Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav

Get around Western Europe easier with the reliable, hassle-free Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
67 of 70(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Buy,
January 23, 2015
By grg99
from Emsworth, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: responsive, large screen
" My previous model 1390T froze and could not be repaired at a reasonable cost so I bit the bullet and purchased the 2569. I am not disappointed with its functions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin sat nav,
January 17, 2015
By Mar50n
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Only used once so far, but impressed with the graphics and clarity of directions. A definite improvement over my old tom tom. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
January 15, 2015
By MPK1
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to set up and use, navigation is simple and clear, voice is natural, lane control is also very clear and traffic/delay assessments accurate and helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says...,
January 13, 2015
By vince16262
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & easy
Cons: glass screen - afraid i may scratch it!
" Really nice easy to use Sat Nav, unlike the older models it comes straight on taking just seconds to find satellites rather than minutes.
Great traffic feature built into the power cable using FM transmission that seems nice and acurate with the added benefit of life time map updates!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does what it says on the box,
January 13, 2015
By terri391
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: free lifetime map upgrades
Cons: online upgrade compatibility
" As the title says it does everything as advertised and is a good replacement for my eight year old Garmin which still works fine but has been passed on and the features to cost value is great. The only slight problem was no mention in the Description / Specification that if you try to update on line using an iMac you need to be running Mac OS X 10.7 or above "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more could you need?,
January 10, 2015
By PAFCBOY
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and ease of yse
Cons: nothing
" Fantastic bit of kit. Had a 4 year old Nuvi before and what a step up the new models are. Glass screens. Super displays. Faster touchscreen. Push button on back rather than fiddly slide button of old. Free lifetime maps. Nice big display. Easily updated via a PC. I love my new Garmin. Feels real quality and cannot praise it enough. Hard to see how they can improve upon this model ... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and use,
December 29, 2014
By Ray99
from Rural devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, ease of use, free updates, glass screen, features
Cons: tends to use small roads on any setting, real directions not available where i live
" First sat nav purchased, the free updated maps and traffic, foursquare and very clear screen / animation sold it. Really good in finding places accurately but suffers with some rural locations without street names and numbers only postcodes Real directions sounds impressive but is only available in metropolitan areas (per garmin). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does excatly what it says on the tin!,
December 29, 2014
By godschick4ever
from Greyabbey, Newtownards, Ards BT22, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use with timely directions
Easy to update
Great price for a product with bluetooth built-in
Free 2 year subscription for Traffic (offer expires 31/12/14)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Live traffic updates is really useful,
December 28, 2014
By ColinM68
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: traffic updates
Cons: some of the onscreen graphics
" I've been a TomTom user in the past but the price and features of the Garmin were enticing enough to give it a try. It works really well, is quick and easy to setup and the lifetime map updates is great, along with the live traffic updates. Some of the alerts can be annoying and there are a couple of features that the TomTom does better such as some of the on screen information, but overall I'm pleased with my purchase and still think its great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 2569,
December 27, 2014
By Des007
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: features, very accurate.
" Excellent product. Very accurate great features and value for money.This is my second garmin and promises to be as good if not better than my first. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent ticks all the boxes,
December 27, 2014
By iandy
from sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: east to use
Cons: none
" This unit has everything you need for a reasonable price. The lifetime maps and trafic is a bonus. So overall very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well featured upgrade,
December 24, 2014
By robman
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We had issues with our previous Garmin Nuvi sat nav purchased 4-5 years ago ,so decided to upgrade
Same screen size and similar menu so familiarisaton was easy
Found the map update online straight forward , just plug in and folllow the instructions ,this took less than 30 minutes.
Some nice new features include better search for locations , more features of interest on the map ie petrol stations nearby the motorway
Pleased we updated and should avoid gaps in old map in France
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D,
December 22, 2014
By HappyEssexboy
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Store staff was extremely friendly and enthusiastic to show different Sat Navs and explain the difference. Was quite helpful to zero-in on the right product.
Plus:
* 5inch screen is bright, speaker is loud
* 2 year safety camera subscription
* Life Time free maps
* Digital traffic updates are good
Cons:
* Wrong speed shown on display (3 mph lesser)
* Lag in identifying locations
* Lag in catching GPS signal and calculating routes
* Sometimes gives wrong routes or not the best routes
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Features,
December 20, 2014
By Gerry00
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime maps, lifetime traffic
" This is a good piece of kit as you would expect from Garmin, and the lifetime maps and traffic are a real bonus. You do not get stuck with a bill in a year or 2 when your maps would be out of date. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 19, 2014
By JimmyM60
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" This is a great sat nav. Clear and easy to use. I would recommend this to all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
December 19, 2014
By Vic13
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Having had a Garmim for 7 years I was very happy to look at a new model. Excellent graphics and compared to my old model very quick. Loved the speed limit indicator on the bott left even if occasionally seemed a little of date . My only gripe is its inability to pronounce the odd road name . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Travel with ease.,
December 17, 2014
By Pipesy66
from Bury, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use & features
Cons: extra cost for traffic & cameras
" Exceptional sat nav which is all singing and dancing. The only fault is that there is no indication that you need to pay for live traffic and upto date cameras. If your looking for a cheap sat nav then this is the on but always allow an extra £32 on your purchase price to add cameras and traffic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GARMIN NUVI 2569 LMT-D does the job perfectly,
December 16, 2014
By LRJ55
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: europe wide maps, traffic, safety cameras, routing, screen
Cons: nothing to dislike
" Halfords staff were excellent when I used Click and Collect at their nearest store. This was my first Garmin sat-nav, but with full European maps I had read that it needed more memory than internal storage, so I added an 8 GB micro-SD card, which I installed. This allowed easy download.
You need to find Garmin Express on the internet and connect the satnav to the computer. After that it's all plain sailing, because the satnav is recognised and downloading is easy.
The satnav functions all worked correctly first time, with Traffic an added bonus. It's a lovely piece of kit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
December 15, 2014
By Tj69
from Camberley, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good system. Easy to use, great features and I like the fact it has lifetime updates and I can link my phone into it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as my previous sat nav (Tom Tom),
December 12, 2014
By Rod99
from Rochdale, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: 5" screen
Cons: inaccurate eta.
" I paid £25 more for this sat nav than my Tom Tom. on the promise of better features. I have given the Garmin to my daughter and gone back to my Tom Tom via 130 which has much more useful information on sreen, and accurate ETAs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>