Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic

Get around Western Europe easier with the reliable, hassle-free Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99 of 103(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, fantastic service,
April 30, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product really clear mapping and easy to use, it is much better than the built in system in my Range Rover "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice sat nav,
March 12, 2016
By
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free updates
Cons: can not understand voice
" Bought this unit to replace an old tom tom.
Had all the features i wanted and updates are free.
Works well but like other reviews have stated the routes it takes you on are a bit hit and miss.
When the sat nav gives you road names it says them so fast you can not understand what she means.
Apart from that nice unit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe the maps are far superier on Gamin.,
February 22, 2016
By
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: having new up to date sat nave.
Cons: not so simple to put address etc in as old one.
" I am on my second Garmin. I am 71 (If I was a Korean Person I would be 72 as they count the day of birth as 1st Birthday). I purchased from Halfords. Could not understand the smart phone link so Kim, Staff member 053 - Store 799 - sent me next door to speak to her husband. Magic, he showed my how to use my Samsung Galaxy by downloading the 'palm tree' App. Not sure if I will be brave enought to use it but like to see whats what. Bit disapointed that I could not copy my places from old one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
set up and use,
January 28, 2016
By
from Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple
" very easy 2 use very easy 2 set up great maps and traffic reports "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does all that I want it to do,
January 24, 2016
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased this having used another Garmin model previously. Was familiar to use but with improved search features and the addition of Traffic. Not always intuitive to use but I am sure it will get easier with more practice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good,
January 13, 2016
By
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime map updates, live traffic info
Cons: nothing yet :-)
" I was intending to buy a TomTom Go 60 to replace my old TomTom One which is sadly no longer supported. However, some the reviews raised serious concerns about screen visibility in sunny conditions, so I decided to give this Garmin a try. It's taken a little getting used to after 10 years of TomTom, but on the few shortish journeys I've tested it on, I have no complaints. Yet to test out the live traffic facility, but pleased with what I've seen so far.
Sad in some ways to leave TomTom as their customer service has always been excellent. Hope I don't come to regret it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opperation,
January 11, 2016
By
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I found it simple to use and programme, Being able to add WPTS to routes a valuable facility. This is helpful if your not totaly sure of the full route you are about to take but are aware of certain reference points. That being said I found terrain can effect the opperation of the Garmin E:G around Lothian & Borders, more than once the Garmin lost my location even though I had added established WPTS to ensure it could find the preferred route. Apart from this instructions are clear and esay to follow and the Map update for life is also a big plus "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav 2569,
January 05, 2016
By
from Cork Irl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and very comprehensive with information "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
how to get it wrong,
December 26, 2015
By
from DN39, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Set the sat nav to get us to brighton but at the last moment if I wanted to use toll roads to which I put no ,not thinking the m 25 was a toll rd .On leaving the A1 we headed towards London thinking it was steering around the centre but no it was taking us the direct route through the middle congestion charge and all including the mall ,palace ,and mounted cavalry.Needless say the sat nav got us to our destination.We enjoyed the sights not the charges. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 2569,
December 13, 2015
By
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality feel, lane assist, bluetooth integration
Cons: software update needed before you can use it
" Needed a new sat nav to replace an aging TomTom unit. Did a fair bit of research before buying. Impressed with the quality feel of the unit, menus and operation need a bit of getting used to coming from another brand but all good now.
The air vent mounting bracket works really well too.
Bluetooth integration with my iPhone is seamless too. Audio quality good both ways.
Just a bit odd that it isn't ready to go out of the box, which could catch some people out, it needed a 30min software update before it could be used.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: takes a while to do the require download
" Found this really easy to set up and use with accurate information coming through on the traffic function. Does tend to select some rather strange minor roads, but this is probably something to do with the settings I have selected" "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NOT BAD COULD BE BETTER,
December 07, 2015
By
from Northallerton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: needs updating from the box
" Traffic warnings & diversion work. It is easy to use & clear. I bought a sun shade & a cdslot mount. The suction pad is poor. Brand new but still requires 4.2 GB of map updates ??? & 3 hours down load time. The Nuvi memory is 65% full so you need a micro SD card to update. The Nuvi should come updated straight from the box. If you drive a 10 ton truck or a mini you are going down that narrow lane, no options available. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Why a 3 hour download?,
November 24, 2015
By
from South Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" The Halford's assistant assured me that the product worked straight from the box. Untrue - it needed a 3 hour download to update the maps. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some dissapointments with satnav data,
November 16, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: finds satelites and locks on very quickly, updates very quickly as you are driving.
Cons: only real issues are as described in my reveiw.
" While this satnav performs very well, it is a shame that locally I have already found some annoying issues with the satnav information.
Our small cul-de-sac has its own postcode which was allocated 4 years ago. The postcode is accepted but the cul-de-sac is not shown, it directs us to the point where our cul-de-sac joins the next road. Also there are 3 local roads where the speed limit is out of date even though the new limits were set nearly 1 year ago.
The above is also even more disappointing as I have only purchased this satnav at the end of October 2015 and uploaded the latest maps, dated September 2015!!
I have emailed Garmin but as yet no response.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job.,
November 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth (i have an old car)
Cons: no manual or even a quick start guide you have to
" I bought this sat nav on the strength of its good reviews,they are right. Ignore the comments about the voice.lane and junction views excellent. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1st Satnav,
November 13, 2015
By
from St Albans
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it's a good value for money satnav
" Although Halfords offer to install the product I decided to have a go myself. I found the product easy to install, it had features that I wanted at a good value for money price. The only downside, which some may perceive, ( it did not bother me), is that the manual had to be downloaded from the Garmin Website. But then again it's always handy to refer to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
November 10, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've been using this Garmin for about 2 weeks now and it really is great.
The 'where to' function is useful if you're in an area you don't know and simply want to get to, say a Tesco, -just type in Tesco and it lists all the nearest stores.
Motorway driving lane assist is really useful in ensuring you're in the correct lane for your route. The screen automatically splits into 2 for better navigation.
I have speed limits and camera warnings enabled on mine, and again, it's incredibly useful in new areas when you are unsure of speed limits.
The traffic updates have all been correct so far and i've been warned in advance that conditions have changed.
The Garmin is very quick are recalculating routes if you happen to miss a turn.
So all in all, i think it's a great purchase, especially when i managed to get an additional 10% off on an already reduced item due to an online promotion!
The only bad point i would note (as have others) is that the screen is highly reflective and unless you reangle it, in sunlight it can be a bit hard to see. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 08, 2015
By
from Pembrokeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of setup
Cons: strange routes
" This being my first sat nav ,found it very easy to set up. Does tend to take you down some strange routes like single track roads but I guess all sat navs are the same. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good maps, but could be easier to use,
October 04, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: clarity of route mapping, good screen size
Cons: confusing menus, so far haven't managed to linkit to my smartphone
" I found this satnav quite good although it doesn't have the clear menus that others have "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful navigation aid,
July 20, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My first experience of a modern sat-nav. No substitute for an alert and competent navigator, but how often do you get one of those?
Display is quite clear and quite large. Some of the menu options are a bit opaque and the pdf manual is not too clear at times, but with a bit of perseverance most display options are possible. I like the OS Grid coordinate option, but I guess this is a bit specialised.
Has a tendency to take you up very small and unsuitable roads if you don't watch out. Better if you have a reasonable notion of where you are going, and be prepared to make your own decisions at times. This is an aid to navigation; not to be slavishly obeyed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>