Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Seat Covers & Cushions or
Choose a Category

Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set

The Halfords Value Seat Covers fit most car seats and are also side airbag compatible.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Review 1 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords car seat covers,
December 30, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
" when i first opened the package, it seems like the seats covers will be too small. but up on fixing them to the seats of my volvo s40 they were quite flexible and i managed to keep them fitted on my car seat, it's a good design and great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for good quuality,
December 21, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" comfortable seat covers and last a long time, very stylish and overall a very good product that I would recommend to somebody. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meh,
July 18, 2013
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Nothing too special! I could have got some a lot better for the price but was desperate so didn't have time! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
March 28, 2012
By
from aberdeen scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" five star value, easy to fit, looks great, would definetely recommend buying. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible!,
November 06, 2011
By
from Newcastle under Lyme
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: cheap and nasty, very expensive for the quality
" Cheap nasty material would probably melt to my families skin if set on fire!
Very nasty and for the price advertised a complete waste of money and time and petrol in collecting them from the store! On the other hand I am glad I saw them before purchasing because if I had to send them back and ask for a refund I would have been most displeased! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
-5points
6out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok for the money,
September 11, 2011
By
from cheshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought these seat covers to protect my new car seats from my dog when he travels in the car ,but he managed to pluck them as soon as he jumped in, so i was a bit disapointed with the quality and they were fiddly to put on because the hooks were inadequate, making it difficult to thread the loop through them and they kept pinging off. So overrall not very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW,
May 17, 2011
By
from huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for a small price.
Cons: none
" well this is the first time i have bought seat covers for my car. WOW wish i had before. easy to put on. wash brilliant. color just fab. for the price an amazing buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Full Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 13, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" They are good value for money and a very speedy delivery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.