Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent

A basic monodome single skin 2 person tent is ideal for those on a budget or for kids playing in the garden
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Review 1 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
May 19, 2012
By shania955
from Grangemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my two young grand-daughters for playing in the garden and they love it.Easy to put up and good value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, Best for the kids.,
October 14, 2011
By wint
from Grantham, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to erect
"Bought this as a last minute resort, needed something to sleep in my mums caravan awning for one night. Easy to put up (a one man job). only downside is you can barely fit a double airbed in it. Bought it in the sale so overall very happy, good quality for the price. Will keep it for the kids to play in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Litle tent for the kids !,
May 07, 2011
By Bazk666
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great for the kids to play with., easy to put up.
Cons: water gets in very easy.
"We had a tent but for some reason lost the road, so looked online for Halfords, found a cheap tent, great got it with 20 minutes, sent up, kids loved it. Left it out for one night, (in garden) a little rain, next morning found rain had got in, but all in all for the kids to play with its fine, but for serious campers I don't think so."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crazily Small!,
September 18, 2010
By ElHow
from Llantrisant
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: bargain
Cons: absolutely tiny, you'll get wet!, thin
"2 people?! If you're both smurfs!
Yes, it was a bargain but we barely fitted in it. The surface got drenched and if something touched the actual surface of the tent, it got drenched.
I left it there it was so bad."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value,
July 07, 2010
By h3r2
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money, easy to assemble
Cons: maybe too small for 2 people, probably not ideal in bad weather
"Excellent value for money, used for a festival in Denmark... easy to put up, does the job perfectly. Probably more ideal for 1 person - there wouldn't be much space for 2 people with bags, etc. I was lucky with the weather - although expect in worse conditions, this tent might not fare so well... But for summer sun/festivals, this cheap and easy to assemble tent is perfect. And for the price you really can't go wrong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
July 06, 2010
By lou01
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my son to play in .Fairly simple to put together,perfect for in the garden.good value and quick delivery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did its job,
June 24, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"tent served its purpose; i.e. cheap one-man tent for a festival weekend, very easy to put up. having said that, it only rained for a bit, so not sure how it would fare in a downpour ..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Budget Buy!,
June 19, 2010
By dorson123
from St Austell, Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and easy to put up!
Cons: only good for dry or light showers
"This was a great little buy, ideal for occasional use or festivals. I would recommend it for any summer events or a play tent for the kids!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bit of a disaster!,
June 16, 2010
By tonibelle559
from Scotland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"While I appreciate that the tent purchased was not suitable for extreme weather conditions, we suffered some rain on our camping trip and the tent flooded entirely. Hardly suitable for camping anywhere with the threat of rain, ie. Scotland! Also, 2 people could barely fit into the tent and I would advise it's more suitable for one small person!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very very small!,
June 09, 2010
By floofloo
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"the tent is very small not good for teenagers/adults but would be ok for toddlers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Value Monodome 2 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value Tent,
April 22, 2010
By MikeClem
from Liverpool, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to put up, does the job and for the cost your going to struggle to get any better"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.