Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black

Halfords Carpet and Rubber Car Mats are incredibly hard wearing and offer the luxury of a carpet mat
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Review 1 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
July 08, 2013
By jay2007
from Harrow, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very cheap and reasonably good product.
Thanks for Halfords for giving like this promos.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is value for money,
June 07, 2013
By Mirrorman72
from Stoke-on-trent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Price is cheap, ok as car used for short trips.
May get another one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was Not Impressed,
November 16, 2012
By m8y7
from teesside
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: carpet wears away quickly
"I bought these mats in February, and since have done less than 4500 miles, and there's a massive hole developed in the carpet section of the drivers mat, and no i dont drive in heels.
I did like how they wear easy to fit and the non-slip backing is really good, and that are so easy to clean.
That said i would not buy again, compared to my last set of mats that had covered nearly 100,000 miles and and lasted 3 years, and were free from any holes i think i will be returning to them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
June 20, 2012
By Mikey001
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price, fantastic value, hardwearing, cut to size if needed.
"Great Product So Far, Very Quick Delivery Than Expected. Very Good For The Price.
The Studs Underneath The Mats To Grip Are Fantastic Non Slip.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent car mats,
April 24, 2012
By drwols
from Gloucester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks better than a rubber-only matt, can be cut down to size
Cons: carpet area could be a little larger
"I purchased the car mats for my first car, reserved for in store collection, no problems. Mats can be cut down to size to fit various cars, has rubber parts for beneath the pedals and carpets closer to the seat.
What attracted me was the look - sole rubber mats look ugly in my opinion, I suppose my car door can be compare to my house door - when I go through it, I don't want to wipe my feet on something grey and shabby looking.
Pleased with product, as to durability - only had a couple weeks so can't comment"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubber Car Mats Own Brand,
January 23, 2012
By Dreary
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: heavy, sit well, no curl, carpet pad to dry your feet on
"really pleased with the quality of these. They are good value for money. They are the heavy type that sit well and do not ride up or curl. Just what I was looking for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value at sale price,
January 09, 2012
By caddyman
from newport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality rubber/carpet mats ideal for winter conditions, good value at sale price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
January 08, 2012
By George199
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These are so much better than normal carpet mats, when they get mucky you can just hosepipe them down, dry them off and chuck them back in the car. The rubber is pretty thick so i can see them lasting ages but they're not difficult to cut down so they fit snug in your foot wells"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality nad value,
September 23, 2011
By Trevi
from Croydon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality mats
Cons: no cons.
"Very good value for money, especially with the promotional offer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black,
March 08, 2011
By francisro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I thought I would give my car a treat and save the floors of my car from my kids dirty feet.
These car mats are a great fit, and a good quality product no hesitation in recommending these at all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halfords car carpets,
October 30, 2010
By veryoldalan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The Halfords Car Carpets are easy to cut to fit the front of the car.The rear mats are too small but useable.The quality is reasonable for the price,and they are easily available.The previous set I bought lasted for more than five years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice mats,
September 23, 2010
By Tiggly
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These fitted nicely and have a good grip so they don't slip."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carpet & Rubber Car Mats,
September 22, 2010
By Carolw
from Leatherhead, Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value although admit I didn't use the mats for the rear passenger wells as I had some unused ones from a previous set which had better quality carpet on them so kept them instead.
The front mats fit well and stay in place. It did take a while to fit the driver's mat correctly but it was worth the time taken to do as it stays in place and doesn't impede pedal use.
Thanks!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mats,
September 09, 2010
By auto555
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent quality and great value with the £10 off that was on offer, plus the extra 10% for reserving online.
Only drawback, had to cut around the throttle pedal stop in a Golf
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!,
January 09, 2010
By Anonymous
from Stevenage, Herts, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent car mats, better than the car manufacturers! Easy to clean & best of all do not slip. Great value, too. Highly tecommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.