Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic

Get around Western Europe easier with the reliable, hassle-free Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
83 of 87(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful navigation aid,
July 20, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My first experience of a modern sat-nav. No substitute for an alert and competent navigator, but how often do you get one of those?
Display is quite clear and quite large. Some of the menu options are a bit opaque and the pdf manual is not too clear at times, but with a bit of perseverance most display options are possible. I like the OS Grid coordinate option, but I guess this is a bit specialised.
Has a tendency to take you up very small and unsuitable roads if you don't watch out. Better if you have a reasonable notion of where you are going, and be prepared to make your own decisions at times. This is an aid to navigation; not to be slavishly obeyed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money,
July 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the Garmin Nuvi 2569 after my old SatNav (an ancient TomTom One) finally gave up the ghost. Have only used it on a few trips, but this was on a holiday in North Wales in totally unfamiliar territory. Navigation was spot on, traffic feature worked well, as did the 'find somewhere to park'. The Bluetooth hands free feature wasn't something I'd specifically looked for in the unit, but it connects easily & works very well - a feature I'll use quite often now I have it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is great,
July 15, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" great sat nav - still getting use to it and learning the features "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does the job and is good value,
July 14, 2015
By
from Surrey GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5in screen
Cons: no manual have to download copy.
" This was to replace my out of date Garmin 1340 with a dodgy on/off button. Took a lot of searching to sort my way thro an annoying number of different model numbers . Pricewise the Halfords trade in offer was the decider- but curiously on collection Halfords did not want the old one but still gave the discount. Unfortunately, in general their staff try to be positive regardless whether they know the product or not or even what accessories they have in store. Just make sure you ask all the questions and double check the answers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
July 10, 2015
By
from Sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly recommend, easy to use and can be placed almost anywhere on dashboard in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed,
June 16, 2015
By
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought to replace a Tom Tom which had stopped working, very good features, traffic warning, lane control, added detail of when to turn such as the name of the road or turn at the traffic lights, huge screen would definately recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal,
May 07, 2015
By
from Blyth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple to use, good clear screen does exactly what u require in a sat nav "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NUVI2569-Problem,
April 06, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy display, easy direction guide to things like golf clubs
Cons: reliability, pronunciation
" Have had this satnav about 9 months, and found it very easy to use, albeit I turned off the Real Voice control as the pronunciation is awful. You spend so much time laughing at this that you forget to take the correct turning!
Unfortunately it is now being wrapped up in a box, and being sent back. The unit has been just been updated with the latest software and map updates, and consequently stopped working over Easter.
Now the satnav will not display anything, or even connect to a computer.
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huge improvement over predecessors,
March 07, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have a 5 year old Garmin Nuvi and decided it was time to update...glass touch screen so much better and brighter. Traffic updates work work and the free map updates for life make this a fantastic deal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
March 06, 2015
By
from portsmouth uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: featues
Cons: 'the voice'
" Replacement upgrade from an old steam-driven Garmin unit . First use from the shop to home and heard 'the voice' which just cannot pronounce street names as it is digitally morphed. A bit of a let-down as i have always promoted Garmin... all other features are excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Unit, Well Built, Nice Features,
February 26, 2015
By
from Skelmersdale
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: display, features, design, usability
Cons: lower volume than other units
" I recently purchased this unit to replace my TomTom One XL, which I've had for over twelve years, now the unit has finally bit the dust, I thought I would invest in a new SATNAV.
I deliberated for a while before taking the plunge and decided on the Nuvi 2569LMT-D, I like the unit, the maps are clear and so are the voice directions. It's not perfect when pronouncing roads, but gets the majority of the right. The display is very clear and the sensitivity of the screen is perfect, although as it is made of glass, it shows fingerprints easily. It responds quickly to taps on the screen and the processor is quick enough for calculating routes efficiently, in fact the re-routing is very fast.
My only disappointment is the volume, the TomTom One XL was a pretty loud unit, where as the Nuvi 2569LMT-D is not as loud and it could really do with a better speaker or more powerful volume output, its not bad, but I drive an older car which is noisy inside and sometimes the noise of the car/road, out performs the volume on the Nuvi, I never had this problem with the TomTom.
It has some great features, the bluetooth works well on my phones for voice calls. It has an Ecoroute feature for monitoring fuel use and calculating driver behaviour which is pretty good. A trip planner for planning multi stop routes and there are tonnes of POI's the FourSquare Poi's are excellent and you can search by place name ie "caravan park". There are two trip counters, either can be reset at any time. A trip logger which logs where you have been by date can also be found on the on-board apps. In addition within the menu you can switch on a screenshot capture facility for taking screenshots from your Garmin Nuvi.
All in all, its a good unit, well priced and comes with free lifetime map updates and free digital traffic, by the way, the digital traffic only works when using the power lead provided as this acts as the aerial, the traffic receiver is built into the unit, but won't work without the use of the TA10 power cable supplied. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 2569LM|T-D,
February 24, 2015
By
from Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent Satnav with a clear display and lots of added extra's and it shows the speed limit on the road you are travelling on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
February 24, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I changed from Tom Tom and once you get your head round the programming its very easy to program. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sat Nav Replacement,
February 23, 2015
By
from Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this sat Nav to replace an almost identical one I thought had been stolen from my car only to find it several days later under the drivers seat. It is slightly better than the old one but has 2 annoying features, theon/off button sometimes an eternity to do it's stuff and the pronunciation is truly awaful when giving road names. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Spec,
February 21, 2015
By
from Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick sat aquire
Cons: poor ball mount
" The main unit is quick to aquire sats.
It does not appear to allow a via (not a way point).
Some mapping is not completely acurate, but i expect that the vast majority of its competition is the same.
The ball mount could do with a locking lever since i am sure that it will loosen over time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive Sat Nav,
February 16, 2015
By
from SN13, United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: display, speed cameras, traffic update
" Trying it out on holiday - got us to our accomodation; found nearest garage; guiding us around Norfolk. Couple of times speed limit had changed but no other problems. Traffic updates reliable. Good for showing which lane you need. Long power lead. Quick picking up satellites. Easy to update. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little gem,
January 30, 2015
By
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: routing, speed recalculation, screen fitting excellent, clarity of instruction
Cons: not found any
" Replacing Tomtom XL that died. Read plenty of reviews and still couldn't decide. Read well known consumer guide where Garmin featured heavily int the top buys. Looked at several suppliers and found Halfords to be very competitive. I wanted it next day so the reserve & collect was ideal. Surprised to find further £10 discount to reserve or buy on line. Well done Halfords.
First outing with the device on 200 mile well travelled route. The speed of route calcution when varied from suggested route was speedy. This always threw the Tomtom. Traffic updates excellent. Its neat, smart screen and intitutive to boot. The spoken road names are very useful. Nexperinced problems others have mention with odd names. Very pleased with purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value!,
January 30, 2015
By
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this to replace an old Garmin, couldn't be more pleased. Crystal clear graphics, loads routes much faster and easier to use all round. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuvi 2569 reveuw,
January 29, 2015
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great product and I am very happy with it. I have used a number of sat bags before and this one is great. Great value and everything "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 2569LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with UK, Ireland & Western Europe Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Buy,
January 23, 2015
By
from Emsworth, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: responsive, large screen
" My previous model 1390T froze and could not be repaired at a reasonable cost so I bit the bullet and purchased the 2569. I am not disappointed with its functions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>