Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav

Get around Western Europe easier with the reliable, hassle-free Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 48(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Navigation aid,
November 12, 2014
By Woody8107
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: worked straight out of the box.
"I bought this to replace my ageing Tom Tom so the familiarisation is taking a little to get on with but to be fair it is working better than expected.
It was taken out of the box and did exactly as expected and took me to my destination accurately and speedily.
I can honestly say this Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav has converted me and I am more than happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Satnav seems to work well.,
November 10, 2014
By Dickie73
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It works very well giving me advance warning of traffic problems ahead and alternative routes.
It however does not give me the total mileage of my journey which is disappointing.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3rd time lucky,
November 09, 2014
By Washwaterman
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed camera and mobile camera sites, easy to use
Cons: takes a long time to aquire satellite, poor spoken place names
"Having decided to leave the TomTom stable I purchased my first Garmin in August. I had various problems with it from no satellite signal to many and varied faults, speed showing 90mph when only doing 5mph driving along duel carriage ways and showing driving through fields on screen. this was replaced with another unit that got me lost in Winchester going to a wedding, I had a full refund as it was obviously a faulty batch. I have just purchased a 3rd one two months later and very impressed but take's time to aquire satellite signal.
And as said before the spoken place names are funny at first then become annoying.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality product,
November 07, 2014
By JRV13
from Barnsley S.Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed camera alerts
"Bought this for work and it's a first class bit of kit , has all the spec anyone could ever ask for"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bye bye tom tom,
November 05, 2014
By pothunters
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My tom tom faded away so I thought I would try a Garmin as it got good reviews. The helpful directions eg left at traffic light, are much better than tom tom and the view of complex junctions is good too. The only odd thing has been sending us on a different route when returning from somewhere than the way we went. It has done that a couple of times now and there seems to be no reason for it. But would still recommend, much better than tom tom."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Satnav,
November 04, 2014
By tarmi
from Derby, Derbyshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this to replace a 2011 nuvi. Same easy to use interface but there has been a significant upgrade to the satnav software. The amount of information displayed at junctions is very good and the ability to update the route continously and accurately is a useful feature.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 2569 Sat Nav,
November 03, 2014
By Spud0501
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great sat nav with live traffic updates that recalculate your route based on traffic conditions ahead.
Would highly recommend - best sat nav I have owned.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a sat nav for reasonable money that almost does it all,
November 03, 2014
By warren05
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lane guidance, improved interface, traffic for life, lifetime maps, landmarks guidance, mac compatible, great screen quality, price, ease of use, accurate mapping
Cons: screen reflections, no traffic updates without power cable, slightly slow signal pick up in built up areas
"I had a three year old Garmin Nuvi 1690 which hadn't really seen the end of it's life, but Garmin wanted £79 for a map update and £50 for Live update (and £14 for camera updates).... It's like you'd think they price this stuff so you bin the old unit and buy a new one. Anyway, that aside I went for a cheaper 2569LMT-D and to be honest I'm pleased it did.
The 1690 was winning awards back in the day, but it's bluetooth was patchy, the Nav unit was glitchy, the menus were clunky and the unit didn't really feel like it had been made with a lot of thought (given its lofty price tag).
I'm pleased to say the 2569 fixes almost all of these niggles as the menus have improved, the stability of the software is better and whilst I haven't tried the bluetooth element yet the voice commands are far clearer.
Improvements include the portrait / landscape mode view which gives those used to using phones for nav a more phone like view. The map view screen can be personalised to include data you want to see about the journey, and these new units have superb resolution (if a bit prone to reflections). The traffic function so far has been pretty accurate, and whilst I've had the odd 'interesting' routing on the whole it's always tended to pick a fast route (and the lane guidance / instructions are a league ahead from the old unit).
There is only one annoyance I have with the unit and that is occasionally I use it without the power cable (for convenience). The battery life is fine, but the traffic antenna is built into the power cable (to save a secondary cable being on the dash), and it means if you don't plug it in you won't have live traffic. And if I was being really picky I'd say the satellite pick up when you've just started it up can be a bit patchy in built up city areas (when around tall buildings).
When you buy you'll need to update the software immediately, and the map updates take a while to upload on normal broadband, so leave it overnight if you can. You can download the Garmin Connect/Updater software for both Mac and PC. I have Mac and it worked fine.
If you're looking to buy alternative mounts watch out for Garmin vent mount, seems to be very car specific and didn't work on latest Ford Fiesta 2014 or Audi A5 2014 vents."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average st nav,
November 01, 2014
By docch123
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"garmin 3569 vs tomtom 825 live .
I have used both , Lane guidance and user interface are much better and quicker on the garmin.
two extremely negative points
1. its usually a bit behind than the actual vehicle location . e.g. u would have crossed the speed camera and its telling you that the camera is still 150 yards in front of you.
