Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic

Get around Western Europe easier with the reliable, hassle-free Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
108 of 113(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use,
July 10, 2016
By
from Mold CH7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Replaced product that had been removed from car when at main dealers
Very user friendly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Sat Nav device,
June 29, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Easy to use and download all the features.
Screen display and features are good
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well suited to the average motorist,
June 22, 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This Sat Nav has replaced my previous garmin which lasted me 10 yrs and the main improvement is the live traffic updates which continuously monitor the problems and divert you round them. I do 65000 mls per yr and visit up to 12 addresses daily. Not only does it work out the routes for you but it splits them so you know how far and how long each part of it is. An excellent feature for my job. There is now a newer model but if you can get this one its excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vast improvement,
June 13, 2016
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear screen, out of the box traffic updates, animation lane video, price
Cons: none yet and can't really see me finding any
" I bought this to replace my nuvi 50 which had started playing up saying I was off road and sometimes in the opposite carriageway!! It was also badly in need of a map update. So for not much more than the price of an update I got this model with lifetime map updates and traffic. No contest really.
Firstly to correct some other reviews it does work straight out of the box. I unpacked it, plugged it in and switched it on and drove home with the device showing me everything I needed to know without needing to download any updates. Granted the drive home was only around 18 miles so I guess if I had gone further I may have noticed some roads which needed the update but it definitely works out of the box.
Also the traffic updates do not need the Garmin app on your phone. The power cable supplied is also the aerial so it gets all the info via that.
Once I got home I plugged it into my computer and ran the update which took about 1 1/2 hours. I was due to travel just over two hours to Manchester airport so that was a perfect opportunity to try it out. Set the postcode and set off. You do get an option to choose between suggested routes too which is nice and reminds me of the Navigon satnav I used to use. About half way the satnav told me there was a delay in about 30 miles which I could save 18 minutes by taking an alternative route. Very clear instructions and it did indeed save me getting stuck in a queue caused by an accident.
The speed camera alerts are much better than the old Nuvi 50. They show up on the top bar of the display and also show average speed camera areas too which is nice. The old Nuvi placed the warnings in the middle of the screen which got in the way of the map which was sometimes annoying.
The bluetooth connection is a breeze to use and makes calling a lot better.
Another really nice feature is the animated video of which lane to be in when coming off motorways. Very helpful when there can be quite a few lanes on some junctions. The touch screen is a big improvement over my old nuvi 50 needing only light finger presses and the satnav lady also informs you of which lanes you can use.
All in all I am very impressed with this model and look forward to using it again as it has some really nice thought out features which make driving in unfamiliar surroundings a lot easier and safer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuvi 259LMT-D5,
June 04, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and accurate.
" Better than I thought it would be, easy to use and update. Traffic updates are very helpful and pretty accurate as is arrival time, much better than my last satnav. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would have been better if it worked,
June 02, 2016
By
from Surrey UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Got mine in March and didn't use it much for finding places - more for knowing where I was. Last weekend I asked it to take me to a hotel in which I was booked and it recognised the hotel and planned the route to a place which later proved to be several miles from the actual hotel location.
Had to give up on the hotel and drive back home with the sat nav plugged in and working but next morning it wouldn't start at all. Not a flicker from it since despite trying to charge it up.
