Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav

Get around Western Europe easier with the reliable, hassle-free Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great satnav, even better price!!,
October 27, 2014
By madmike27
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about its
Cons: it doesn't cook breakfast...yet
"I bought this satnav as I needed a new one to use in my line of work. I wanted something with a user friendly UI and plenty of useful features and this ticked all the boxes. Navigation is easy, POI's are informative and customisation is simple. As for the digital traffic, I'm yet to find it wrong!! Officially a Garmin convert!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and quality,
October 27, 2014
By welshjohn
from Carno, Caersws, Powys SY17, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, easy to use once you get used to it
Cons: pc "bloatware"
"I bought this to replace my old Tomtom which stopped charging. The user interface is very different to the Tomtom but once you get used to it I find it better.
It was £30 cheaper than any other retail store I checked so I think is good value when you consider the lifetime map maps and traffic info. Having said that I haven't got the digital Traffic (via DAB radio) working yet as I live in the middle of Wales - hopefully it will work better when I am closer to civilisation!
The screen mount is much better than my old Tomtom too - easier to fix and more secure.
One downside. Although the PC update software (Garmin Express) worked and updated the maps and the operating system on the Nuvi, it left copies of everything on the PC using up about 8Gb of my hard disk. It wasn't too difficult to clean up and on modern PCs with huge drives, not too big a problem. But if you have an older PC with not much free disk space and/or a slow internet connection, be warned.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks like a great device,
October 25, 2014
By AlanFromSomerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: traffic info, lifetime map updates
"I bought this as a gift after checking around for the features which I (and the end user) regard as essential: namely traffic information and up-to-date mapping with lifetime updates.
And it has European maps as well so when they take the car abroad for a cheap holiday they'll be able to use it without any hassle.
After examining it, it really does seem to tick all the boxes - but a proper review will have to wait until after the relevant birthday!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garmin satnav,
October 25, 2014
By selkybaby
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"never used a sat nav before ,garmin easy to set up and got me to my destination 190 miles away perfectly ,went through 5 sets average speed check roadworks garmin beeps if you exceed speed limit ,found this and all the garmin extra features very useful .product highly recommended .reserved garmin on line and picked up at my local halfords later that day ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant little satnav.,
October 24, 2014
By SparkyP
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lifetime maps and traffic, very clear screen in all lights
Cons: no voice command
"The appearance is very sleek and it is easy to operate, although I feel there should have been some instructions such as how to input favourites, but to be fair most things a self explanatory.
The screen is very clear and visible in most lights, it also knows how to change from night to day lighting automaticaly.
The traffic is a new thing for me and I've found it invaluable. It saved me a couple of hours last week alone.
There is also a mode that automaticaly gives you lane guidance which I have also found useful. All in all a very good satnav. I think most people will find it good value at the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An essential addition,
October 22, 2014
By LongDistanceLarry
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Garmin and it's even better than the first. The traffic information and route planning on this is superb and the lifetime updates make it a bargain. It's very quick to calculate or modify routes when necessary and has more features than I'll ever use.
I find the changing perspective and detail works really well for me though I know some don't like it. The screen can become cluttered at junctions but the lane information is very useful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garmin sat nav,
October 17, 2014
By gooner56
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great product does exactly what i want and more ... i would highly recommend this product"
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Garmin,
October 16, 2014
By mrkite
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been using this for a couple of weeks and haven't explored all the features, but so far I'm impressed. Screen display is excellent and mapping seems a good step up from my previous (very old) Garmin, so a solid 5-star rating for the core functions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sat nav,
October 14, 2014
By kevinbr
from Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size feel and ease of use, suction pad, clear screen
Cons: not clear why it needs to be connected to a phone, releasing from bracket
"Does not work with windows operating system. easy to use, clipping on and off the suction pad takes a while to get used to. Good features. spec does not explain if the sat nav requires to be connected to your phone to receive traffic updates or speed cameras locations."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, usable SatNav - Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D,
October 14, 2014
By BritishRacingGreen
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the lane guidance
Cons: the weird pronounciations
"Great SatNav, quick, useful, good lane guidance. Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User friendly with easy to find features,
October 14, 2014
By TH66
from Congleton, Congleton, Cheshire East
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lane advice and pictures
Cons: reflective screen in bright sun
"Bought this upgraded model from my original device for improved traffic features and lifetime free map updates. Discussed in store with a knowledgable sales person who understood my needs. Very pleased with the quality of display and features offered. Lets hope it proves reliable long term."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Sat Nav,
October 14, 2014
By John1956
from Croydon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free maps, ease of use, live traffic, great screen, clear and accurate directions
"I purchased a Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav to replace a Garmin Nulink 2320. The screen on the 2569 is crystal clear, the device is very easy to use, and is very accurate with it's directions. It's great that the traffic and map updates are free, with the old sat nav they weren't. All in all a great purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Upgrade!,
October 05, 2014
By CJY42
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had an older Garmin satnav model and this latest model is definitely a step up from the old one e.g. the fact that it announces info such as turn left at the lights, and the junction view has been improved.
