Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set

The Halfords Professional 1/2 15 piece Drive Socket Set is a great value set, ideal for maintaining your car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value product,
January 12, 2012
By
from newquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" these sockets and ratchet are first class
and excellent value, would recommend
to diy or an expert.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 15-Piece Socket Set,
January 06, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We gave this set to my son for Christmas, and he had to use it the very same day to fix the bike that he purchased for his daughter for Christmas (from Halfords ;-(( ) So, it was found to be VERY useful. The set seems well made and of good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2" Socket Set,
January 06, 2012
By
from Chesterfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little set and very good value for money! Got this for my wife for Christmas (she wasn't impressed!) for her Landrover.
I've had a larger set of the same set for over 15 years and it's still working fine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of kit,
May 22, 2011
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very pleased with this, good quality and has everything i need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great set for the price.,
February 08, 2011
By
from North Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good value useful socket set, especially at the web bargain price. Perfectly fine for casual and occasional use.
However, having reserved it online, and picked the set up in store (cellophane sealed I should add), I went to use the 19mm socket on my wheel nuts at home, and found that it was missing. Instead, the set had been supplied with two 18mm sockets!
Every other socket was fine, and to be fair to Halfords, after a quick trip back to the store, they sorted it out immediately.
Overall, a good product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchases from Halfords,
January 15, 2011
By
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" Another excellent purchase from Halfords, top quality tools, hard wearing .. all in all my best tools ever "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 15 piece 1/2" Drive Socket Set,
January 10, 2011
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent socket set!
I was needing a new 1/2" wrench and as this was cheaper than an individual wrench as it was on promotion.
It's well made and is up to the usual great standard that Halfords tools are. Comes in a neat case to stop me from losing it all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit,
January 10, 2011
By
from Oldham lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: neat tidy compact
Cons: none
" For the money this little 1/2 ' socket set is probably one of the best bits of kit I have ever purchased...... Brilliant..... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great socket set!,
October 04, 2010
By
from Northampton.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple sturdy set
Cons: missing 8mm & 9mm sockets.
" Very sturdy socket set. Simple - exactly what you need, without a million other bits you'll never use. Would like to see 8mm and 9mm sockets, but at this (offer) price you can't really complain. Recommended for any amateur. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.