Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav

Get around Western Europe easier with the reliable, hassle-free Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D Sat Nav.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
September 10, 2014
By Danny89
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This sat nav is mint, going from a really old out dated tom tom to this is unbelievable. Hands free it's top quality, interface easy to using, free lifetime maps and traffic what's not to like. Make sure you order online and collect in store always cheaper than buying direct in store, google the sat nav as well because I got a code which gave an extra £10 off but can't remember the website. Also i recommend playing with it at home for few hours get used to it and find where everything is so when your driving you can find stuff straight away"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product gives everything I need when driving,
September 10, 2014
By lBen44
from Chichester, Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to operate functions
"Exchanged my seven year old satnav for this new model and I am amazed how much satnavs have advanced and improved. I should have done it sooner."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but not great!,
September 09, 2014
By TDickens007
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick satellite lock, responsive screen, free map update
Cons: hd traffic update service, no walking route, need to connect to power for traffic update
"This particular model Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D, comes with lifetime map updates and free HD traffic information. In my case, while lifetime map updates is a nice to have I was looking for a good substitute for my exisiting TomTom Go Live 1000 which has an excellent live traffic update feature. Having read various reviews, it seemed that HD traffic updates provided by Garmin was much improved and superior to the tradition TMC feature that was previously available. My previous Navman had TMC feature which never worked so I was a bit unsure if HD traffic feature would match up to TomTom Live traffic. I have now simultaneously used TomTom and Garmin on my various journeys and my observations in no particular order are:
1. Journey time: Garmin overestimates arrival time whereas TomTom provides a more realistic time. Eg on a 25 mile route, Garmin estimated 37 min while TomTom estimated 31 min and it acutally took 29 min. This has been consistent over many journeys
2. Route planning: Garmin usually proivides multiple options (usually 2 at times 3) whereas TomTom provides only one though it is possible to use "alternate route" to get other options
3. Types of routes: Garmin lacks walking route while it is a common feature in TomTom. Options with Garmin inlcude, fastest, shortest, EcoRoute (see below)
4. Garmin EcoRoute: I am not sure if this really works as it should, because when I have used this funtion, it has frequently put me onto "B" roads or small winding lanes where I am sure fuel consumption is higher - my car mpg guage shows that this is not an economical route
5.Garmin EcoRoute readout: this is probably a feature that will hold your interest for perhaps a trip or two as it produces some graphs and numbers that supposedly tell you how good your acceleration, braking and deacceleration was - but these really dont mean much as they are no units and just seem random
6.Satellite lock: picks up signals very quickly about 5-10sec
7. Screen: very responsive and well laid out with the possibility to zoom in/out using two fingers
8. Traffic updates: can only receive traffic updates when connected to the power supply in car hence not possible for example to be alerted to traffic if setting the journey route at home
9.Garmin free HD Traffic updates vs TomTom LIVE: Garmin falls way behind TomTom in this feature. While TomTom reported with a significant level of accuracy the time in traffic and distance to traffic, with Garmin it is largely hit and miss - this moring I was sitting in traffic and Garmin showed no reported traffic events. This by far has been the the biggest disappointment. Guess this is why TomTom charges £47.50/year for its LIVE service.
10. Map updates: Garmin provides free quarterly map updates and seem largely accurate so not much different to TomTom except that TomTom charges approx £30/year
11. Other features such as POI, search based on street name, post code etc. is possible as is possible to save favourites, multi-trip journeys, etc.
Overall, Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D is a feature packed device and the free map update feature is a big plus. However, live traffic service is a disappointment and if this could be improved TomTom will have a real challenger in the marketplace."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Sat Nav,
September 05, 2014
By IanMackenzie
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was my first purchase of a Sat Nav after continuously faffing with my phone while driving around the South East...
This product has everything you would ever need from a Sat Nav, and for an unbelievably low price. It has lifetime maps and traffic updates which are available when using the provided power cable. These traffic updates can be set to automatically update your route should the current route be jammed up.
There is also the ability to link it to your phone for hands-free calling and also to access the phones 3G for additional features like 'near me' restaurants and shops (Foursquare).
The actual product has a really crisp screen and a durable design. The sucker for the windscreen is great and even attached to my dashboard without issue.
Oh, it also came with a free Tom Tom (strange) USB power adapter, but this may be store specific. (Purchased in Wimbledon, London)
Go and get one!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all you could ever want!,
August 11, 2014
By welshbloke53
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just purchased this sat nav so have only used it once but it impressed me for the money. I've always had garmin as they are more accurate and easy to use than tom tom which have better style but less substance!
The screen is clear and bright, includes Bluetooth and free maps and traffic updates for life and it speaks real turn directions and road names. Brilliant! Don't bother with tom tom they're inferior to garmin!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than TomTom,
August 08, 2014
By pinkfootball
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: only specific chargers allow traffic updates
"Originally I was sceptical about moving away from Tom Tom but this unit included Traffic Updates and Lifetime map updates at a cheaper price point. I need not have worried, this unit is marvellous, very responsive and acquires satellites much quicker than my old Tom Tom ever did. The touch screen is very responsive and it does not suffer from reflections as I thought it might. I have no hesitation in recommending this unit to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Basic Sat Nav,
July 31, 2014
By s3lak
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great SatNav featuring everything you need at a good price, slim design, simple interface, easy to get started with."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuvi 2569 replacing very old TomTom,
July 20, 2014
By Wontshopdontshop
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed to update or replace TT which required paid updates and was approx 10 years old. Wanted free lifetime updates and traffic info but far too expensive from TT and didn't want to tether my mobile phone. Garmin offering meets all my requirements. Very easy to set up and their instructions are excellent. Only used for local journeys and once on M25 where junctions show as diagram and photo representation. This unit is perfect for my needs, clear instructions and great mapping. Excellent value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 18, 2014
By foxie3888
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price, features, looks
Cons: unsure about reliability, not able to set own map colours
"I purchased this to replace my Tomtom live 1005 when it stopped working correctly after 5 years of good service.
I did look at buying another Tomtom but the price of this Garmin was a big draw, but was a bit apprehensive having used a simular unit that required you to enter England, Scotland and Wales for UK locations and sometimes directions were a bit vague.
but i'm happy to say that this much better, but still lacks some of the features of my old Tomtom.
To be fair this unit is half the price, off to Spain (by car) in a few weeks will see how copes then.
Free updates for life is excellent providing it lasts as long as myTomtom.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GARMIN OR TOMTOM,
July 09, 2014
By marmit
from South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I took a tomtom back as unsatisfactory and not working very well not like the old tomtoms and change it for a garmin NUVI 2569 much better very clear screen nice sound very clear easy to follow nice touch screen"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 2569LMT-D UK, ROI & Western Europe 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONE THAT WORKS,
July 04, 2014
By Taff3308
from Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: digital traffic, bluetooth, screen display, speed of finding address, clear directions
Cons: nothing yet
"Bought this device to replace a similar priced Tom Tom that I returned to the shop after two weeks.
The nevi 2569 LMT-D does exactly as it says on the tin. I am more than happy with this device and credit to the store manager (Evesham) for sorting out the previous issue, and for assisting me to select a more appropriate device."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.