Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Pumps & Puncture Repair or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge

The BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge is tough enough for masses of endless pumping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 of 54(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Review 1 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargin price for a quality track pump,
May 19, 2015
By ram678
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use on both schrader and presta valves.
" My track pump had broken and I searched all of the usual on line sites for a replacement. Halfords had the best pump available at the best price and there was an added bonus of a further 10% reduction when I went to collect the pre-ordered pump due to another special offer. Very pleased with the pump it has performed faultlessly during the 2 months I have been using it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Value for Money!,
May 07, 2015
By Me55yUnderpant5
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and easy to use
Cons: none thus far
" Has a very sturdy feel to it and pumps air into my bicycle tyres extremely quickly and easily. Strongly recommend! Much easier to use than a hand pump at home allowing the user to maintain a good tyre pressure regularly. Used mine on presta valves, fits perfectly. The pressure gauge is clear and well positioned. A pleasure to use and a great purchase! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Pump,
April 29, 2015
By Byrdy19
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Solid track pump at a reasonable price, easy to connect with a stable pressure gauge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Pump,
April 29, 2015
By Vysixo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a new pump as my old one was broken wanted to get a good pump to last a long time looked at the reviews and all was positive and yes this is a great pump "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money pump,
April 29, 2015
By Roba5159
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value pump with easy to apply valve, makes getting high pressures info wheels a lot easier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Sturdy Pump,
April 29, 2015
By ShadowSteel
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, easy to use
" Bought this track pump in the Easter sale, I'd been looking for one for an age and the reduced price helped my decision.
The track pump is well made, study and easy to use. It does what it's supposed to do and does it well. Lovely cycling accessory.
Cheers Halfords
Pete
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent track bike pump,
April 28, 2015
By MacSlos
from Saint Leonards, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid built, large volume stroke of air, fits both schrader and presta valves, analogue manometer with adjustable red mark, long hose, very good price
" This is a solidly built pump with an impressive stroke volume of air, long hose, and a fitting that adapts both to Schrader and to Presta valves perfectly. The analogue manometer placed at its upper end is very convenient and easy to read, with a red mark that can be positioned to mark the target pressure. Very good price when I ordered it on-line. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
April 28, 2015
By DevonDreamer
from Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
" A quality product!! Well made, strong and easy to read gauge. I recommend this pump without hesitation! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good pump,
April 28, 2015
By Bindog
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have had several track pumps, including Specialized and this seems the smoothest of the lot. Clever valve too, though only used on Presta.
The offer that was on meant I bought two. We'll see how it lasts but I'm not expecting any failure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed,
March 10, 2015
By whatknot
from Snaith, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all
" great pump , great price, great guys serving helpful, good knowledge of products all in all well done to
Halfords Selby
also 5 star
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump up the jam,
February 22, 2015
By Thejackson5
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product that gets up to 110 psi with ease. I wish I had bought one years ago. The construction is sturdy and the handle is comfy . Nothing to dislike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge,
December 02, 2014
By 123qwerty
from Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have just purchased a second one as a gift - I purchased mine well over a year ago and have had no problems - I use a road bike and have been inflating to 100 Psi + with no problem.
I am very pleased with this product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Track Bike Pump,
October 28, 2014
By Chazzman
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online and collected at my local store with no problems.
The pump itself is of very good quality, very sturdy and took me the minimum of pumps to get from 45p.s.i. to 120p.s.i.
Overall a very good purchase!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to pump up to a high pressure,
September 13, 2014
By MikeMikeMike
from Petersfield, Petersfield, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: auto adjusts to fit schrader and presta valves
" I had a cheap track pump that struggled to get above 60psi, this one made the job easy and there is no faffing around with the head for use on Presta or Schrader valves.
All for a reasonable price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong pump,
August 01, 2014
By SuperB123
from West Lothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handles the higher pressure no probs
" Having just blown up my previous track pump trying to get my new tyres up to 140 psi i wanted one which would handle the pressure.
This one got them there without any problem!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
July 29, 2014
By raggit
from Ramsgate, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Solid, well made easy to use, and a good price for what it is pumped my tires up to 110 psi with no problems. Great service from Halfords all in all a happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance Track Bike Pump,
May 18, 2014
By Blackpool27
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: feels solid., easy to use.
Cons: non so far.
" I have been looking at various reviews for a track pump for some time as I have it difficult to inflate my road bike tyres to the correct PSI with the hand pump.
I bought this yesterday and found it very easy to get it to correct PSI, 4 pumps. Feels solid and had no issues with the valve connection. The saleman told me they usr this themselves so that good enough for me. Happy so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pump at a great price,
April 16, 2014
By bobby759
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality and solid feel
" Struggled to inflate the flat tyres on my road bike to 100psi so needed a decent quality track pump. The valve connector is easy and with just a few pushes it was at the correct level. I like the solid metal body and the dial gauge is at the top of the pump and easy to read. I wasn't able to get both feet on it and use the pump as I felt a little off balance but that could just be me, overall it's a great pump for the money and I don't think spending another £20 would get you anything better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing pump,
March 21, 2014
By Jackstheroad
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of finish, practicality
" Well worth spending the extra money on a good pump been through 5 cheep pumps over a year decided to buy this less effort is required and every thing on it is of good quality really like the metal base to very good effect "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BikeHut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bikehut Track Pump,
January 03, 2014
By Swik
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have had one for over 3 years and it has been excellent. When my Ironman athlete son (seriously) broke his Joe Blow he borrowed mine and said it was better so I bought him one for Xmas "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>