Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set

The Halfords Value Seat Covers fit most car seats and are also side airbag compatible.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Review 1 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords car seat covers,
December 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
"when i first opened the package, it seems like the seats covers will be too small. but up on fixing them to the seats of my volvo s40 they were quite flexible and i managed to keep them fitted on my car seat, it's a good design and great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for good quuality,
December 21, 2013
By Tyler12345
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"comfortable seat covers and last a long time, very stylish and overall a very good product that I would recommend to somebody."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meh,
July 18, 2013
By Charliee49
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Nothing too special! I could have got some a lot better for the price but was desperate so didn't have time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
March 28, 2012
By aller
from aberdeen scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"five star value, easy to fit, looks great, would definetely recommend buying."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible!,
November 06, 2011
By Drjones248
from Newcastle under Lyme
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: cheap and nasty, very expensive for the quality
"Cheap nasty material would probably melt to my families skin if set on fire!
Very nasty and for the price advertised a complete waste of money and time and petrol in collecting them from the store! On the other hand I am glad I saw them before purchasing because if I had to send them back and ask for a refund I would have been most displeased!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok for the money,
September 11, 2011
By longie
from cheshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought these seat covers to protect my new car seats from my dog when he travels in the car ,but he managed to pluck them as soon as he jumped in, so i was a bit disapointed with the quality and they were fiddly to put on because the hooks were inadequate, making it difficult to thread the loop through them and they kept pinging off. So overrall not very impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW,
May 17, 2011
By oldblueeyes48
from huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for a small price.
Cons: none
"well this is the first time i have bought seat covers for my car. WOW wish i had before. easy to put on. wash brilliant. color just fab. for the price an amazing buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 13, 2011
By Allycat
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"They are good value for money and a very speedy delivery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok,
September 29, 2010
By romo
from st austell
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the front seats could have been a bit larger as only just fitted my car. the back fitted fine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
September 14, 2009
By goldfish1961
from scotland ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"the seat covers fit spot on thay are a very good bye a we bit hard to fit but got their in the end."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look nice but difficult to fit,
September 07, 2009
By MumOf3Boys
from Edinburgh
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look good
Cons: difficult to fit
"Look and quality of covers good however very difficult to fit. Cutting of material required to clip in seat belts. Bench seat cover has no back panels."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seat covers,
September 02, 2009
By AmandaJ
from Dumfries, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money, fairly easy to fit, practical and functional
Cons: no good for a large family car, instructions are a waste of time
"Bought these for my Seat Ibiza, as the seat fabric is getting worn and with having children always getting filthy. As I couldn't part with my beloved Ibiza, this was the answer.
The quality is fairly good. Fitting them is tricky, but not impossible. Wouldn't like to fit them on a 3 door car or anything bigger. Don't think they would fit on our Passat, even though the blurb says they do.
The covers have been on for 2 weeks now and haven't moved and all fixings bar one have stayed put.
They aren't flashy, but they are functional and good value for money and for a small car ideal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not For The Faint Hearted,
August 29, 2009
By CharleyBoy
from Manchester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: cheap, support side airbags
Cons: difficult to fit, instructions poor, clips hidden in headrest cover, better ways of fixing
"These car covers do what they say on the tin eventually. Difficult to fit and the instruction are not much use.
Make sure you find the clips before you start, as they are buried inside one of the headrest covers.
Could be much improved by supplying tie wraps for the fixings instead. That's what I used in the end"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value, tricky to put on,
August 09, 2009
By Starlet7
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value, looks smart
Cons: tricky to put on
"the car seats were good value, a fiull set on offer for under 15 pound just a bit tricky to get on as you cant tie the attachments in the same places on all cars and have to find oter ways around it though. However once on they look smart and not boy racer which is what I wanted. Box ticked."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good seat cover,
June 11, 2009
By Stumacher9
from dorchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seat covers are a good fit for even modern seats, not the easiest/quickest to fit, but seem very durable.
Bought via reserve and collect online, very good service, would recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They do the job,
May 26, 2009
By ourfriendselectric
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: only average quality, can be difficult to fit
"Average covers at an average price. Difficult to fit front covers over fixed head restraints in my Fiat Panda. Also, the rear covers have to be swapped around so that seat belt fixings can protrude. This results in an oversized cushion cover and undersized backrest cover. Hooks are fiddly to fit and finding suitable anchorage points takes time.
At least they will prevent the light blue seat facings from getting worn and stained, though!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good buy but dont fit well,
May 25, 2009
By madmaxme
from dumfries
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"head rest covers too small and tight,
back seat cover dont fit average size car
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check item before leaving store!,
May 24, 2009
By Summersby
from Lanarkshire, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is quite good value as you get all the seat and headrest covers for a good price. Not a great fit though. I have a new shape Ford Fiesta and I struggled to get the seat covers on the front seats and headrests. The front seat covers are too short and the headrest covers are too small.
Once the covers are on the seats they stay put due to the foam backing. Bought these to protect my seats when transporting my dog, they do the purpose but I have to cover them with a blanket in the back as they are not waterproof.
I would advise anyone reserving these products online is to check your item before you leave the store. I didnt and found that when I got home one of the covers was missing and the packaging had been opened. I had the inconvenience of having to go back to the store, but staff were very helpful and exchanged the product without any hassle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5