dislike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>