Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav

Get around Western Europe easier with the reliable, hassle-free Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 of 54(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Travel with ease.,
December 17, 2014
By Pipesy66
from Bury, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use & features
Cons: extra cost for traffic & cameras
" Exceptional sat nav which is all singing and dancing. The only fault is that there is no indication that you need to pay for live traffic and upto date cameras. If your looking for a cheap sat nav then this is the on but always allow an extra £32 on your purchase price to add cameras and traffic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GARMIN NUVI 2569 LMT-D does the job perfectly,
December 16, 2014
By LRJ55
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: europe wide maps, traffic, safety cameras, routing, screen
Cons: nothing to dislike
" Halfords staff were excellent when I used Click and Collect at their nearest store. This was my first Garmin sat-nav, but with full European maps I had read that it needed more memory than internal storage, so I added an 8 GB micro-SD card, which I installed. This allowed easy download.
You need to find Garmin Express on the internet and connect the satnav to the computer. After that it's all plain sailing, because the satnav is recognised and downloading is easy.
The satnav functions all worked correctly first time, with Traffic an added bonus. It's a lovely piece of kit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
December 15, 2014
By Tj69
from Camberley, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good system. Easy to use, great features and I like the fact it has lifetime updates and I can link my phone into it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as my previous sat nav (Tom Tom),
December 12, 2014
By Rod99
from Rochdale, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: 5" screen
Cons: inaccurate eta.
" I paid £25 more for this sat nav than my Tom Tom. on the promise of better features. I have given the Garmin to my daughter and gone back to my Tom Tom via 130 which has much more useful information on sreen, and accurate ETAs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good package,
December 10, 2014
By CArboot
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Maps, traffic, reasonable graphics and software.
Overall pleased.
Good price in the sale.
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great improvement in 4 years,
November 28, 2014
By mikey990
from bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: takes a while to work out all the features
" This replaced a similar Garmin bought 4 years ago, the difference is amazing, it was more cost effective to buy life time maps than update the old device again. The bigger screen Bluetooth and digital traffic are great as is the ability to link to the smartphone app. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product met everything we wanted from a sat nav and excellent value for money,
November 26, 2014
By KAL333
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" With so much competition to choose from it was good to find a model that suited our needs without to much complicated procedures in setting up for immediate use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Navigation aid,
November 12, 2014
By Woody8107
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: worked straight out of the box.
" I bought this to replace my ageing Tom Tom so the familiarisation is taking a little to get on with but to be fair it is working better than expected.
It was taken out of the box and did exactly as expected and took me to my destination accurately and speedily.
I can honestly say this Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav has converted me and I am more than happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Satnav seems to work well.,
November 10, 2014
By Dickie73
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It works very well giving me advance warning of traffic problems ahead and alternative routes.
It however does not give me the total mileage of my journey which is disappointing.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3rd time lucky,
November 09, 2014
By Washwaterman
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed camera and mobile camera sites, easy to use
Cons: takes a long time to aquire satellite, poor spoken place names
" Having decided to leave the TomTom stable I purchased my first Garmin in August. I had various problems with it from no satellite signal to many and varied faults, speed showing 90mph when only doing 5mph driving along duel carriage ways and showing driving through fields on screen. this was replaced with another unit that got me lost in Winchester going to a wedding, I had a full refund as it was obviously a faulty batch. I have just purchased a 3rd one two months later and very impressed but take's time to aquire satellite signal.
And as said before the spoken place names are funny at first then become annoying.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality product,
November 07, 2014
By JRV13
from Barnsley S.Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed camera alerts
" Bought this for work and it's a first class bit of kit , has all the spec anyone could ever ask for "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bye bye tom tom,
November 05, 2014
By pothunters
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My tom tom faded away so I thought I would try a Garmin as it got good reviews. The helpful directions eg left at traffic light, are much better than tom tom and the view of complex junctions is good too. The only odd thing has been sending us on a different route when returning from somewhere than the way we went. It has done that a couple of times now and there seems to be no reason for it. But would still recommend, much better than tom tom. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Satnav,
November 04, 2014
By tarmi
from Derby, Derbyshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this to replace a 2011 nuvi. Same easy to use interface but there has been a significant upgrade to the satnav software. The amount of information displayed at junctions is very good and the ability to update the route continously and accurately is a useful feature.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 2569 Sat Nav,
November 03, 2014
By Spud0501
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sat nav with live traffic updates that recalculate your route based on traffic conditions ahead.
