Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair

Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors are simple and easy to fit to help protect your seats from dirt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.18 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
10
24 of 39(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Review 1 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seats,
May 03, 2015
By gogo69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thankyou there fab and so was the price and so easy to fit on seats as well they look fab on the seat covers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
April 29, 2015
By pete57
from Burgess Hill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product is good and is excellent value.It fits easily and protects the seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very dissapointed,
February 28, 2015
By Britmac0107
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: waste of money
" Tried to fit these but they were very tight. Wouldn't fit the seats in my Ford Focus and the retaining strap snapped very easily. Returned for a refund. Store were no problem about refund and did without question. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No... just no,
February 27, 2015
By Paulk12345
from Limerick, Ireland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: shiny and tough
Cons: wont stay fixed to seat
" In short, I have a Nissan Juke and the covers were not suitable.
The longer version. Need a shiny and hard wearing seat cover to protect mostly the drivers seat from myself getting in and out with work pants and also we have a white cat who's hairs end up on seats even though she is never in the car lol. I'm not sure why people give a 5 rating for appearance, its a glorified bin bag and to be fair thats all these waterproof types are ever going to be lol.. and that I already new, wasnt a factor, I needed a cover that did the job required and thats where this cover fails to deliver, at least on a Nissan Juke. The back part fits lovely and the elastic belt keeps it in position nicely but there needed to be some tie cords at the very front as thats where the problem lies, and so every time I twist and get out of the car, the cover pops off from the front of the seat where our knees drop, and has to be constantly pulled back around and tucked in which doesnt last very long so no.. its just no use like that really
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
February 09, 2015
By Andy59
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting and removal, wipe clean
" Simple to fit, does exactly what it says on the tin, just what I needed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value Car Front Seat Protectors,
February 08, 2015
By BernieC
from Teesside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: elasticated fitting
" I bought a pair of these high back front seat protectors for my wife's Toyota Aygo. They offer good protection and do not obstruct rear visibility or the side airbags. Great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted,
December 31, 2014
By Capri15
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I nearly purchased a more expensive cover but these are adequate for the job. They keep dirt,oil etc off my seats. I have to adjust the fabric over my seat cushion regularly as my seat cushion is possibly too large but otherwise I am very pleased with them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but very effective,
December 05, 2014
By KLStaxis
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" Excellent value easy fitting good protection even in my taxi they perform the job brilliantly keeping the Seats clean "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fits my old Micra!,
December 02, 2014
By VikzStar
from Bingley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Fitted seats well and took less than 5 minutes to figure out how to put them on (unlike the rear equivalent).
Using these to protect my dog from muddying my car, they seem to hold to the seats well and dont slip and slide off when you get out/in car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality seat covers,
November 11, 2014
By Anonymous
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Just what i needed,
Easy to fit
Good quality
average plain style
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Product is great Value,
October 02, 2014
By fredasnn
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" Bought these as I occasionally have to put my daughters dog in the car to protect my seats. They are easy to fib, and fantastic value for money. I have a small car, which they fit perfectly in, but possibly could be an issue with larger seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value product,
September 20, 2014
By Leanne101
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
" Needed a temporary seat cover. As it was only temporary I chose a basic cover. These were hard wearing, and would have lasted a lot longer than what I needed them for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor quality.,
April 09, 2014
By billoc
from penzance
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the colour
" These covers are very flimsy and tear easily. A real waste of money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They don't stay on!,
March 13, 2014
By Hitchhiker
from Hitchin
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
Cons: don't stay on the seat.
" I got a new van and thought I'd get these covers for it. After a few times getting in and out the seat part of them comes off ALL the time! The problem is they only have elastic around the edges so it rides up when you're sat on it. They are not worth getting, so don't waist your money! I have now taken them out and got some decent ones. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor value,
December 03, 2013
By Argo
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Flimsy and of poor quality. Not good 'Value' at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do the job,
November 25, 2013
By crooksferguson1989
from Newark, Nottinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the thickness
" I bought these to keep my car seats clean since adopting a puppy. They fit well in my Clio and they're nice and thick, staying on the seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 21, 2013
By Faust
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for the kia sportage. Despite packet stating it may not be suitable for 4x4's the cover still managed to fit (if a bit tight). Very easy to fit and remove. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seat cover,
July 07, 2013
By Jeff70
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I brought these seat covers for my van and wish I never bothered as very poor quality and kept coming off the seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is good value,
May 31, 2013
By Chunk31
from South Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This product is good value and certainly does the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seat Protectors,
March 06, 2013
By shirtentie
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This done the job. They are easy to fir , lightweight and easy to clean. Idea for dog owners "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>