Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'

Halfords Value Car Seat Protector `Rear` resists water, mud, animal hairs and food spills!
Average Customer Rating:
2.882 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
9 of 17(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Review 1 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rear seat cover,
July 25, 2013
By heza84
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We got this for our puppy which doesbt travel well. The cover fits well on our 5 dr fiesta we had no probs with it at all would recommed its cheap and does exactly what it says. Wouldnt be suitable for larger vehicle. X"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not exactly what it says on the tin, but..,
November 12, 2012
By jfitzy
from Lincoln
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: seat cover too small!
"I bought this intending to only use the seat bench section to protect the rear seat bench of our Skoda Octavia, from spillages etc from our two young kids.
Unfortunately the seat cover is slightly too small and would not stay in place, even with two car seats holding it down.
Luckily the seat back cover supplied is bigger, so I have used that for the purpose..
Nothing spilled on it yet so only time will tell how much protection it will give.
Good value if it works though.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Item,
April 24, 2011
By FrankieMarie
from Bromley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to clean, looks good
Cons: falls off from time to time, hard to put on
"This product was purchased to cover a stained seat. It was difficult to up onto my fiesta and still slips off when someone gets out of the car, though was good for the price.
The look of the product is not amazing though again it is sufficient. It covers the stain and that is the main thing, and when something spills, wiping it with a soapy cloth will clean it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hopeless,
January 22, 2011
By ressie
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"doesnt fit anywhere on the seat and is hard to get it to stay on. In two pieces, so falls off a lot and has no provision for seat belt slots.
Altogether very poor quality and disappointing
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clean back seat,
October 10, 2010
By CleanSeats
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
Cons: not sure if it would fit big cars.
"Easy to fit to my Fiesta, would fit a bigger car too, at least a Focus size car. Comes in two sections so no trouble with the seatbelts. Using this to protect the seats from muddy and wet dogs, so far so good, It's been waterproof, the bottom is easy to fold into the crease of the seats when humans use the back seat, would be easy to remove too, but not as easy as folding and shoving. Got the front ones at the same time as they were on offer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor fit,
September 17, 2010
By millwall1
from kent.england
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"is suppose to fit rear seat but this did not go any where near to fit my ford focus so if this cover is suppose to be a universal fit than i think halfords should review the size of it as like i said before this item did not go any where near to fitting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT MUCH GOOD,
June 27, 2010
By LD214
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"THIS PRODUCT IS SAID TO BE EASY SLIP OVER THE SEATS THE ONLY THING THAT IS EASY IS THE FACT THAT IT EASILY SLIPS OFF THE SEATS"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Protector,
June 05, 2010
By KJBB
from South Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: surprisingly good material
Cons: fit not really universal
"Just the job cheap and effective added own velcro for better fit. Pleased with this value product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap cheap cheap!!,
May 04, 2010
By sammyc
from northamptonshire,england
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"constantly slipping off a real pain! cheap and loose fitting!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rear seat cover,
April 27, 2010
By THEGRUMPY1
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Said to fit most cars(just not my 307) would be ok for a smaller car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"does what it says on the tin",
March 15, 2010
By martjue
from blackburn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was put of by all the reveiws about this product. went into my local store told him about the reveiws, he said here go and try it before i even bought it and fits perfect (astra 2000). just been out with the dog and it has never moved so i think it is how you put it on good buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
maybe for a mini?!,
February 11, 2010
By gravybones
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for my Golf 1.6S to protect the seats from the dog. Constantly slips off so not much use!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my car clean,
November 03, 2009
By Anchor33
from Seaton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I use this ever day on my Yaris when taking my dog out. It wipes clean and is waterproof. Although the fit could be better its a little too large for my car but good value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maybe best for a micra,
October 13, 2009
By shazcan
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: good neutral colour
Cons: too small to be deeemed "universal"
"Just didn't stretch far enough for my Prius. I just about got the bottom part on, but the top part just wouldn't stay put. Seemed far too small, I'm afraid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend,
September 20, 2009
By Darla
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you have pets or need to cover your protect your back seat from spills, water etc. I would recommend buying this cover. It does everything it says on the can :o) Good quality, good service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not purchase this,
August 29, 2009
By Anonymous
from Felixstowe
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"It does not fit the new Vauxhall Astra.
Very thin and in no way could I see this staying on, no fixings relying only on the elasticated edges, also its two piece rather than one.
Waste of a couple of hours as I had to take it back, no problem however with the refund.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Value Car Seat Protector 'Rear'
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK for price,
May 26, 2009
By Jamboman
from Glenrothes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easily cleaned
Cons: another few mm on width would have been better.
"Covers were needed for rear seat of my 09 plate Ceed to prevent grandchildren making a mess. The covers are ok would have preferred them to stretch a lii=ttle more but they do the job, would be ok for petsd as well.
Reserve and collect was good again and item was ready for me at the till when I arrived."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.