Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black

Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' Red/Black keeps your seat safe from the threat of muddy dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Review 1 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor value,
March 04, 2013
By pc78
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"As others have said, a little on the small side for car seats (ford focus) so it can pull off the base of the seat if you slide onto the seat.
Just over 12 months on these are not in the least bit waterproof, everything gets through to the seat. This is from occasional wet use - maybe 6 - 8 times a year.
They are also sweaty in summer but probably to be expected given the material."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Plastic fantastic,
March 23, 2012
By Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
from West Mids
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good if you wants something to wipe clean
Cons: no good for 3 doors, not a very classy look either
"Not really what I was expecting as they look like plastic. They didn't fit a 3 door either so I gave them to the boyfriend for his works vehicle. I suspect they will be sweaty in summer too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So near yet so far!!,
May 17, 2011
By ECC101
from Bury, Lancs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, compatible with seat airbags
Cons: possible size issues (wouldnt fit a suzuki sx4
"I bought the Red Action Sport rear seat cover first for my Suzuki SX4 before I went on holiday. It fitted well and allowed our dog to sit on the back seat during a 1200 mile trip to Scotland, with the boot full of luggage. I had to remove the rear headrests, but only carrying the dog it didn't matter.
After the holiday I thought it would be nice to have matching front seat covers, the red insets brighten up the interior well. I ordered them online & picked up at my local store in Bury at a good discount and very efficient transaction. Only trouble was they wouldn't fit the front seats! Much too small. I even took off the head rests to no avail. So reluctantly I had to return them. The Suzuki SX4 is only a compact car so I cant understand why they wouldnt fit. I was very disappointed. because they're a good quality product compatible with side airbags. Suzuki dont do genuine seat covers so I intend to look on the web but will be wary over universal one size fits all types. So near yet so far...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Action Sport Seat Protection,
May 15, 2011
By LesleyC
from Spalding, Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: none
"I have a Mazda MX5 Two Seater Sports Car and have had trouble finding a cover that didn't extend to both seats! This cover from Halfords fits near enough perfectly and keeps my passenger car seat free from white dog hairs and mud. Brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Action Sport Seat Cover Front,
October 01, 2010
By LCC45
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Quick and easy to fit and remove. I have used it to keep my car seat clean when my clothes have been wet and dirty and have found this cover to be very good although it is more expensive than some of the car seat covers that are available."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but size?,
June 23, 2010
By chessiepeake
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this to protect the seat as I return from work in dirty clothes. Fits quickly and does what it says. However, for my Corsa seat even with the headrest down it is not quite tall enough. Just noticed however, it says 'sports' seat so that may be my fault"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Action Sport Seat Protector,
June 04, 2010
By JOM1
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great product. Durable and easy to fit.
Excellent for keeping your car clean for resale.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great buy.,
May 16, 2010
By cherry35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Although these seat covers are expensive, you can see where your money has gone. They have large elasticated side gaps for your air bag. I would highly recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 14, 2009
By chunkarooo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great innovative product. Very good for everyday usage. Fully covers front seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat protector,
October 26, 2009
By didamaph
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very quick/ easy to fit and, for seat protectors, also look good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Action Sport Seat Protector 'Front' - Red/Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5