Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set

The Halfords Professional 1/2 15 piece Drive Socket Set is a great value set, ideal for maintaining your car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value product,
January 12, 2012
By kahuna
from newquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make vw t5 camper
"these sockets and ratchet are first class
and excellent value, would recommend
to diy or an expert.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 15-Piece Socket Set,
January 06, 2012
By Gommie02
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We gave this set to my son for Christmas, and he had to use it the very same day to fix the bike that he purchased for his daughter for Christmas (from Halfords ;-(( ) So, it was found to be VERY useful. The set seems well made and of good quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2" Socket Set,
January 06, 2012
By A16BBR
from Chesterfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Landrover
"Great little set and very good value for money! Got this for my wife for Christmas (she wasn't impressed!) for her Landrover.
I've had a larger set of the same set for over 15 years and it's still working fine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of kit,
May 22, 2011
By Colin01
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Honda Civic
"very pleased with this, good quality and has everything i need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great set for the price.,
February 08, 2011
By taliesyn
from North Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good value useful socket set, especially at the web bargain price. Perfectly fine for casual and occasional use.
However, having reserved it online, and picked the set up in store (cellophane sealed I should add), I went to use the 19mm socket on my wheel nuts at home, and found that it was missing. Instead, the set had been supplied with two 18mm sockets!
Every other socket was fine, and to be fair to Halfords, after a quick trip back to the store, they sorted it out immediately.
Overall, a good product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchases from Halfords,
January 15, 2011
By TimMart
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"Another excellent purchase from Halfords, top quality tools, hard wearing .. all in all my best tools ever"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 15 piece 1/2" Drive Socket Set,
January 10, 2011
By Yardstick
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent socket set!
I was needing a new 1/2" wrench and as this was cheaper than an individual wrench as it was on promotion.
It's well made and is up to the usual great standard that Halfords tools are. Comes in a neat case to stop me from losing it all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit,
January 10, 2011
By Skyhawk
from Oldham lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: neat tidy compact
Cons: none
"For the money this little 1/2 ' socket set is probably one of the best bits of kit I have ever purchased...... Brilliant....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great socket set!,
October 04, 2010
By djt99990
from Northampton.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple sturdy set
Cons: missing 8mm & 9mm sockets.
"Very sturdy socket set. Simple - exactly what you need, without a million other bits you'll never use. Would like to see 8mm and 9mm sockets, but at this (offer) price you can't really complain. Recommended for any amateur."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
March 29, 2010
By JD2102
from montrose
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: none
"Very good value for money bought when on offer,only wanted the ratchet after loosing mine but it was cheaper to buy the set mine had given years of service and had its fair share of abuse as I service and repair my own vehicles, and it was still going strong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2" drive socket set.....Very good value,
October 18, 2009
By Alfaman666
from Cumbernauld, Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was always meaning to buy a decent quality (Britool, Sykes Pickavant etc) 1/2" drive set to use when working out in the driveway on my car, rather than in the garage to avoid having to to go back & forward to my main toolkit for another socket or whatever. I was browsing for one on-line when this one popped up, so I thought Hey, why not at that price it's got to be worth a punt?
As it turns out, it's actually quite solid and I've had occasion to really lean on it when freeing off some siezed/rusted 19mm suspension nuts n' bolts. I wouldn't want to have it in my primary toolkit, but it IS pretty good value for money at half-price! (Not so, perhaps at the RRP, as then you are getting closer to better quality stuff)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
October 17, 2009
By astonvilla21
from Tamworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good socket set, solid and well made. Did rear brake discs with them and worked a treat. 1/2 inch drive a bit more substantial than 3/8.
Take pride and place in boot for future jobs on the Audi A8 beast
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value socket set for a keen DIYer,
October 16, 2009
By MrMaker
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A top quality socket set which will last a lifetime with the added assurance of the Halfords guarantee"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2" socket set,
August 01, 2009
By mechanic101
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this today and used it. it is very strong and durable.it made undoing wheel hubs a piece of cake on my car and is the perfect size and deals with heavy work easily"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value For Money,
April 30, 2009
By Redtailedboa
from I.O.W
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money sturdy & well made
"I Bought one of these sets when they were on offer i now own 1/4 3/8 and 1/2 socket sets/ratchets very good value for money and very sturdy construction would recomend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Professional 1/2" 15 Piece Drive Socket Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5