Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear

Halfords Value Car Seat Protector `Rear` resists water, mud, animal hairs and food spills!
Average Customer Rating:
3.158 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
12 of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Review 1 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and Cheerful,
June 10, 2016
By
from West Midlands
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Brought the cheapest one I could find due to having 2 dogs and taking them in the car and leaving my backseats looking like another dog. Found it hard to get the covers on to begin with, when on the back one stayed but the bottom one came off virtually straight away. Product is worth £10.00 but that's about all I would pay for it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor fitting product,
March 12, 2016
By
from Dunfermline
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Poor fitting product which makes them unusable.
They have no real way of attaching to the seats and stay on for seconds before pinging off.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
January 13, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Keeps the muck of my seats from my dogs, good for the money it costs "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for muddy small dogs!,
January 09, 2016
By
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We have had similar products before from Halfords, they are invaluable when taking 3 Westies out in the rain, mud & slushy snow. Protects the seats, so we can sit down without fear of muddy bums ourselves!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scepticle at first,
November 06, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fit nicely, keeps the muddy paws off the seats!, does the job.
" After reading all the reviews about this product on here I couldn't decide whether to buy this item or not...then I decided for £10 I'll take my chances and return if really really bad. However I've had no issues at all.
You can figure out which cover is for the back or seat by comparing the size of the two...one is bigger than the other.
I installed them by tucking around the back/under the seats in my Peugeot 208 and they have worked a dream.
They popped off once after a very excited pup twirled round and round...but that's to be expected. I just pushed it back on.
Don't pay too much attention to these reviews...find out for yourself, you can always return them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality and fit,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" this is very poor quality and fitting is a nightmare... it is elasticated all the way around so needs to go all around the seats, useless if you can't lift your seat up to tuck in "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
March 13, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Check the warning sign on the back of the cardboard peice not to use on leather or light coloured fabric so what's the use !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute rubbish,
December 23, 2014
By
from Lancashire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" No fitting instructions, nothing to tell you which is the seat or back. Nothing to hold them in place.
Fits in minutes is rubbish takes a long time fighting the ,,,,,,things to get them to stay put. Comes off in milliseconds.
One reviewer said "tuck them in properly" tuck them into what say I. I Do NOT recommend them and will not buy them again. Oh yes and they look cheap and nasty.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat cover,
October 28, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just the job to keep your seat clean and dirt free. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't stay put,
October 24, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The first time that the dog sat on it, it just pulled off. OK, only a fiver but it just would not stay fixed to the seats, no matter how hard I tried. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
October 13, 2014
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good price, good product. Very good service. Ideal product to stop muddy paws marking back seats. Very quick to put on. Very pleased with them. Highly recommend to all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok for cheap covers,
September 24, 2014
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" The covers are ok size wise for a Peugeot 107 but we had to sew more loops on to hold cover on back seat. Only time will tell how they hold up.
What you expect for cheap cover I suppose.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for.,
September 06, 2014
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought these to protect my seat from my young boxer dogs muddy paws and they do the job. Yes, you get what you pay for, they weren't the best fit on my Hyundai i10 but they stay put when he's fidgeting which is what I need.
The only thing I would say, is they could do with some instructions to help work out how to fit them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly excellent!,
July 18, 2014
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
" Don't let the reviews stop you from buying this! I really wasn't going to bother after reading them, but thought I'd try & just return it if it was as rubbish as stated, So glad I did, we've got a very boisterous energetic 18 month boxer, who loves the car (Vauxhall Corsa 2013) but is very nosey & doesn't sit still. Cover comes in 2 parts, once they're tucked in & fitted properly ( don't think complaining customers fitted it correctly) it doesn't move! Of course we also use the car seat safety harness, which we also can't praise enough! . . . Buy it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rear seat cover,
July 25, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We got this for our puppy which doesbt travel well. The cover fits well on our 5 dr fiesta we had no probs with it at all would recommed its cheap and does exactly what it says. Wouldnt be suitable for larger vehicle. X "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not exactly what it says on the tin, but..,
November 12, 2012
By
from Lincoln
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: seat cover too small!
" I bought this intending to only use the seat bench section to protect the rear seat bench of our Skoda Octavia, from spillages etc from our two young kids.
Unfortunately the seat cover is slightly too small and would not stay in place, even with two car seats holding it down.
Luckily the seat back cover supplied is bigger, so I have used that for the purpose..
Nothing spilled on it yet so only time will tell how much protection it will give.
Good value if it works though.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Item,
April 24, 2011
By
from Bromley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to clean, looks good
Cons: falls off from time to time, hard to put on
" This product was purchased to cover a stained seat. It was difficult to up onto my fiesta and still slips off when someone gets out of the car, though was good for the price.
The look of the product is not amazing though again it is sufficient. It covers the stain and that is the main thing, and when something spills, wiping it with a soapy cloth will clean it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hopeless,
January 22, 2011
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" doesnt fit anywhere on the seat and is hard to get it to stay on. In two pieces, so falls off a lot and has no provision for seat belt slots.
Altogether very poor quality and disappointing
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector Rear
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clean back seat,
October 10, 2010
By
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
Cons: not sure if it would fit big cars.
" Easy to fit to my Fiesta, would fit a bigger car too, at least a Focus size car. Comes in two sections so no trouble with the seatbelts. Using this to protect the seats from muddy and wet dogs, so far so good, It's been waterproof, the bottom is easy to fold into the crease of the seats when humans use the back seat, would be easy to remove too, but not as easy as folding and shoving. Got the front ones at the same time as they were on offer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.