Would highly recommend - best sat nav I have owned.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a sat nav for reasonable money that almost does it all,
November 03, 2014
By warren05
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lane guidance, improved interface, traffic for life, lifetime maps, landmarks guidance, mac compatible, great screen quality, price, ease of use, accurate mapping
Cons: screen reflections, no traffic updates without power cable, slightly slow signal pick up in built up areas
" I had a three year old Garmin Nuvi 1690 which hadn't really seen the end of it's life, but Garmin wanted £79 for a map update and £50 for Live update (and £14 for camera updates).... It's like you'd think they price this stuff so you bin the old unit and buy a new one. Anyway, that aside I went for a cheaper 2569LMT-D and to be honest I'm pleased it did.
The 1690 was winning awards back in the day, but it's bluetooth was patchy, the Nav unit was glitchy, the menus were clunky and the unit didn't really feel like it had been made with a lot of thought (given its lofty price tag).
I'm pleased to say the 2569 fixes almost all of these niggles as the menus have improved, the stability of the software is better and whilst I haven't tried the bluetooth element yet the voice commands are far clearer.
Improvements include the portrait / landscape mode view which gives those used to using phones for nav a more phone like view. The map view screen can be personalised to include data you want to see about the journey, and these new units have superb resolution (if a bit prone to reflections). The traffic function so far has been pretty accurate, and whilst I've had the odd 'interesting' routing on the whole it's always tended to pick a fast route (and the lane guidance / instructions are a league ahead from the old unit).
There is only one annoyance I have with the unit and that is occasionally I use it without the power cable (for convenience). The battery life is fine, but the traffic antenna is built into the power cable (to save a secondary cable being on the dash), and it means if you don't plug it in you won't have live traffic. And if I was being really picky I'd say the satellite pick up when you've just started it up can be a bit patchy in built up city areas (when around tall buildings).
When you buy you'll need to update the software immediately, and the map updates take a while to upload on normal broadband, so leave it overnight if you can. You can download the Garmin Connect/Updater software for both Mac and PC. I have Mac and it worked fine.
If you're looking to buy alternative mounts watch out for Garmin vent mount, seems to be very car specific and didn't work on latest Ford Fiesta 2014 or Audi A5 2014 vents. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average st nav,
November 01, 2014
By docch123
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" garmin 3569 vs tomtom 825 live .
I have used both , Lane guidance and user interface are much better and quicker on the garmin.
two extremely negative points
1. its usually a bit behind than the actual vehicle location . e.g. u would have crossed the speed camera and its telling you that the camera is still 150 yards in front of you.
2. traffic updates as compared to tom tom are absolutely useless
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Sat Nav,
October 31, 2014
By Twin40s
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am a great fan of Garmin for Sat Nav and this one has got lots of great features. Excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could be brilliant but....,
October 29, 2014
By SheilaF
from East Midlands
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: phone call clarity, map quality, voice clarity, ease of use via touch screen
Cons: needs more flexibility when setting up screen, safety camera download procedures
" I love many of the features of this SAT NAV and although its pronunciation can be a little quirky its negligible when compared to the mad French pronunciation of my built in Peugeot SAT Nav! I love the ability to connect my phone calls and its crystal clear. Maps are clear but I agree with other the glare can be bad but upping the brightness solves this problem. Traffic did not detect a massive 1hr jam on my route home the other night. The accident which caused it occurred five hours before so no excuse there! What is really causing me angst is when the 'paid for extra' safety camera trail expired and I tried to pay for a year subscription The Garmin Site took my money then told me it wasn't suitable....its had just worked for a month and is advertised as working on the box! Support are working on the problem #slowly# solve this and it will be worth 5 stars. If not it would only be three which I give it at the moment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great satnav, even better price!!,
October 27, 2014
By madmike27
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about its
Cons: it doesn't cook breakfast...yet
" I bought this satnav as I needed a new one to use in my line of work. I wanted something with a user friendly UI and plenty of useful features and this ticked all the boxes. Navigation is easy, POI's are informative and customisation is simple. As for the digital traffic, I'm yet to find it wrong!! Officially a Garmin convert! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and quality,
October 27, 2014
By welshjohn
from Carno, Caersws, Powys SY17, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, easy to use once you get used to it
Cons: pc "bloatware"
" I bought this to replace my old Tomtom which stopped charging. The user interface is very different to the Tomtom but once you get used to it I find it better.
It was £30 cheaper than any other retail store I checked so I think is good value when you consider the lifetime map maps and traffic info. Having said that I haven't got the digital Traffic (via DAB radio) working yet as I live in the middle of Wales - hopefully it will work better when I am closer to civilisation!
The screen mount is much better than my old Tomtom too - easier to fix and more secure.
One downside. Although the PC update software (Garmin Express) worked and updated the maps and the operating system on the Nuvi, it left copies of everything on the PC using up about 8Gb of my hard disk. It wasn't too difficult to clean up and on modern PCs with huge drives, not too big a problem. But if you have an older PC with not much free disk space and/or a slow internet connection, be warned.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>