Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Seat Covers or
Choose a Category

Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'

The Halfords Car Seat Protectors -Front Pair, will protect your car seats from sticky children.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
12 of 22(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Review 1 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value,
January 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from United Kingdom Neath
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent value for ten quid.
A good fit can be obtained by adjusting the height of the headrest or removing it and replacing it by cutting two small slits in the top of the seat cover. Securing around the base of the seat can be achieved if necessary by a couple of spring clips, elastic or similar.
Good quality fabric.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Small and cheap,
November 10, 2013
By E915
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"These covers wouldn't fit my husbands BMW and when I tried them in my Mini they ripped, thankfully my teenage son has a old Saxo with very small seats so they fit them with a little bit of a repair. Very disappointed, seem very cheap quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
front car seat protectors,
November 04, 2013
By si38
from east grinstead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"did what it said on the tin
easy to place & a good fit
excellent value
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keep the dirt off the seats,
October 07, 2013
By pedrosh
from yorkshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
Cons: weak elastic
"fit quiet well but could do with stronger elastic around the edge as ride up when getting in and out of car, if you are careful though they are easily put back in position , better than dirty seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Land Rover Discovery 2 TD5 S,
April 05, 2013
By M0kty
from Canterbury Kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very competitive price, easy to fit took 10 mins for both covers, not a bad colour blue, very warm in the cold months, staff member at canterbury store helped fit.
Cons: material could be thicker
"I pondered for some time before buying these car seat covers. I looked at many of the popular alternatives that google returned, however the halfords covers were very reasonably priced for a pair and they are what they are for the money.
I was worried about them not fitting over the standard Discovery seat due to the grab rails and overall height of the seat including head reast.
My fears were unfounded, the covers slipped on well and the elastic strap fitted neatly in the back of the seat which stops the cover moving away from the internal meeting joint of back and seat.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seat Cover,
December 21, 2011
By DJDave
from Isle of WIght
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: seat part needs to be longer
"Good product, I use only one of them to protect the drivers seat of my VW Touran. Only downside is the seat section is not long enough to go down over the front of the seat far enough to stop it keep coming off. Either a longer seat section, tapes on the front edge or elastic may provide a fix."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap & Nasty,
June 05, 2011
By Discusted
from Bristol
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"we were very disappointed with these - so much so we took them off and threw them away buying another pair to replace them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so much better than last one's,
May 09, 2011
By daver63
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent purchase just the job fits well and stays on would certainly buy again,value for money,just have to wait now to see if it lasts well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterproof Car Seat Covers,
March 06, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality
"Great covers, strong, well made and hopefully will last!! Does exactly what is says on the tin!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WASTE OF MONEY,
February 06, 2011
By colin23
from SOUTH DEVON
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: too small
"I only have a fiesta and the seat covers are way to small and keep on comming off, if you only want to use them occaisionaly then them might be o.K. but to leave them on the seats its a complete waste of tiem.
I would not buy them again or recoment them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not very versatile,
December 04, 2010
By Bikerider879
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I was told these would 'fit any vehicle' but they wont fit anything with a bulky seat. The elasticated edge of the cover is far to tight to fit the seat in my CRv and the elasticated band that goes over the back of the seat was so short there was no way it would fit over the seat to hold the cover in place.
When you read the packaging it says not to leave on the seat for risk of dye transfer and not to use them when wet for the same reason. How useful is that when you want to use them to protect the seats underneath.
Not worth it - buy a better product unless you have small seats and theres no risk of the dark blue staining them. Not ideal for tan leather..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
November 09, 2010
By 12BABS
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not my idea of heavy duty but I give them 5 stars for easy on easy off fitting to my Clio and the price was not bad either. They store well in the glove box and wipe clean not tried washing though"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the muck off,
November 05, 2010
By Gardenman235
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great these easy to slip on and now the weather is getting wetter it keeps the seats clean - i'm a gardener so get a bit mucky. bought them at the discount price so really pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
October 10, 2010
By Vanman45
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these for the works Escort van to try and keep the seats clean. Simple to slip over keeps the muck off when wearing overalls. These are a good buy at the discount price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dissapointing purchase,
April 24, 2010
By AJSGAS
from Barnstaple, Devon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: too small and flimsy
"Very flimsy material did not match my expectation of the "heavy duty" description. Barely covered the seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not bad,
March 11, 2010
By avantscott
from rochdale lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: water proof, airbag safe
Cons: could be thicker
"not bad not as heavy duty as i expected from halfords but they are water proof only time will tell i guess"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
didn't fit,
March 06, 2010
By avon
from Manchester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: too small
"Seemed like an OK product & was just the sort of thing I was looking for - however didn't remotely fit my car (Seat Leon FR)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
seat covers,
March 04, 2010
By noncontent
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Product does not fit car seats, and is unusable in my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not as described,
March 02, 2010
By kulgan
from West Sussex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Reserved these online and collected in-store. When used for the first time on Sunday after a wet weekend, I found that the description 'waterproof' to be completely untrue. Result was a very wet seat.
In general they aren't a great fit (I have a Ford C-Max) and they aren't particularly heavy duty either. I ended up returning them and get a much better pair elsewhere. Twice the price, but a better fit and a heavy duty rubberised material.
My advice would be to consider these if you are just wanting to protect your seats from dust/dirt etc, but not much else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Car Seat Protectors 'Front Pair'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor poor poor,
February 27, 2010
By madandy
from cumbria
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nice colour matches my eyes
Cons: poor stitching, poor fitting, material coming away at seams
"MK5 golf image shows complete seat, head restraint coverage. Not so
Stitching around seat area coming away after two trips
Will not stay in position
Waterproofing not tested as only fitted for 3 days
On the positive the Dk blue colour is very nice and thats it
Good job I threw my receipt away or Id give the manager both barrels
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>