Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge

The Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge is tough enough for masses of endless pumping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82 of 85(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Review 1 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike Pump,
July 04, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: quite large to store
" Good product. Easy to use. Large to store. Does as required "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Track pump,
June 28, 2016
By
from Kilmarnock, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this pump as a present as I own one myself. Very good quality, I run my tyres at 110 psi and this pump blows them up with ease. The one I own is about a year old and used regular with no issues on both types of valves.
Fantastic value highly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Inflater,
June 24, 2016
By
from High Wycombe, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After struggling with normal standard pumps I purchased this excellent pump. It is fast and effortless to use and inflates tyres to maximum pressure very quickly. The connector is easy to use and does not let air out of the tyre when connecting or releasing. I fully recommend this pump "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good versatile pump,
June 17, 2016
By
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the self adjusting valve
Cons: metal base has no rubber and may slide about
" I chose this pump for it's 'self adjusting' lever valve that fits both Presta and Schrader valves, as I have one sort on each of my bikes. Just need to push the valve on and lift the lever. The handles are comfortable to grip and the pressure is more than adequate for a quick inflate to 110psi on the road bike. Gauge is at the top of the pump so easy and clear to see. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Awkward,
June 15, 2016
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Really difficult to attach nozzle to tyre, no instructions. Infuriating confusing bit of kit.
If you do connect it, it'll pump your tyre up in 3 or 4 pumps. That's really the best thing I can say about it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy bit of kit,
June 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seems very sturdy and works really well ... Very good value for money ... Very happy with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doe's the job,
June 03, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Found it a bit awkward to connect to the valve when the tyre was flat. Had to go to local branch to get it sorted. Excellent service. Inner tube was punctured so the valve was being pushed back inside the tyre.
I seem to remember years ago, the thread on valve was long and a collar ring could be screwed all the way down to the wheel and prevent this happening.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 02, 2016
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is perfect for pumping up tyres, really takes the effort out of the hand pumps I've been using for years. The nozzle fits into both types of valves and is effortless. It took me a good 15 mins to work out how the nozzle secured on the valve at first as there were no instructions but now I know it is easy. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pump,
June 01, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: construction quality, price
" Good pump and strongly made very easy to use and good value for the price paid in a promotion at the the time of purchase .The gauge is mounted at the top for easy reading of pressure .comfortable handle and stands stable and upright on built in stand .The hose fitting fits over the valve and stays in place very well with the lever on the connector "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the real deal,
May 31, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It has a nice feel to it as it has an aluminium body and is very solid. Works really well and for £15 will save you a lot of time should you need a top up of air or want to replace a tube. The dial is clearly visible and the tyres pump like a dream. So you will have the right pressure in your tyre all the time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minimal effort.,
May 25, 2016
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed, easy connection
" Bought this instead of using small hand pump which was taking ages to blow up tyres on two bike which hadn't been used for ages. Literally took less than 10 seconds per bike to get to 85psi. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use,
May 22, 2016
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to use, as i am an older person and therefore wanted something that did the job easily and without too much effort.
bought it to use on the tyres of an electric bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appalling,
May 22, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Simply doesn't work, wouldn't connect properly. Went and bought a Joe blow which works great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pump,
May 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" really good pump try few otherswhere not as good as this one is best one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do.,
May 15, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality pump, so much better than hand pumps because it tells you the amount rather than guessing it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as it says, PERFORMANCE Track Pump !!,
May 11, 2016
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it and it just works.....
Cons: needs rubber or plastic feet on the bse
" Very easy action to achieve 50 PSI in my hybrid tyres. The valve clamp stays put at all times and doesn't blow off, unlike others.
Only used a few times so far but seems very good....
Rubber or plastic feet on the base would stop the paint chipping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality pump,
May 10, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a very good pump, very durable and does exactly what you need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump it up!,
May 10, 2016
By
from Bridgwater, Bridgwater, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike pump with a pressure gauge at the top which is really useful and easier to see. This pump doesn't let out air when attached unlike others I've used before. Seems really sturdy too as it is made of metal. I'd recommend this pump wholeheartedly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and great accuracy and air capacity getting the best pressures for my road bike,
May 06, 2016
By
from Middleton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was thinking about getting a decent pump to get my pressures right. I already have two high pressure pumps; the typical short pump and one of the old fashioned slightly longer version. This pump powers the air in with just a couple of pumps and the meter makes it easy to be very accurate. I will only use my mini pump on rides if I get a puncture. I strongly recommend this product to anyone who really wants the best for their bike, rather than just giving the tyres a thumb squeeze. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish.,
May 04, 2016
By
from Uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: doesn't work., doesn't work
" No way of connecting it to valve. Doesn't want. No instructions. Waste of time. "
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>