Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml

Get your windows sparkling again with the Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Review 1 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad,
April 05, 2014
By JLoBass
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Leaves streak free, crystal shine glass. I tried using it on my wiperblades and didn't have the best of luck. Seemed to leave a film that smeared when it rained and I was using them.
Great for glass and mirrors!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi purpose,
March 28, 2014
By Hemmay79
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: multi pupose cleaner
Cons: quite expensive on it's own
"What a fantastic product!Used it all round the house.Cleaned the stainless steel cooker hood effortlessly which now looks better than new.Leaves glass and mirrors gleaming with a glossy look and no smearing.Only need kitchen towels and very little product.Expensive but got it on 3 for 2 offer and it goes a long way.Get this-you will be amazed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EALING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes glass shine!,
September 15, 2013
By Freely2
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, good value, leaves a great shine
"Leaves the glass gleaming and doesn't streak.
Excellent product, would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should,
February 07, 2013
By Chrisep3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"I tried this on my car windows and they were left spotless with a glossy effect. Definetly worth the buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff - When on offer,
January 10, 2013
By ak93
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great results
Cons: value
"This product is fantastic, a couple of squirts and a microfibre cloth left my windows gleaming. I couldn't justify paying the RRP for the product though, but when on offer it's worth it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
April 25, 2012
By Pastor
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just had my bathroom completely revamped and the installer recommended using this cleaner on the shower screen. It is just the ticket, so easy to clean and the screen looks emmaculate. Will certainly order more when needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic glass cleaner,
October 01, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cleans glass quickly and effortlessly, no streaks or smears! Definitely recommend this product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleanest windows ever,
April 24, 2011
By Meryn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I originally bought Turtle Wax Clearvue Glass Cleaner for use on the car windows along with all the other types of car cleaning stuff.
When I found myself without my usual window cleaner I decided to use the Turtle Wax instead and what a difference. The amount of time it toook to clean the windows was a fraction of what it used to take and the results were superb. Spray on, wipe off, then a quick rub with a clean cloth and no streaks to be seen, just sparkling glass.
I wish I had thought to use it sooner. I now use it on lots of surfaces around the house.
First class product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look no further!,
October 20, 2010
By MeganeMan
from Brighton, E. Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: effortless
"If you want clean streak free windows then this is the product for you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product,
August 17, 2010
By Saskia
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to use and requires no elbow grease at all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
May 13, 2010
By Rosey86
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Thoroughly cleans glass and mirrors and leaves them streak free - what more can I say?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
May 11, 2010
By waynex9
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product and very easy to use and leaves the windows clean and smear free and so simple to use. Just simpley spray and wipe over and that is it. Recommend to others."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
August 08, 2009
By Vyper1
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply
Cons: it wont last long could do with a bigger bottle
"I bought this because I couldn't get hold of the usual glass polish I use. Can't fault this product at all, just spray on and wipe off, any residue simple disappears after a second or two and your glass is crystal clear. It's also true that it makes the pesky bugs that you'll splat on your windscreen easier to move. I can't get enough of this product, I usually wash the car once a week, but I'm finding that I'm doing the glass almost daily because it's so easy to use. It now lives in my glovebox."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Wax Clear Vue Glass Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good,
May 24, 2009
By LiamGr
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product and combined with the Turtlewax microfibre glass cloth does a really good job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.