Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Stems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor

The BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor gives you the chance to change your quill type stem system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Review 1 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install,
November 21, 2013
By gmor9999
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of installation, solid construction
"Just what was needed to upgrade my MTB, and it only took a matter of minutes to replace."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome bit of kit to upgrade your bike with a modern stem,
July 16, 2013
By gottenwhee14
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight, works perfect, comes with adapters for height a stem fit, works with any stem upto a 28.6mm stem
"Awsome bit of kit this allows you to fit any stem upto a 28.6 mm on your threaded fork its easy to fit works awsome it even comes whith a handle bar extender adapter if needed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin. I was able to convert my old racers stem and drop the bars around an inch.,
June 04, 2013
By owenexposed
from Portsmouth GB
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to adjust and tighten if needs be.
Cons: lack of instructions should you fit it yourself.
"Does exactly what it says on the tin. I was able to convert my old racers stem and drop the bars around an inch.
The staff were very helpful and helped me to fit it there an then. It took some adjusting to get it perfect, but I've had no problems and would recommend to anyone looking to do the same."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quill Stem Adaptor,
March 05, 2013
By MonoPhone
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product does the job perfectly and at a great price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty decent for the money.,
January 02, 2013
By Tobias21
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The stem adapter is not exactly as the picture would suggest, as in that it is a 1" stem at the bottom (22.2mm), and there is a shim to fit it to a 25mm quill, then the top is 25mm, and has a shim to take it to 28.5mm. But the quality seems good, so the shims are not a structural issue.
Baseline is, this kind of component is not often stocked by smaller retailers, so it was the only local stem adapter I could find."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Quill Stem Adaptor is a great one,
December 04, 2012
By longoff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a great item and fits both 1" and 1 1/8" steerers - perfect!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor,
October 19, 2012
By Diapaison
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was very easy to fit and has enabled me to fit a much better stem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service,
March 13, 2012
By Miyagi
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ordered quite a few things from Halfords for my son recently, in all cases the service from the staf was good, even calling me to check that I was after the right thing. cant fault the products so far either"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adapting a folding bike,
February 23, 2011
By wahine
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and secure
Cons: non
"Bought this to adjust the handlebar height on my wifes folding bike (she's 4ft 10"). The bike stem height was not adjustable so had to shorten the existing support tube by 4", then tap in and tighten the quill. A Bikehut 90mm stem fixed on the top of the quill did the trick and she can now reach the handlebars with ease. Just what I'd been looking for. Well done guys!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stem adaptor,
February 10, 2011
By dustyz
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent piece of kit
very easy to Fit and adjust.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it is supposed to,
August 23, 2010
By rs1603
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sturdy, easy to fit, clamps firmly and looks OK. It does exactly what it is supposed to do, so can't fault it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Quill Stem Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy,
December 08, 2009
By BALDMO
from burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great
Cons: none
"great value for money I had expected to pay more easy to convert would recomend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.