Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"

Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set is definitely handy to have around.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
62 of 66(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Review 1 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4",
December 09, 2014
By Rapid7max
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value for money if u have small jobs to do, very well thought out and seems really strong. I like it a lot. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 piece socket set,
November 26, 2014
By housen
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great bit of kit ,good range of sizes,handy carry case "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Small Set, Good Price,
November 26, 2014
By thewiseoldsoldier
from Yate, Bristol, South Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent little socket set to have round the house for those small jobs that require a spanner/socket. The ratchet is made well and does its job in those awkward places. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in one place,
November 25, 2014
By ladydiy
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Handy piece of kit - everything you need in one place "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality,
October 25, 2014
By Berternson
from Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" I can't fault this product. I bought it as my first socket set as an apprentice mechanic and have had it for a while now. I got this on my trade card so it was great value! I like that Halfords have introduce a new guarantee that covers moving parts. I've always got tools from halfords never had a complaint about them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy set.,
October 07, 2014
By Danswearsmith
from Wilburton, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact case, decent quality of the bar and sockets
" Very handy set at a good price for those fiddly little jobs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We'll built good value for money,
September 13, 2014
By MiniS
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this to because my induction kit needed tighting up on my Mini Cooper s... Helped me out just the way I needed.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virtually indestructible wrench and sockets, a very good starter set.,
June 12, 2014
By Divy01
from Pontypool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this set in the early 90's and it's still going strong. Virtually indestructible wrench and sockets, a very good starter set that I recommend to all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A WELL ENGINEERED PRODUCT,
October 02, 2013
By BrianfromKingsbury
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It is alright having a good solid socket set but you also need to get into small spaces especially on modern cars. I had one of these sets about 15 years ago but a friend borrowed it and failed to return it.
I was pleased that it is still being manufactured and did the job which I needed to do.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value & Good Quality,
July 01, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price & socket retention feature
" I have a set and wanted a 3/8 drive and a couple of sockets for a friend. This was perfect and cheaper than parts on their own. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little set,
June 27, 2013
By RichieST
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
Cons: catxh on box goes flimsy quickly then breaks off
" I am a mechanical field service engineer, I was out on site and managed to leave half my kit back at the depot. Luckily there was a Halfords across the road so whizzed in there for an 8mm socket but ended up buying this with my trade card instead.
That was 2 years ago and it is now my most used set in my tool kit. I use it all day every day and although the box catch is broken, the locking ball on the ratchet has worn away, it all still works just fine. Think I will buy another set and retire this kit to occasional use my shed at home! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
May 09, 2013
By MullinJockey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pro
" This is brilliant for its price, hasnt let me down yet, been using them alot, well recommended by me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords 30 piece Socket Set,
April 11, 2013
By DC19
from Aberdeen Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" a nice little quality piece of kit, ideal for carrying around when scouring the breakers yards looking for for that elusive part no longer made "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably cheap socket set,
March 22, 2013
By Acarden
from Colchester. UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I got this at an offer price, it has pretty much the main sockets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job,
March 22, 2013
By termite192
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: small robust, range of sizes, small screwdriver attachment
" Very good for getting to nuts in restricted areas.
Good addition to larger socket tools which were too big for job.
Screw Driver attachment made it easier to remove bolts once loosened with ratchet
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Average set,
March 22, 2013
By Omzzz45
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not really a pro in socket sets however this seems ok
It is stainless but don't get it too wet, can rust a bit at the joints
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value For Money,
March 21, 2013
By Az12
from Blackpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I brought this socket set, as ive just brought a moped, it was a brilliant buy small and handy to carry and seems very durable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money.,
March 13, 2013
By Pabla147
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Did exactly what I needed it to, at a good price and the box it comes in is very durable so I can just keep it in the car for when it's needed. Good range of sockets too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price.,
March 09, 2013
By Pett077
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: is very easy to use and easy to store
Cons: nothing so far
" Very pleased with purchased item. I had fixed everything what i need to do. I would recommend this product to everyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 30 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 30 piece Socket Set,
February 09, 2013
By stforbes1
from cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" brilliant little set a must to carry in the car reserved it picked it up 15 minutes later "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>