Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop LED Car Bulbs or
Choose a Category

Prism LED Bulb 501 - White

Prism LED Bulb 501 - White directly replace existing bulbs. For off road or show use only.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Review 1 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great while it lasted,
December 26, 2013
By Scotty94
from Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cool white light
Cons: expensive, low quality
"These bulbs give off a nice white light but one started flickering after 2 weeks and stopped working and the other lasted about a month then the same happened. I will buy my next set elsewhere where they are cheaper and of better quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flickering On/Off,
October 16, 2013
By TyKnox
from WestMidlands
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look good
Cons: faulty
"After a short time this LED product started flickering,
i put my oem-factory bulbs back in & had no flickering no issues. Had them exchanged only to find the issue came back a few weeks later they seem are a waste of money!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks good, dies quickly,
September 25, 2013
By Switch911
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look
Cons: life span
"Gone through a few of these, they look brilliant, but when used often the go very quickly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't listen to flickering review,
March 14, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The customer who complains about the flickering has connection problems. If the bulb flickers simply spray the connector with some oil and try the bulb again. I had this problem with the number plate light, after close inspection of where I was connecting the bulb I noticed the metal was old and had wear. Simply sprayed a little oil on and the led worked perfectly there after. A common sense fix if you ask me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flickering problems,
January 12, 2013
By jc93
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look well
Cons: they start to flicker
"Put these bulbs on my number plates, after a week or so they started flickering, put other bulbs I had and no flickering. They are a waste of money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality excellent price,
October 29, 2012
By alanc90
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light colour, brightness, value
"Looks great inside and outside the car no matter where u put them will definetely be buyin again :) :) :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool White,
October 19, 2012
By Dodie
from Kirkcaldy Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bulbs are very white compared to originals. Takes a while getting used to."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good quality, not pure white,
March 23, 2011
By dexter2
from Highlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: brightgood quality
Cons: not pure white
"Bulb is of a good quality & is a fair price. Bulbs are bright but are not pure white, there is a blue tinge to the colour."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Ive had and have ever seen...,
March 10, 2011
By Krayzy
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything you want.
Cons: cant think of any...
"These bulbs are superb.
The brightness is excellent.
The colour is very bright white with a little hint of ultraviolet.
They are very well made which makes these little beauties worth every penny.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prism LED Bulb 501 - White,
December 24, 2010
By busterbee
from nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a good crisp light and bright
Cons: none
"I brought these from my local store they look amazing but i have 1 that flicker's i think it is just the bulb as i have had no probs with the other bulb"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very effective,
July 20, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: cost
"looks like the halo lights you get on newer cars... top notch"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Light,
March 07, 2010
By Sweetypea1
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low energy hi intensity light
Cons: none
"This product is well worth purchasing. I got this for my motorcycle, Visibility is essential on a bike, and the light given out is so much better that a standard bulb. Also low energy usage when on parking lights help with the battery usage. Most definatly a must for bikers and cars alike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best side lights yet!,
February 21, 2010
By Sam2010
from Beds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"4 tiny leds produce a bright white light with a tint of blue. Perfect to match 5000k or 6000k hid xenon lights."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prism 4 LED White Bulb 501,
December 09, 2009
By Bruceyboy
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent choice for upgrade to side lights. I recently fitted Angel Eyes & these side light bulbs look an excellent partnership along side them...!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prism LED Bulb 501 - White
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5