Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml

Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment helps bond PTFE to metal parts of your engine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Review 1 for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Service.....bravo,
July 09, 2015
By Kpanchal
from United Kingdom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" First of all very sorry...to write late.review .I booked an engine treatment online and was available in halfords Ruislip branch. when i arrived there to collect my item. The halffords manager was serving me. and he realized that this item they dont keep in stock but still shows on online. To serve the customer (myself) and keep him happy with their best services , he explained me the whole scenario what happened about this product (Wynn's Formula Gold Engine Treatment 500ml worth £5 in SALE) which is actually they don't keep in stock, and offered me other product SLICK 50 HIGH PERFORMANCE 750ML worth £ 24.99. Just to make sure that as a customer i will not get dissatisfaction from halfords....I really appreciate the branch manager(sorry dont remember his name,) he provided really a very good customer care...
And product worked very well too.
Once again thank you very much to Ruislip Branch Manager
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as described on package,
March 08, 2015
By nairda
from hants uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: peace of mind
" Used slick 50 for many years in a variety of privately owned cars - they have lasted into the 100 k plus mileage and always felt like power and economy was stable throughout. Gives a peace of mind feeling. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slick 50,
January 18, 2015
By FREDDIEA4
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: longevity
" I've used slick 50 for years.
As a classic mercedes collector my lowest milage car is 170,000, highest 450,000. I use slick 50 every other oil change and am looking forward to the next 400,000.
Long live slick 50.
Very highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, a yearly must have!,
March 08, 2014
By Wadz
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great for the engine
Cons: a little expensive
" Great product, seen a difference in engine noise and the car is a lot quicker off the line. The car feels a lot smoother. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slick 50 High Performance Engine Additive,
May 08, 2013
By Screwloose
from Basingstoke, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reduce drag all over
" This product is the best stuff in the world for keeping your engine slippery over tens of thousands of miles. My Celica 2.0GTi gets an extra 5 mpg at 60 mph, but keeps that same mpg at 85 mph. Also the High performance stuff gives that extra zip on the accelerator, I cannot go back to standard oil now as I lose that touch of zippieness I get from this product. My power at the wheels has also increased with lack of drag on the engine, so I also use the gearbox slick 50 to reduce the 50bhp drag in this area.
My engine has 130k miles and I've done them all with no problems, it runs a dream.
Does not get any better, what a product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for engine,
February 14, 2011
By zahtah
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought product after a friend of mine recommend me when my car had a peoblem. just added to new enginxe oil and worked.....Excellent product...bit expensive but works wise ok. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent life saver!!,
April 21, 2010
By JB380
from Stamford (area)
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I would like to second what the other reviewer had mentioned about this product as I was driving a transit diesel minibus on a motorway when an enormous clang was heard from the front of the vehicle, this being of a magnitude that necessitated me to pull over on the hard shoulder for investigation.
It was subsequently discovered that the water pump casing had shattered losing the water supply, however for reasons of sheer "needs must" coupled to it being an extremely windy day (head on) I decided to re start the engine and carefully drive on at 30 mph max to the next slip road, as my final destination was only approx three miles further on.
On opening the bonnet when I safely arrived home the engine block paint was seen smoking away good style due to the heat, but however the engine was "still" ticking over perfectly, and something which I can only put down to the fact that it was protected with Slick 50, as indeed I do "automatically" to any new vehicle I purchase, as this product really does work!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+4points
12out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slick 50 High Performance Synthetic Engine Treatment 750ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real value,
March 18, 2009
By erix
from swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the previous day my car was serviced,.On the m4 the drain plug dropped out -lost all the sump oil- at 70mph .i slowed down and
con tinued to drive 3 miles to the next services.
i called the rac, a new drain plug was fitted & the oil replaced . because of slick 50 no damage to the engine -saved £2000! thank-you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
18out of 34found this review helpful.