Also my previous trips and custom POIs (from Extra POI Editor) were readily added to my device with the Garmin Basecamp and POI Loader applications.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and a joy to use.,
October 03, 2014
By Roboelv
from Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear screen, clear commands, details roads leading off, quick to access features, free map and traffic updates, connects to smart phone
Cons: shows eta but not remaining mileage on main screen, can have a lot of reflections in bright sunlight
"Having always owned a different brand, I was a bit reluctant to buy a Garmin when my last Sat Nav died though nothing else appealed to me. After lots of research I therefore bit the bullet and got the Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D and I am delighted with it. The screen is very clear and it was simple to download the latest maps and set everything up. It's first test was a 78 mile route and having the choice of the fatest or shortest route, I took the fastest which it stated was 18 minutes quicker and 6 miles longer. It got us there with no problems and then found us a great restaurant within a mile of where we were and took us to it. On the way it also reported an accident on the M1 and navigated us around it quite painlessly. I also liked the instructions like "Turn right at the traffic lights" etc and loved the fact it details on top of the screen each road leading off ahead of you as you approach it. I also noticed that traffic udpates only work with the power cable plugged in as it uses that as an aerial. The screen is very glassy and in bright sunlight did have a lot of reflections though this was simply solved by angling the device slightly down which cut out about 90% of the reflections. All in all I am very pleased with the purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
October 01, 2014
By Drummerman
from Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"As I am roaming around different towns and rural locations I needed a sat Nav that was spot on ....so far I am happy .
Good volume control level but if you cannot hear it ...no worries as the directions are subtitled at the top of the screen.
The screen is crystal clear and if it reflects a little you just tilt the screen to blot out the reflection....easy.
Not tried anything else on it yet but I am sure there are some more helpful features on it. When it arrived I just opened the box and registered it online then plugged it in and ready to go...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
instant help from switch on to finding route,
October 01, 2014
By Samerkand
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear instructions and good mapping
Cons: haven't found any yet
"this product is fast to load up and has excellent search menus. The traffic updates and alternative routes work brilliantly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took us to the correct address---no problem,
September 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from The Wirral Merseyside CH63
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"All you want is a product to do " what it says on the tin " and the Garmin Nuvi 2569 did just that."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but doesn't read SD map cards.,
September 26, 2014
By Bubba5674
from West Lothian
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: functionality
Cons: can't read my map card.
"Very happy with the device, great features and very easy to use. However, this device cannot read my genuine Garmin pre-programmed SD map card containing mapping for North America."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Sat Nav,
September 26, 2014
By Paddy92
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this to replace an 8 year old Garmin, which is still functioning but felt some of the newer features would be an advantage, they were!
Worked straight from the box, the set up is pretty self evident.
Good price has all the functionality to get from A to B effortlessly.
Would recommend based on my initial findings.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy!,
September 25, 2014
By Superstud55
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"Bought this to replace an ageing navman. Can't fault it in anyway. Full of excellent usable features, very easy to set up and use strait from the box. Excellent service from Halfords reserve and pickup too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>