Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml

If it`s vinyl or rubber the Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care will protect it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym vinyl & rubber care,
May 13, 2014
By Mgmgb
from Worksop , notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easey to use, great shine, non oily
"This product is liquied gold ! By far one of the best cleaning products on the market . Rubber,vinyl and plastic look like new when treated with this product . Spray it under bonnet on all hoses and wiring and it leaves a glossy water resistant protective film . Spray on inner wings and it leaves a glossy film on the meatal . This product is just amazing i wont use anything else ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it today,
May 09, 2014
By CleanerBetter
from Swords
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used on my old looking punto 03 plastic bits all around and it turned them into new black looking. Would recommend to any."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWORDS (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply the best,
May 03, 2014
By db18543325
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: leaves the interior of the car looking like new, lasts a long time
"This is simply the best product out there to keep the interior of your car looking like new and looking fantastic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant beat it,
February 03, 2014
By Josh29
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nothing beats it
Cons: price obviously
"Autoglym products are so worth the extra money over cheaper brands. once you start using them you wont use anything else, great products.this particular one works well for both interior and exterior plastics and rubber, can leave a shiny or matte finish which can be handy when doing your dash. money well spent!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Autoglym V&R Care - Recommended,
December 05, 2013
By Ninh
from Leyland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: does what it says
Cons: it's not a cleaner
"GOOD PRODUCT!
Does a good job with plastics. Excellent product if you like your interior with a soft sheen.
Be sure to clean the surface first before applying, as shine and dust don't mix well.
See my other review of the Autoglym products. I've tried and tested them all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
August 04, 2013
By detailerman
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"I tend to use meguiars products but this was cheaper so decided to give it a whirl,I only used it on my interior trim and was very impressed,great smell,easy to work in and buff off and leaves a great natural matt finish,most other products leave a oily slick finish which im not a big fan of"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym cleaning,
July 05, 2013
By 09blueghost1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cleans very well, good value, size off bottle
Cons: none
"After extensive reviews about which engine cleaner to use I plumped for autoglym. Certainly does what it says on the tin removes all but the heaviest stains . I purchased the plastic cleaner to finish off the engine bat plastic as I noticed it kept getting recommended by others for finishing off the plastic covers and it certainly doesn't disappoint. Overall thoroughly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym is the best,
May 31, 2013
By LeggyMel
from Penzance
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product as always, from autoglym, makes dashdoards shine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care,
May 24, 2013
By MJW66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent product. Spreads easily on rag and doesn't leave wet streaks like cheaper products. Also used on my seatbelt guides to promote retraction of seatbelts that used to stick slightly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as new?,
April 22, 2013
By ev0lution
from Ashford, KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: quality of finish, smell, multi purpose
"I normally use a different product that you need to order on-line....however being out of this & needing to finish a job quickly I went with Autoglym Vinyl & Rubber Care. First I degreased the engine bay & used this to dress her....wow great finish & one clean looking engine bay. Then based on these results I used on the interior ....sprayed on a microfibre cloth wiped on then wiped off with a clean cloth for that fresh matt finish I was after....once again very impressed & even smells good! ....would definitely use again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well,
April 18, 2013
By BigD289
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin. Used it on the rubber and plastic in the engine bay. Came out as good as new."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 03, 2013
By Cameron001
from Huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Made the plastic trim and door seals look like new!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care,
July 25, 2010
By pathfinder62
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It removed all the traffic muck from the outside trims and made the inside trims look new again and has a pleasant smell."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant - so many uses,
June 03, 2009
By Damocell
from sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so many uses
"this is great, you can use it on your engine hose and plastics, interior, carpets, seats etc.
The great thing is that you can dictate the level of shine depending on how you use it so if you want a matt finsh then you can have a matt finsh.
I'm not sure if it has anti-static properties but there is less dust attracted to my dashboard after using this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Autoglym Vinyl and Rubber Care 500ml
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5