Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge

The Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge is tough enough for masses of endless pumping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
74 of 76(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Review 1 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minimal effort.,
May 25, 2016
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed, easy connection
" Bought this instead of using small hand pump which was taking ages to blow up tyres on two bike which hadn't been used for ages. Literally took less than 10 seconds per bike to get to 85psi. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use,
May 22, 2016
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to use, as i am an older person and therefore wanted something that did the job easily and without too much effort.
bought it to use on the tyres of an electric bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appalling,
May 22, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Simply doesn't work, wouldn't connect properly. Went and bought a Joe blow which works great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pump,
May 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" really good pump try few otherswhere not as good as this one is best one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do.,
May 15, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality pump, so much better than hand pumps because it tells you the amount rather than guessing it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as it says, PERFORMANCE Track Pump !!,
May 11, 2016
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it and it just works.....
Cons: needs rubber or plastic feet on the bse
" Very easy action to achieve 50 PSI in my hybrid tyres. The valve clamp stays put at all times and doesn't blow off, unlike others.
Only used a few times so far but seems very good....
Rubber or plastic feet on the base would stop the paint chipping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality pump,
May 10, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a very good pump, very durable and does exactly what you need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump it up!,
May 10, 2016
By
from Bridgwater, Bridgwater, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike pump with a pressure gauge at the top which is really useful and easier to see. This pump doesn't let out air when attached unlike others I've used before. Seems really sturdy too as it is made of metal. I'd recommend this pump wholeheartedly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and great accuracy and air capacity getting the best pressures for my road bike,
May 06, 2016
By
from Middleton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was thinking about getting a decent pump to get my pressures right. I already have two high pressure pumps; the typical short pump and one of the old fashioned slightly longer version. This pump powers the air in with just a couple of pumps and the meter makes it easy to be very accurate. I will only use my mini pump on rides if I get a puncture. I strongly recommend this product to anyone who really wants the best for their bike, rather than just giving the tyres a thumb squeeze. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish.,
May 04, 2016
By
from Uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: doesn't work., doesn't work
" No way of connecting it to valve. Doesn't want. No instructions. Waste of time. "
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best pump for the price,
April 27, 2016
By
from Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is by far the best pump I have ever used. It has a smart head, so no need to change anything if you have either presta or schrader valves. The pump has a nice long hose, so it can easily reach the valves, even if you have the bike in a stand. The guage is at the top of the pump, so it's easy to see and read. The pump is really sturdy, well made and feels built to last "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust and effective, quality gauge,
April 11, 2016
By
from Farnham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust, good contruction quality, inflates quickly, quakity gauge
" All steel construction, excellent quality. Long hose, good quality gauge. Inflates quickly with few strokes. Good price for this level of quality. "
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robust and easy to use.,
March 26, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered on-line for pickup. Good Price and good product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use.,
March 18, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great pump, a must have for any cyclist, who carry's out DIY maintenance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more?,
March 06, 2016
By
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not had it long yet so not used it too many times but initial impression is very good. So much better than my previous track pump which finally packed up completely the other week. I wish it had packed up years ago now! This one pumps in so much volume in such few pumps it reaches target so easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with the product ....,
February 15, 2016
By
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This pump is a good pump , simple as really ! Used it a few times on my Presta valves and always feel confident I am not going to damage the valve , unlike other pumps I have used.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful staff,
February 10, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all pros
Cons: no cons
" The staff in the Stoke Newington branch were very helpful I had installed a new inner tube and all I did was to ask if the wheel was properly aligned and not only did the mechenic check that he also told me my breaks need adjustment and had ent ahead and adjusted them he then said the chain was a bit loose and he adjusted that for me aswellthis was all carried out free of charge ...Excellent I will be shopping in Halfords again Thank you the team at Stoke Newington ***** "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Track Pump,
February 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does exactly what it needs to, quickly, efficiently and with very little effort. Superb and simple mechanism for both presta and Schraeder valves with no need for change of attachment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why did I struggle for so long...,
January 08, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have a number of bikes with different types of valves, this works so much better then the mini pump I've been using for the past 5 years since my last track side pump. Really good value and easy to use, but it can take a while for the gauge to settle down, so for example if you need to put 50psi in I find I have to pump it to about 60psi and wait for the needle to drop back to what your after. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bikehut Performance Track Bike Pump with Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump it up!,
November 15, 2015
By
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good track pump. Seems to be well made and the pressure gauge is accurate enough for an amateur rider. Recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>