2. traffic updates as compared to tom tom are absolutely useless
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Sat Nav,
October 31, 2014
By Twin40s
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a great fan of Garmin for Sat Nav and this one has got lots of great features. Excellent value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could be brilliant but....,
October 29, 2014
By SheilaF
from East Midlands
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: phone call clarity, map quality, voice clarity, ease of use via touch screen
Cons: needs more flexibility when setting up screen, safety camera download procedures
"I love many of the features of this SAT NAV and although its pronunciation can be a little quirky its negligible when compared to the mad French pronunciation of my built in Peugeot SAT Nav! I love the ability to connect my phone calls and its crystal clear. Maps are clear but I agree with other the glare can be bad but upping the brightness solves this problem. Traffic did not detect a massive 1hr jam on my route home the other night. The accident which caused it occurred five hours before so no excuse there! What is really causing me angst is when the 'paid for extra' safety camera trail expired and I tried to pay for a year subscription The Garmin Site took my money then told me it wasn't suitable....its had just worked for a month and is advertised as working on the box! Support are working on the problem #slowly# solve this and it will be worth 5 stars. If not it would only be three which I give it at the moment."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great satnav, even better price!!,
October 27, 2014
By madmike27
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about its
Cons: it doesn't cook breakfast...yet
"I bought this satnav as I needed a new one to use in my line of work. I wanted something with a user friendly UI and plenty of useful features and this ticked all the boxes. Navigation is easy, POI's are informative and customisation is simple. As for the digital traffic, I'm yet to find it wrong!! Officially a Garmin convert!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and quality,
October 27, 2014
By welshjohn
from Carno, Caersws, Powys SY17, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, easy to use once you get used to it
Cons: pc "bloatware"
"I bought this to replace my old Tomtom which stopped charging. The user interface is very different to the Tomtom but once you get used to it I find it better.
It was £30 cheaper than any other retail store I checked so I think is good value when you consider the lifetime map maps and traffic info. Having said that I haven't got the digital Traffic (via DAB radio) working yet as I live in the middle of Wales - hopefully it will work better when I am closer to civilisation!
The screen mount is much better than my old Tomtom too - easier to fix and more secure.
One downside. Although the PC update software (Garmin Express) worked and updated the maps and the operating system on the Nuvi, it left copies of everything on the PC using up about 8Gb of my hard disk. It wasn't too difficult to clean up and on modern PCs with huge drives, not too big a problem. But if you have an older PC with not much free disk space and/or a slow internet connection, be warned.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks like a great device,
October 25, 2014
By AlanFromSomerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: traffic info, lifetime map updates
"I bought this as a gift after checking around for the features which I (and the end user) regard as essential: namely traffic information and up-to-date mapping with lifetime updates.
And it has European maps as well so when they take the car abroad for a cheap holiday they'll be able to use it without any hassle.
After examining it, it really does seem to tick all the boxes - but a proper review will have to wait until after the relevant birthday!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garmin satnav,
October 25, 2014
By selkybaby
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"never used a sat nav before ,garmin easy to set up and got me to my destination 190 miles away perfectly ,went through 5 sets average speed check roadworks garmin beeps if you exceed speed limit ,found this and all the garmin extra features very useful .product highly recommended .reserved garmin on line and picked up at my local halfords later that day ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant little satnav.,
October 24, 2014
By SparkyP
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lifetime maps and traffic, very clear screen in all lights
Cons: no voice command
"The appearance is very sleek and it is easy to operate, although I feel there should have been some instructions such as how to input favourites, but to be fair most things a self explanatory.
The screen is very clear and visible in most lights, it also knows how to change from night to day lighting automaticaly.
The traffic is a new thing for me and I've found it invaluable. It saved me a couple of hours last week alone.
There is also a mode that automaticaly gives you lane guidance which I have also found useful. All in all a very good satnav. I think most people will find it good value at the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An essential addition,
October 22, 2014
By LongDistanceLarry
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Garmin and it's even better than the first. The traffic information and route planning on this is superb and the lifetime updates make it a bargain. It's very quick to calculate or modify routes when necessary and has more features than I'll ever use.
I find the changing perspective and detail works really well for me though I know some don't like it. The screen can become cluttered at junctions but the lane information is very useful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garmin sat nav,
October 17, 2014
By gooner56
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great product does exactly what i want and more ... i would highly recommend this product"
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Garmin,
October 16, 2014
By mrkite
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been using this for a couple of weeks and haven't explored all the features, but so far I'm impressed. Screen display is excellent and mapping seems a good step up from my previous (very old) Garmin, so a solid 5-star rating for the core functions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sat nav,
October 14, 2014
By kevinbr
from Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size feel and ease of use, suction pad, clear screen
Cons: not clear why it needs to be connected to a phone, releasing from bracket
"Does not work with windows operating system. easy to use, clipping on and off the suction pad takes a while to get used to. Good features. spec does not explain if the sat nav requires to be connected to your phone to receive traffic updates or speed cameras locations."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>