Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter

FM Transmitter and Car Charger for iPod
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Review 1 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
June 19, 2010
By iwannaipad
from Folkestone, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good product, unlike my last one, it charges an iPhone as well as transmitting. I like the fact that it finds the best station - very useful, as with everything else in life, cheaper would be better, but then again I've seen the same thing for more elsewhere."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price,
March 27, 2010
By DelBoy70
from Crawley, West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to use and quite clear. Self tune feature doesn't always use an un-occupied channel and needs re-tuning. Other than that can't fault it. Shame that we reserved on line but they didn't bother to take it off the shelf. Luckily they had one left when we went to collect! (and only one!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deos the job,
February 22, 2010
By Ontherun
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy to install, once the correct FM freq is selected it works a treat! - Really good and come's with 3 memories to store freq's also.
tucks away nicely as its fairly small and unobtrusive"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best FM Quality Yet!!!,
January 10, 2010
By Prrits
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality
Cons: haven't found any
"After trying several FM based models, the sound quality from the Griffin is awesome, beats all the more expensive models. Would be nice if it came with an RDS feature however in everything else, it's a cut above the rest...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what we needed,
December 28, 2009
By mikefromfleet
from Fleet, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just plugged in the transmitter to the cigarette lighter, connected the IPOD and it automatically looked for free frequencies. Good reception from the IPOD without messing about with any more wires. Much better than an equivalent product used by my daughter's friend. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful,
December 24, 2009
By Anonymous
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works!
Cons: none that i've yet encountered
"Certainly very pleased with it so far, and works well. It hisses a bit when you reach the extent of another station on the same frequency, so a retuning may be necessary. On a recent long journey, two retunings were required, but that's not a fault of the item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent ipod transmiter,
October 23, 2009
By bulhuss
from somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This really does what it says on the tin. I tuned into one frequency and have never had to retune (even when I drove from somerset to kent.
It did get some interference in built up areas but you can preset four different frequencies so not a problem.
easy to use and the charger function is great as your battery never runs out.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic piece of kit,
October 03, 2009
By ripper
from workington cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: too many to mention
Cons: none
"this as to be the best purchase ever
messed around with cassette adaptors dont bother
but this little gem does everything and more
brillant quality
easy setup
looks the part
connects to bmw 318se uses vol + - on wheel
spent time connecting up my iphone so to look as profesional as posssible i should really have a photo to show you how good it looks connected to my car stereo it is the bees knees dont esitate buy it you wont regret it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 25, 2009
By V70
from Fife
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clarity, easy to use
Cons: price but you get what you pay for
"I've used this item from end to end of the UK and its give faultless service, I originally had to re tune it several times mostly around the big cities but once you find an obscure frequency you don't need to touch it. Also the clarity is perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Griffin iTrip Auto FM Transmitter
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5