Off to get my money back a little later.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Satnav 2569LMT-D 5",
May 31, 2016
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: nothing to duslike
" My first Sat Nav. Given a good helpful demo by Staff in Store. This is an easy to use piece of equipment for first timers. Middle of range and easy to download traffic and road info. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D,
May 31, 2016
By
from Beccles, Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" I ordered a different product on-line to pick up at Gt Yarmouth. When I arrived, the product was actually unavailable. Eventually, I settled for the Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D and I am very pleased that I did. This is a super satnav and it is also one of the few that does traffic and speed camera updates via RDS instead of through your smartphone. Just imagine having to use your smartphone and having roaming on when you are abroad so that you can use your satnav properly! Grab one while you can. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality sat nav,
May 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: display extremely good and clear
Cons: 'save' doesn't always allow to add location name
" I mainly use it for UK travel, it is very useful and great value for a great quality! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good Sat Nav,
May 03, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hands free phone option, exploded view of motorway junctions
Cons: powered by "here" maps so postcode's can be iffy
" Not a bad Sat Nav, full of features including hands free phone. I don't think you can beat it for the price/features. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, fantastic service,
April 30, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product really clear mapping and easy to use, it is much better than the built in system in my Range Rover "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice sat nav,
March 12, 2016
By
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free updates
Cons: can not understand voice
" Bought this unit to replace an old tom tom.
Had all the features i wanted and updates are free.
Works well but like other reviews have stated the routes it takes you on are a bit hit and miss.
When the sat nav gives you road names it says them so fast you can not understand what she means.
Apart from that nice unit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe the maps are far superier on Gamin.,
February 22, 2016
By
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: having new up to date sat nave.
Cons: not so simple to put address etc in as old one.
" I am on my second Garmin. I am 71 (If I was a Korean Person I would be 72 as they count the day of birth as 1st Birthday). I purchased from Halfords. Could not understand the smart phone link so Kim, Staff member 053 - Store 799 - sent me next door to speak to her husband. Magic, he showed my how to use my Samsung Galaxy by downloading the 'palm tree' App. Not sure if I will be brave enought to use it but like to see whats what. Bit disapointed that I could not copy my places from old one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
set up and use,
January 28, 2016
By
from Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple
" very easy 2 use very easy 2 set up great maps and traffic reports "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does all that I want it to do,
January 24, 2016
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased this having used another Garmin model previously. Was familiar to use but with improved search features and the addition of Traffic. Not always intuitive to use but I am sure it will get easier with more practice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good,
January 13, 2016
By
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime map updates, live traffic info
Cons: nothing yet :-)
" I was intending to buy a TomTom Go 60 to replace my old TomTom One which is sadly no longer supported. However, some the reviews raised serious concerns about screen visibility in sunny conditions, so I decided to give this Garmin a try. It's taken a little getting used to after 10 years of TomTom, but on the few shortish journeys I've tested it on, I have no complaints. Yet to test out the live traffic facility, but pleased with what I've seen so far.
Sad in some ways to leave TomTom as their customer service has always been excellent. Hope I don't come to regret it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opperation,
January 11, 2016
By
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I found it simple to use and programme, Being able to add WPTS to routes a valuable facility. This is helpful if your not totaly sure of the full route you are about to take but are aware of certain reference points. That being said I found terrain can effect the opperation of the Garmin E:G around Lothian & Borders, more than once the Garmin lost my location even though I had added established WPTS to ensure it could find the preferred route. Apart from this instructions are clear and esay to follow and the Map update for life is also a big plus "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav 2569,
January 05, 2016
By
from Cork Irl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and very comprehensive with information "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
how to get it wrong,
December 26, 2015
By
from DN39, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Set the sat nav to get us to brighton but at the last moment if I wanted to use toll roads to which I put no ,not thinking the m 25 was a toll rd .On leaving the A1 we headed towards London thinking it was steering around the centre but no it was taking us the direct route through the middle congestion charge and all including the mall ,palace ,and mounted cavalry.Needless say the sat nav got us to our destination.We enjoyed the sights not the charges. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 2569,
December 13, 2015
By
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality feel, lane assist, bluetooth integration
Cons: software update needed before you can use it
" Needed a new sat nav to replace an aging TomTom unit. Did a fair bit of research before buying. Impressed with the quality feel of the unit, menus and operation need a bit of getting used to coming from another brand but all good now.
The air vent mounting bracket works really well too.
Bluetooth integration with my iPhone is seamless too. Audio quality good both ways.
Just a bit odd that it isn't ready to go out of the box, which could catch some people out, it needed a 30min software update before it could be used.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>