Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair

Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors are simple and easy to fit to help protect your seats from dirt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
9
19 of 32(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Review 1 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but very effective,
December 05, 2014
By KLStaxis
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" Excellent value easy fitting good protection even in my taxi they perform the job brilliantly keeping the Seats clean "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fits my old Micra!,
December 02, 2014
By VikzStar
from Bingley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Fitted seats well and took less than 5 minutes to figure out how to put them on (unlike the rear equivalent).
Using these to protect my dog from muddying my car, they seem to hold to the seats well and dont slip and slide off when you get out/in car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality seat covers,
November 11, 2014
By Anonymous
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Just what i needed,
Easy to fit
Good quality
average plain style
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Product is great Value,
October 02, 2014
By fredasnn
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" Bought these as I occasionally have to put my daughters dog in the car to protect my seats. They are easy to fib, and fantastic value for money. I have a small car, which they fit perfectly in, but possibly could be an issue with larger seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value product,
September 20, 2014
By Leanne101
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
" Needed a temporary seat cover. As it was only temporary I chose a basic cover. These were hard wearing, and would have lasted a lot longer than what I needed them for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor quality.,
April 09, 2014
By billoc
from penzance
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the colour
" These covers are very flimsy and tear easily. A real waste of money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They don't stay on!,
March 13, 2014
By Hitchhiker
from Hitchin
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
Cons: don't stay on the seat.
" I got a new van and thought I'd get these covers for it. After a few times getting in and out the seat part of them comes off ALL the time! The problem is they only have elastic around the edges so it rides up when you're sat on it. They are not worth getting, so don't waist your money! I have now taken them out and got some decent ones. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor value,
December 03, 2013
By Argo
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Flimsy and of poor quality. Not good 'Value' at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do the job,
November 25, 2013
By crooksferguson1989
from Newark, Nottinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the thickness
" I bought these to keep my car seats clean since adopting a puppy. They fit well in my Clio and they're nice and thick, staying on the seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 21, 2013
By Faust
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for the kia sportage. Despite packet stating it may not be suitable for 4x4's the cover still managed to fit (if a bit tight). Very easy to fit and remove. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seat cover,
July 07, 2013
By Jeff70
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I brought these seat covers for my van and wish I never bothered as very poor quality and kept coming off the seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is good value,
May 31, 2013
By Chunk31
from South Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This product is good value and certainly does the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seat Protectors,
March 06, 2013
By shirtentie
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This done the job. They are easy to fir , lightweight and easy to clean. Idea for dog owners "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
February 11, 2013
By Sismart
from Uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product needed a bit of fetling to get right, got there in the end! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAR FRONT CAR PROTECTOR COVER,
November 05, 2012
By Jon130y
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: water proof feature
" This product is easy to fit and really does enhance the
appearance of my front seats and will, I am sure, protect
my seats for years to come.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 3
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bit thin and useless,
October 18, 2012
By Fredabc
from Essex
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" These covers are very thin and do not stay on the seat. I keep putting them back on, but they keep coming off "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seat covers,
May 07, 2012
By geo60l
from south west
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" simple to fit and does the job it is ment to keeps seat clean and dry "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
April 21, 2012
By Anonymous
from Ellesmere port
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to put on and take off no messin and keeps oil paint and so on off the seats "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value Seat Protectors,
January 23, 2012
By Dreary
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good protective quality
Cons: don't look great
" They do what they say on the tin. Good value for money. You are getting what you pay for here. They are Value car seat protectors that do the job. They pull over the seat and keep it clean, They don't look great but they are fine for what I need which is to keep the seats clean from mud and dog hair. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protectors Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Very Good,
February 06, 2011
By Karljnr
from Belfast
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: light material, do not stay in place
" Every time I get out and in to the car the covers have to be re-fixed. Very light and I presume they may not last long!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>