Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.

The Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.Set is a collection of our best selling sockets & is designed for the professional mechanic & DIY enthusiast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 of 48(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.,
February 19, 2013
By StuartMyles88
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time warranty., excellent value., high quality.
"For the price it's unbeatable and excellent warranty."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than buying in-store!,
January 03, 2013
By JenJen34
from leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas as it had everything he wanted. We had a look in-store but found it was cheaper to order it online. In-store pick up was very efficient and I was able to collect the next day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little socket set,
December 17, 2012
By Wozzerone
from Colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, excellent value for money, ratchets are good quality
Cons: chrome sockets are slippery when oily, having to have receipt if something fails
"This is a great little socket set, purchased as a backup set to my main tool box as this is easy to chuck in a small van and is ideal for small jobs and repairs without picking through my main tool box then forgetting something, the only thing I could suggest is to make the sockets in satin chrome or put a knurled part on them so you can grip them when you have oily hands or gloves, as good as my more expensive tools though you will need the prove of purchase if something fails, overall very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great set for the money,
December 06, 2012
By longron
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy case . tools stay in place.
Cons: no 12mm allen key in it.
"Had a set for my birthday , very impressed with the quality and how heavy the set is.
So impressed got a set for my son . So he would stop using mine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usefull socket set,
December 06, 2012
By usefullabouthehouse
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought an Advanced professional 90 piece socket set on special offer . I use my tools for heavy plant maintenance and so they can get some stick.Halfords lifetime replacement policy is good and I find the tools are very good value and capable of doing the job. some cheap tools on offer from other sources have been downright dangerous to work with and I now buy from Halfords for good value for money spanners and sockets."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems great,
December 05, 2012
By Bondia
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great quality at a good price. I'm sure they will pass the test of time but the lifetime guantee is there if anything goes wrong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value and Quality,
November 19, 2012
By AlJo
from Aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality & range
"Professional Set at a unbelievable price. The test will be time, but I have no doubt they will last. Great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good,
November 18, 2012
By coreygun
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: overall quality of tools lifetime warranty
Cons: case quality., lifetime warranty doesnt include moving parts, such as ratchet mechanism the one thing you want
"i havent used them that much yet, in the 2 weeks ive had them, but no major problems yet.
minor issues though - packaging. The spanners and deep sockets in the lid are firmly fixed in place, but all the socket heads arent held in, so you need to use the foam sheet that comes with it, otherwise when its closed and moved around, the socket heads will all fall out. The plastic screwdriver head bit holder snapped the first time i tried removing a bit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
socket set,
November 09, 2012
By ricky1335
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"not as good as the old professional range and ratchets have started locking up almost instantly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
November 05, 2012
By Muggy
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords tool products
"Bought this proffessional set of sockets at half price. Superb quality and lifetime guarantee. They come supplied in a sturdy and rugged moulded case that hold all parts securely.
The half price tools deals at Halfords cannot be beaten for quality and ease of purchase.
What more could you ask for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers most the range of sizes required,
November 04, 2012
By 231bhp
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Been watching the price of this set for a while and for what I paid for it I am really happy.
Typical of all the Halfords Pro range the quality of the parts are very nice, well finished and being crv will probably last forever for what I am using them for.
Probably will never need to use any of the imperial sizes having only german cars but you never know they might be useful for something else. Would have been nice to have included a 7mm hex bit which appears to be a popular size for brake guide bolts.
Metal clasps on the case are also nice and should last a lot longer than the blown plastic designs used previously."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
90 peice socket set,
May 19, 2012
By Robfraser2004
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheap, 90 parts
Cons: case feels cheap
Car Make Toyota Celica
"A good set at a reasonable price case is cheap looking and feel but does the job okay the tools all feel good but will see over time how the quality goes in durability"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birthday boy,
May 14, 2012
By Recneps
from birmingham england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make volvo estate
"great set of sockets, the smile on my son's face was worth every penny"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tools for a small budget,
May 03, 2012
By Clanky
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, good quality, price
"Excellent selection of sockets and drives.
Excellent quality and would definately recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price,
May 02, 2012
By Redfive
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Land rover
"Purchased when on offer not had chance to use yet but looks and feels very good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 90 piece socket set,
May 02, 2012
By Closer786
from East London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make BMW 330
"This is a must buy for any beginner because it's got all the bits u need and besides just the 3 ratchets alone would have cost the same as the whole set and plus you get a lifetime warranty.
I would highly recommend it!!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase!!,
April 06, 2012
By Rammsteinalways
from Louth, Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very versatile set
"This 90 piece set is very good quality, has everything you might need (for example the screwdriver and its attachments will deal with requirements from the computer to the car!!), the case looks nice and it was a real bargain at half-price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality purchase,
March 25, 2012
By johnnyc99
from tyne and wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top quality, bargain price, excellent service
Car Make land rover
"received excellent product of top quality at bargain price,well done Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased,
March 12, 2012
By Lucylou75
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Was bought as a birthday present for dad who loved it, good range of sizes or so he says"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set.
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the set,
January 11, 2012
By busterdave
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"found i had to use extra tools with this set as it didnt cater for common sizes in half inch and the torx was larger than most jobs u would use then for"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>